We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, but suited for the 40+ crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #18 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have no real gripes with Aria. It's a great spot don't get me wrong, but it's really for the older, contemporary crowd. The Sky-Suites are fantastic, I did one stay at the Suites, and one stay in the standard rooms. If you can afford a Sky-Suite, by all means they are kickass, especially for a group i.e. Bachelor/Bachelorette.

The standard rooms are smaller than I thought, some of the smallest in Vegas I'd say. Room style I'd compare them to the rooms on par at a W hotel. They are great by all means, just not very roomy.

A lot of people rave about the Sportsbook at Aria, that is, if you can get a seat. It's one of the smallest in Vegas, but has great tv's and seating. The line is also extremely long on big game days, so plan ahead.

Locations for Aria is terrific, walking distance from some of the best hotels. I really like Aria, but for the price, I think sometimes you can go better elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Matt,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your review and provide insight on the convenience of ARIA’s location. I am pleased to see that you were able to experience both our resort tower and our Sky Suites tower.

Please know that your comments regarding the Race and Sports book and our resort tower guestrooms are well noted. Once again, thank you for valuable feedback. I hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back to ARIA.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,365 - 11,371 of 24,547 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

My golf foursome really enjoyed this hotel. There are so many excellent restaurants, steak, Asian, Italian, Mexican, American, pizza that you need to stay a week to experience all. Every employee at the hotel that I interacted with from housekeeping to Sommiler was at the top of their game. Typical of competitive Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Book early and buy an early check in. Request a room above the 20th floor with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uscitezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your remarkable review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, in addition to our array of restaurants and the impeccable service you received from a number of our staff. We work hard to maintain the highest service standards and your input is highly valued.

I look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

Warmest regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent new hotel on the strip. Spacious, comfortable and pleasant rooms that let you forget the hectic on the gambling floor. Only downside is that it's 10 minute walk before you reach the strip (not including the mileage you spen insode the hotel). It's big and beautiful, also a nice pool area to relax

Room Tip: the bakcsie of the hotel overlooks the pool area. Besides that, the view is'n't to great as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our resort, your vast guestroom, and the revitalizing atmosphere of our pools. Your feedback is greatly valued and I would be elated to welcome you back to ARIA.

Warmest regards,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It's the second time I stay at Aria. The first time we did not like it because there weren't many places to grab a fast dinner and lunch only fancy restaurants (which are great), but this time we found several options: pizza, starbucks, and the Aria cafe. The hotel is huge so better grab a room close to the elevator. The rooms are exceptional, spacious and nice technology; you can control everything from a panel next to bed. Service is really good, you get housekeeping twice a day, front desk staff are really helpful although check in is slow because the hotel has a lot of guests, they do have all check in counters open. The only issue is that mattress is extremely soft so if you are used to sleep on an orthopedic kind of mattress you will not like it at all.

Room Tip: Room close to elevator and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVILLASAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your return stay at ARIA. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed indulging in a variety of our updated restaurant offerings, including Five50 Pizza and the ARIA Café. It is also pleasing to read how your lavish guestroom, the Control4 technology and our award-winning service made your visit even more memorable. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Aria is an amazing hotel. The location is perfect for exploring the strip - walk through Crystals and you're there, right in the middle of it. Or you can head out of the front of the hotel to jump in a taxi.

We arrived at about 9:30pm and went straight to a check in desk. When we said we'd booked a no smoking room the lady told us no king rooms (which we'd booked) were available so would we go in a double queen and then move the next day. As it was the first night of our honeymoon and we only had 4 nights in the hotel, I explained to her that this wasn't ideal. She went and spoke to the Manager and got us the room we'd booked on 51st floor! We also got some complimentary "cake" from the Jean Philippe Patisserie.

The rooms definitely have the wow factor. All the toiletries are really nice and everything was very clean and comfortable. The tablet you use to turn things on and off was quite frustrating as it didn’t seem to recognise what you were asking it to do, then all of a sudden it would “catch up” and do 5 things at once! Other than that we have no complaints. Don’t buy from the mini bar – you can get water for $2 just over the road. We bought a few bottles then filled up the ice bucket in the room to keep it cool – way cheaper!

1st day we went down to the concierge desk and got some amazing customer service. Sheena helped us to book tickets for the Penn & Teller show, a flight to the Grand Canyon and tickets for Zarkana. She was absolutely wonderful and really helped to organise our stay so we could fit the most in.

We ate at a couple of places in the hotel: Jean Philippe – we gave up the first time we tried due to the long queue. 2nd try we got a crepe and I wouldn’t go back for another one (we had a dessert crepe but the savoury ones definitely looked better). Five50 – Amazing pizza! We got a free slice of pizza and beer through playing myVegas on facebook and it was so yummy. Would definitely recommend. Aria Café – Breakfast was good here – but not excellent. You have to queue for quite a while when you can see a lot of empty tables which is frustrating. Waiter service was good but I personally think it was quite expensive for the quality. Sirio – we ate here before Zarkana and it was delicious. Again, quite a high price tag but worth it this time. The wine sommelier was great and we had a really nice meal.

We didn’t spend time at the pool but had a walk round and it looked beautiful – a shame we weren’t there longer so we could do some sunbathing.

This is a really great, modern hotel and we would stay again if we ever went back to Vegas.

Room Tip: We were on 51st floor - what a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Jen,

Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon at ARIA. I enjoy reading that both your luxurious guestroom and our central location served as the perfect setting to admire the breathtaking views of Las Vegas. Additionally, thank you for taking the time to recognize the excellent service provided to you by Sheena, of Concierge. I am pleased that her efforts allowed you the freedom to fully enjoy many facets of your experience, including Cirque du Soleil: Zarkana, Sirio Ristorante and Five50 Pizza.

I would also like to apologize for your experiences at Jean Philippe Patisserie and the ARIA Café, and for the inconveniences you encountered with the in-room Control4 technology. Please know your feedback is very valuable and helps us to improve our services. Thank you again, and I look forward to your return stay.

With gratitude,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I've stayed right across the strip and thought it was about time I gave the new signature MGM property a chance having heard good things.

End up doing 4 nights in a standard strip view room, which I over paid for.
Room wasnt bad but not up to par with some of the other flagship hotels on the strip.
The main problem, that dusty / smoke after taste which seems to be standard across all MGM properties, it made me ill and ruined my trip. (an expensive one from the uk)

(I had the same problem years ago while spending a prolonged period at the MGM Grand)

The Good - Hotel has a great choice of bars / coffee shops and restaurants, its big and bright and would probably work for a family. Its in a great position to explore both ends of the strip plus the complete city centre.
The Bad - Pool area is too big and non intimate, you truly are just a number here. The room amenities are pretty standard vs many other high end places....

There is plenty more that went wrong during my stay here which I was dissapointed with, but I've said enough.

PS - gambling wise - Make sure you always play at least one machine a year in an MGM property or you will lose your M Life Points. (I realised this time that I lost 5 years worth)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaykh_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that our assortment of restaurants and bars, as well as our central location, provided you with the desired convenience you anticipated from ARIA.

Additionally, please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment you encountered during your stay. I would like to take this opportunity to learn more about the concerning circumstances you experienced at our resort. My Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to obtain additional information. Thank you again, and I look forward to reviewing your comments.

Best regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was accommodating when I requested to add our adult daughter to our booking. We had four people in our room. The room was large enough for us. The bed was too uncomfortable for me but that is because I am use to a soft mattress. The bed linen was beautiful to sleep in. I would love to purchae the sheets for home.The main issue for us was there was no coffee making facilities in the room and the restaurants in the casino area served horrible and expensive coffee and food. Our room was pretty far away from the elevators. Laundry fees were quite expensive. We used a wonderful laundry service who collected, cleaned and ironed our washing quite cheaply. Some of the staff were not very helpful but the cleaners on the 24th floor were friendly and accommodating to our requests. Do not stay in the Aria or the other hotels in the surrounding areas if you do not want to spend too much money. If we return to Las Vegas we will stay outside the main area.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coralmist62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at ARIA. I am thrilled to hear that your guestroom was large enough to comfortably accommodate your entire family. Please know that our luxurious linens and amenities are available for purchase through our hotel website or by contacting our Elements gift shop directly. Additionally, thank you for recognizing the excellent service provided to you by our Housekeeping department. It is fantastic to know that their efforts made your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you again for your review. Your feedback, including about your guestroom mattress and coffee makers, is greatly appreciated and helps us to continually improve our services. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,161 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,561 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £135 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing