We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something New” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Salt Lake City
1 review
“Something New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I like it better than Bellagio, The room turns on when you open the door for the first time. The drapes automatically open the view is amazing. love the huge deep tub and huge shower.....................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Kris,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you loved the soothing amenities and fantastic views in your modern guestroom.

Your kind comments are sincerely prized and I look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14,669
    5,261
    1,713
    736
    597
See reviews for
2,860
10,516
817
3,413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a wonderful hotel. It was huge and there was always something to do or see. Never felt crowded compared to other hotels we checked out while we were there. The casino dealers were amazing. They were very friendly and very helpful to novice gamblers. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Matt,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is thrilling to read you found so many options within our resort and that you received the most amazing service from our inviting Table Games staff. I am also particularly excited you have found our property to be very spacious and appealing. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I look forward to your continued patronage.

Best regards,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Vegas is the only place where we can sample a variety of 5-star resorts at a price more affordable than anywhere else in the states. The reason for this is probably the abundance of competition and the intense heat during the summer. With that in mind, we decided to add the Aria to our 5-star list of stays in Vegas, having been at the Bellagio, Venetian, and Wynn in the past as well as many 4-star places.

As our taxi pulled up late evening, we were happy to see the large open lobby decorated with butterflies from the ceiling. Check-in was fairly quick and pleasant since the lines were not long at that time of night. We had booked an Aria summer promotional package online which included an upgraded view room and a $50 resort credit per day with a max of 4 days. When there are promos and you’re staying more than the allotted number of days, just break your reservation into 2 separate ones (using the name of the 2nd party for the 2nd reservation) if you want to extend the resort credit benefits. Also keep in mind that the resort credits cannot be rolled over or accumulated into one big credit. You either “use or lose” the $50 each day.

Upon entering the room, the curtains were open so we saw a glittering night view of the city from the floor to ceiling windows. Since the Aria is one of the newer hotels on the strip, everything is controlled electronically—curtains, lighting, door locks, TV—either directly or through the tablet on the nightstand. Even the privacy and service requests are electronic buttons instead of the usual hanging signs on the doors.

Our room was a 2 Queen room and even with 2 beds, it was spacious enough to walk around. Beds were very, very comfortable. The refrigerator was stocked as was its top with over-priced snacks and drinks to be charged to your room once you remove them for over a certain amount of seconds. We didn’t remove any. As a result, we couldn’t use the refrigerator, but that was not a problem since there was always ice to be gotten in the provided ice bucket. The one noticeable absence was a coffee maker, but that doesn’t affect us since we never make in-room coffee. There are two closets with ample hangers, robes, and iron/ironing board. It was nice to be provided with two luggage racks (vs. one in many hotels). There were plenty of drawers as well. The safe, large enough for a laptop, is located in the nightstand drawer. There were 3 phones—one on the nightstand, one by the TV, and the other in the bathroom. Another noticeable difference from other hotels was that there were two boxes of Kleenex (bathroom and room) which makes it more convenient when needed.

It’s always a luxury to have a bathroom that’s larger than the one at home and this one fit the bill with double sinks, hair dryer, magnification mirror, and separate water closet. Toiletries were provided daily. The one setup in the bathroom that I’ve never seen is that the bathtub is located behind the shower stall, but within the same enclosure. The shower head is a standard one—we would have preferred one that has the option of a stronger shower, like a massage mode, but we understand that they are trying to save water and to be as “green” as possible. On the other hand, if it were stronger, the drain would have been backed up more than it was…water was slow in draining not because it was clogged, but because the shower stall floor was slanted slightly upward so it had to drain upwards.

The only real problem we had occurred on our first night with the toilet not flushing properly. We called and maintenance was sent up immediately. It seemed to have been cleared only for us to experience it again the next morning. Again, someone was sent up immediately and this time, he managed to find the culprit—a previous guest had flushed down a plastic lid cover from the water glass! Apparently, when it was cleared the night before, it made the lid vertical in the pipe which allowed water to pass through, but when it was flushed in the morning the lid went horizontal again thus causing another clog until it was fished out. I guess there was no way for the first plumber to know that there was something deep down inside the pipes. The bathroom was fine for the rest of our stay, but the clog did cause a bit of inconvenience—twice within 24 hours. Both men who came to the rescue were very sympathetic and friendly which made the experience more bearable.

The common areas in the Aria are nicely decorated with modern prints and sculpture and give a very roomy feel especially on the promenade level where some restaurants, the pool, spa, business and fitness centers are located. The pool area (3 oval shaped pools) is nice enough with winding roads and palm trees, but in our opinion, doesn’t compare to the ones at the other comparable hotels we’ve stayed at. The fitness center was larger than expected and had a great assortment of equipment. We can’t comment on the clubs here because we didn’t go to any.

As for the casino, it is a little darker than we prefer, has a decent variety of slots, but none of us had luck with any. Forget the table games here if you’re looking for a $15 minimum table—in the entire week, we did not see one even during the quieter hours of the day. When we inquired as to why they would prefer a row of dealers to stand at empty tables doing nothing to lowering the minimums in order to get more players, the answer we got was that they wanted to maintain their upscale image and that we can play at Monte Carlo next door if we wanted lower table limits. That doesn’t explain why we saw $15 tables at the upscale Bellagio, another MLife resort. Someone either is not doing the business math correctly here or is not understanding the game of blackjack. The other disappointment in the casino is that we never got to play in their famous poker room since there was always a long waiting list — a waste of time when your stay is limited and you have to walk to the other poker rooms each day.

This hotel has a large variety of chef-owned restaurants as do all the other high-end Vegas hotels now. While these are fine for dinner, many people do not want to indulge like that for lunch nor do people want to spend the time to do so during daytime hours. What Aria is lacking is a variety of casual eateries for a quick breakfast, lunch, or snack. As a result, we ended up dining in Jean Philippe Patisserie for many meals. Their food is delicious and as reasonably as you’re going to find in the Aria, but as much as we enjoyed it, there is a limit to the number of times in a week that we can dine there with their limited menu. We also had two meals at the Aria Café which served diner type fare. Starbucks was the only other casual eatery on site, but with so many Starbucks throughout the country, we didn’t feel a need to eat in one during our vacation. The Aria buffet surprised us since we had checked it out four years ago and it wasn’t appetizing enough for us to try it with so many good ones in Vegas. This trip, we ended up enjoying both their breakfast and lunch buffets and highly recommend it for their large variety of quality foods served in a bright, airy atmosphere.

Bottled water was very important for us especially in the Vegas heat and we were able to purchase it economically at a convenient 24-hour CVS located between Aria and Monte Carlo. It is important to have a convenience store nearby to purchase heavy items when there is no car.

Although Aria is considered to be a center strip hotel, it is more towards the south end. The free air conditioned tram connecting Aria to Bellagio made it easier to get to the real center of the strip in relative comfort. Going in the other direction, the tram will bring you to Monte Carlo and the other areas of the south strip. All things considered, Aria is a great place to stay (but not to play) especially if you’re able to obtain special rates in addition to deals like the resort credit we had. All MLife resorts charge a resort fee of $28 ($25+tax) so you may want to add that to your room rate to get the real rate if you’re on a budget.

One tip which may be useful to those who don’t get everything comped: Play the MLIfe’s My Vegas app’s virtual slots for free and you can earn rewards like rooms, meals, and tickets to Cirque shows. Although we usually do not play virtual slots, we did this to get the rewards. We only found out about this app a few weeks before our trip, but managed to play enough to earn 2 BOGO meals at the Aria buffet. After your trip, you can continue playing to accumulate rewards towards your next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor for better view. 24 is a good floor for check out day when elevators are more cr...
See more room tips
Green Features: Wish the water pressure was higher to provide for stronger showers.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wanderlustcrazy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and for such a thorough review. I am elated to read your stay was extremely delightful and that you enjoyed so many of our dining varieties, including the ARIA Café and Jean Philippe Patisserie. Additionally, I would like to thank you for taking the time to recognize our fabulous Pool and Fitness Center areas, along with the inspiring décor of our resort.

Moreover, I apologize for the inconveniences with your guestroom and I am very pleased to see that our staff was able to remedy the situation in a timely fashion. Your additional comments on coffee makers and the water pressure in your guestroom will be shared with our team and I hope for the opportunity to welcome you on your next return to ARIA.

Warmest regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We unfortunately only got to spend one night in this hotel which was such a shame. We hired out the King sized Suite for 4th July and was very impressed with the room. Very big with a beautiful bathroom and view over Las Vegas. Concierge and hotel staff were very friendly. The only down side I would say is that you have to queue a while to check in, but were flexible with the time you could check in,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylee7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Kaylee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am elated you found your guestroom accommodations to be so exceptional, and that the views and amenities within provided a remarkable touch. It is also thrilling to know you received the most excellent service from our Concierge staff during your special July 4th visit.

Additionally, your comments regarding wait time at check-in have been well noted and will be shared with our Front Desk team. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We will give credit where credit is due, but this is not the case. I hesitated to write this review, however, its time...

After checking in and walking the distance to our room, we entered only to notice that the room was occupied! A woman's personal items, high end camera, sunglasses, all as one would leave their room, not expecting strangers to be given access.

I walked back and informed the front desk Manager who apologized. When inquiring about some gesture on their part for the hassle; they offered a $75 in room service credit and a something to be delivered to the room on Saturday. Nothing arrived Saturday and I am still chasing them for the room credit that was never applied to the room. I've called; emailed; gone through their 'customer service' process and no response yet. Our trip was April 30th, so its been plenty of time for them to deal with it.

If you search the web for this situation, you'll see I'm not the first and likely not the last. Best to avoid the hotel all together. There are plenty of great choices otherwise.

Ill close by saying that the restaurants and casino staff were fantastic. A sour taste lingers regardless.

Room Tip: See above. You may end up in someone else's room!
See more room tips
Green Features: Same as most hotels in Vegas today. I think they should focus on reducing line ups at the front desk and getting proper access to rooms.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intltrvlCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my since apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We aim to provide the single most significant resort experience in the world and it is very concerning to me that we fell short in this instance.

As your reservation is not linked to Trip Advisor, my Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to obtain more information about your stay.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and I look forward to hearing from you.

With gratitude,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

What a great place this is. Bars and casinos are first class. The most comfortable beds ever and a great pool area to spend the afternoons by.

Arias pizzas are a must to try, best the local pizza joints hands down. Perfect for a midnight snack whilst winning at craps.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marts05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review and for choosing ARIA as your resort destination. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, in addition to our custom-designed Sealy® mattresses, tranquil pool deck, and Food & Beverage options. Our goal is to create the single most significant resort experience in the world and I am delighted to know we have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had the misfortune of booking a comp stay at Aria July 1st-4th. I ended up checking out before staying a single night and ended up paying to stay elsewhere. I was treated to a lovely view of a cooling tower and endured drunken fights that erupted multiple times in my hallways. Calls to the front desk to dismissed with excuses like “we are busy” and “just lock your door”. Never Again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Joe,

Thank you for selecting ARIA as your resort destination. I know that you had a plethora of hotels to choose from and had anticipated an extraordinary visit. I apologize that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. Please be assured that the well-being and safety of all of our guests is of the utmost importance to us.

I would like to take this opportunity to learn more about your experience. My Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to obtain additional information. I look forward to hearing from you.

With gratitude,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,331 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,919 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing