We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come back in a heartbeat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #18 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Location
The Hotel is on the strip but it is however set back a little. It takes around 3 minutes from Casino to main strip, and I walk at an ok pace. Like anything in Vegas, things look closer than they actually are.

Greeting
When we arrived in a Taxi, we were asked straight away if we needed help with any of our bags. Nice but unneeded for us as we only had a case each. Walking in we could feel how much space Aria has. The pieces of art are everywhere too to add colour and some use of the space. We walked up the check in desk and were instantly greeted. Nice touch after a long journey from London. Check in was swift as there weren’t many in line, and many check in desks being serviced. We had a clerk of whom seemed he was genuinely happy to serve us. We were shown where everything was using a detailed map with his recommendations of where to eat and drink. After going through our requirements as pre-booked, a double queen room on a non-smoking floor, he upgraded us to a “Strip View” room on the 25th floor. Again, a nice touch.

Room
After a little bit of a walk, we got to our room. We were just over half way down the hall way so it could have been worse. Can see why some guests may have trouble with this but as younger guests, we weren’t too bothered.
Opened the door using the key card on the smart looking door lock. Makes it easy as you don’t have to take the card out of your wallet to use it. Walking into a well presented room, the curtains opened to the smooth sound of music from the telly. It opened up to present a view of Monte Carlo, New York New York and MGM Grand. Everything seemed to be clean. Was spacious enough for two but if three or four stayed in one room, it would have been a squeeze. We knew about Vegas mini bars so knew not to touch unless we wanted to buy items. Priced are high but that was expected. $5.50 for a share size coke and $6.00 for a Bud Light bottle. More luxurious items are more than highly priced. I thought $6 wasn’t too bad considering they do charge that at many bars within casinos.
Lots of technology within the room. A bed side tablet can control everthing in the room including lights, temperature, curtains, television, and setting an alarm. Good for everything but the telly. It was very slow to react. Even the T.V remote wasn’t great unless pointed straight at the reader. The bed side lamp is manual but easy to reach. There are other buttons all round the room so control things so you don’t have to just use the tablet. The light buttons do take a little use to get use to what the buttons do and their settings.
There is a safe within the bed side draw. It’s a code safe which makes it harder to break into. Ok size for bits like money and passports, but I don’t think a laptop would fit in there.
Bathroom was clean without any smears on windows, mirrors, and thankfully none on the toilet. You have a frosted glass cubicle for the toilet but unsure why they don’t do the same for the shower, which is clear glass right across. Shower has ok pressure but nowhere near a power shower, and the head it fixed to the wall. It can get quite slippery within the shower area because of the tiling on the floor so that needs to be considered when using the shower or bath after someone else. The normal gels and handy tools are given.

Housekeeping
Couldn’t be faulted really. They have two rounds, one morning and one evening. So if you set your service light before going out of an evening, it should be done by the time you get back. I left some valuable items out when out and they were respected. Only criticism is having to unlock the bed sheets every night. It’s a complaint of many hotels around the world, but someone of lesser strength than myself would struggle.

Casino
Not the biggest in Vegas but still a decent size. The limits are higher on card games than most other casinos around. $25 for Blackjack and $15 for Three Card Poker. Bit high for me, and most others by the lack of play whenever we walked round. I like a gamble and don’t mind losing but wouldn’t have a game when all limits are that high. Roulette is mainly $15 or $25. I don’t play slots, so not aware of their limits.

Sportsbook
We wanted to watch the Chelsea Champions League game whilst in Vegas and found the Sports bars and lounge round the back. It’s a nice size with comfortable sofas. Two massive screens and loads of smaller screens. The smaller screens are easier and nicer to watch. Drinks service is available but I would buy some elsewhere and bring them in as prices are quite high, and no tipping is required.

Pool
Fantastic. 3 big pools to choose from with loads of seating around. Water is clear as you like. Not too cold when getting in either. There are 3 other hot tubs fantastic too. It was like getting in the bath. Be careful of the jets though as they can hurt if you sit in the way of one. Service is good around the pool but the bar isn’t too far away either. Towels are given when entering the pool area so you don’t have to pack one. A small shop accompanies the pool too for little items such as cream and swimwear.
The only complain that I, and someone else I overheard, was the helicopters doing Vegas tours. They are quite loud but don’t come past too often.

Shops
There are a couple of shops within Aria itself. They are either clothing shops, or they are newsagents. Clothing shops are good if you have a higher budget as many items are better brands or Aria branded clothing.

Restaurants
The only restaurant we ate at was the buffet as we were always out of a night. The buffet was fantastic but I would only pay the regular price they charge, and not the “Bank Holiday” prices they charged. They offer a vast array of choice to a very good standard. Wish we had something like this back in England because I would be a very regular customer.

M Life
This is a must for anyone, whether they’re staying in an MGM property or not. It gives you discounts on most things including items in shops or shows. In the shop within Aria it gave me 5% discount, enough to cover most of the tax. The biggest shock was when buying David Copperfield tickets and they gave us $30 off the tickets just because we have a card. I didn’t hand it over that much at the table as the dealers don’t tend to ask for it, so remember to hand it over when you play!

Room Tip: Try and check in as early as possible to have a better choice of rooms. Our 25th floor room gave a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review about ARIA. I am delighted you found ease in your comforting guestroom amenities, and that you were impressed with our Buffet, Pool, and Race & Sports offerings. Additionally, it is great to hear how much you enjoyed so many of the advantages of our Mlife rewards program.

Moreover, thank you for mentioning the in-room technology and fabulous views in our guestrooms. I am elated you had a magnificent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,527 - 11,533 of 24,619 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for the first time, and I was super impressed. I spend quite some time in Las Vegas and this experience has me doubting whether I would ever choose to stay at any other place than the Aria. Simply remarkable all around. Cannot wait to come back.....

Room Tip: The cleaning staff were super understanding of my needs, the bell staff were respectful, and informa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilmorog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you received the most excellent level of service from our Housekeeping, Bell Desk, and Front Desk staff during your first stay at ARIA. Since our doors opened we have been committed to employing the best talent there is and I am glad that you were able to experience this first-hand.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here with friends over the weekend and really don't have any negative comments. The hotel itself is stunning - with fresh flowers and is kept very clean. There is plenty to do and eat at this resort. The pool areas are gorgeous. The rooms (incl. bathrooms) are spacious. The hotel is in a perfect location on the strip. HUGE fitness center that provides you with a towel and water bottle when you walk in. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for the remarkable review. At ARIA, we take great pride in our special attention to detail in an effort to create a luxurious oasis in the heart of Las Vegas. I am thrilled that our efforts, particularly the fresh flowers throughout our resort and our award-winning Five Diamond service at the Fitness Center, greatly enhanced your experience. It is also pleasing to read how you appreciated the aesthetics and amenities of ARIA. Thank you again, and I look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here for a business conference, so didn't gamble or do any of the entertainment otions, so probably not the target audience. As to the casino part they are all the same to me. Aria is a fairly new place, part of a complex with the entrance set back off the strip. Everything is new and higher end, not targeting the cheap and cheerful crowd. The room was nice, the high tech lighting system pretty hard to figure out.

My one beef for a business stay was no in-room coffee, so to do your morning emails you have to get dressed, go downstairs, wait in a very long line for overpriced Starbucks coffee, and then go back up to your room. I had several large bags and they have no bellhop service which I thought was odd, but I'm used to managing them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. At ARIA, we immensely value all of our guests. I am delighted to know that you were able to successfully conduct business during your conference and that your guestroom exceeded your expectations.

Please know that ARIA does provide Bell Services for any assistance you require with your luggage. They may be contacted by using your guestroom telephone or by visiting the Bell Desk adjacent to our Main Lobby entrance. Additionally, I appreciate your patience at Starbucks and please note that ARIA offers several coffee alternatives on property, including in-room dining, the Roasted Bean, Jean Philippe Patisserie, and the 24-hour ARIA Café. Your comments are much appreciated and help us to continually improve our services.

Thank you again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Having stayed in the Venitian 4 years ago I cannot fault the Aria 1 single bit. It was luxurious throughout. Our room was beautiful with a strip view which was spectacular at night. Check in was slightly slow but other than that staff were excellent, pool area fab with plenty of sun loungers. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Defo a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolofantwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing ARIA. I am thrilled to know you had a fantastic stay and that you particularly liked the alluring views of Las Vegas from your spacious guestroom, and the relaxing atmosphere of our pool deck.

Your feedback is much appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back to ARIA on a future stay.

Sincerely,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you go to Las Vegas and want to be pampered , stay at Aria. No other Hotel/Casino comes close to this one. The amenities offered and the service provided are unique and will exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eevera69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

It is delighting to know you have such an appreciation for our resort offerings. I am glad that your experience at ARIA was exceptional and that we exceeded your expectations. I would be elated to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was not my first trip to Vegas so I am a bit jaded by the surrounds, but Aria was a good place to stay. It is in the middle of the strip so an easy walk to most locations you want to get to and not that far by cab for anything else.

The rooms are nice and a good size, as is now the norm in big Vegas hotels, the bed was a little soft for our liking but still comfy. The Day Spa although large, was more like a process factory than a premium product and really could do with being a little less like a time and motion study. Although the therapists were good.

Overall its a big casino and pretty much what you would and should expect from a premium hotel in Vegas.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lowie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to read you were able to experience ARIA for the modern luxury we are known for and that you enjoyed several aspects of your visit, such as your vast guestroom and the convenience of our location.

Additionally, please know that your feedback on our Spa and guestroom bedding is well noted. We work hard to maintain the highest standards and your comments are very valuable. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,213 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,750 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £133 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing