We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms, but a bit 'soulless'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms, but a bit 'soulless'”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel tastefully decorated. A bit harder to access from The Strip.

Good pools with plenty of loungers. Jean Phillipe is great for breakfast or a snack. Try the creme brûlée ice-cream!

Aria is fabulous all around, but the vibe isn't as good as some of the other hotels. As another poster said, it is "soulless".

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melbourne_Female
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
It is fantastic to hear that our contemporary aesthetics created a welcoming environment for your vacation. Additionally, I am pleased that both Jean Philippe Patisserie and our idyllic pools provided you with unforgettable memories of our resort. Please know that your feedback provides us with valuable insight and will be reviewed accordingly. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,244
    5,520
    1,807
    769
    653
See reviews for
3,020
10,955
845
3,589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Now I didn't totally rate the whole Las Vegas experience but as a hotel the Aria is gorgeous! The room was great, clean, uber modern, switches, gadgets glore! The pools, it was 110 degrees so only for quick dip and back into the shade they were fine. Many people did the same so you couldn't really swim. Breakfast at the cafe was nice and also huge. Bartender Ramsey was super friendly and helpful to us giving us great advice about the hotel itself, Vegas and beyond.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kirsty,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am elated that the excellent service you received from Ramsey, our Bartender, greatly enhanced your experience at ARIA. It is also wonderful to learn about the enjoyment you encountered at the ARIA Café and in your guestroom, specifically with the Control4 technology. Your feedback lets me know that we are holding true to our philosophy of providing guests with lasting memories. Thank you again, and I look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If your going to Vegas and you have the money to spare the Aria is certainly an amazing experience for couples, single people, older age, and families. Saw every walk of life and staff was extremely professional and courteous. Worth every penny, want to go back because I didn't have a chance to see zarkana!

Room Tip: Ask and you shall receive at the Aria
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jeffery,

Thank you for the outstanding review. At ARIA, we take a great deal of pride in our diversity of employees, clients and guests. We are fully committed to offering a wide selection of services to accommodate the interests of people regardless of any signifying background. I am ecstatic that these efforts, along with our paramount service, made your stay truly unforgettable. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We upgraded when arriving and this made our stay unforgettable.
The hotel is fabulous unfortunately this comes with fabulous pool bar prices $10:80 for a coke.....
Tonnes of loungers around the pool. Nice concierge. Smooth check in and out without cues. You need to show your room key to get to the guest elevators (we left ours in the room once which led to a slight security performance) only ate in the cafe once.
Had no luck on the tables but never mind. Would love to go back

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bentlegs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am elated to hear about the lasting memories you have of our resort and your lavish guestroom suite. Thank you for also taking the time to share about the gratifying experiences you encountered with our hospitable employees, including our Front Desk and Concierge teams. Please know that all of your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the appropriate departments for review. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The rooms are very clean but do not shop at the local stores and bring plenty of money for the restaurants. Buffet is not worth the price, but the rooms are worth every cent. The hotel is self sufficient and you may not need to leave to do anywhere else.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sheila,

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary at ARIA. I am pleased to read about the enjoyment you experienced with your luxurious guestroom. It is also magnificent to know that our resort offered a vast array of amenities and services to meet your dynamic travel needs. Thank you again, and I hope you will continue to celebrate many anniversaries with us.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was in Vegas for 2 weeks in June.....part business part pleasure. I stayed in 4 different hotels: the Caesars, Vdara(also very nice), Mandalay Bay and lastly had the pleasure of staying in the Aria for sadly only two nights. Not only is this hotel clean beautiful and luxurious but the employees are top notch. I had an accident in the lobby which was by no means the hotels vault but rather the fault of a guest that left her luggage in the middle of the floor. Despite the fact that I told them I was fine and had no intentions of suing they went out of their way to make sure I was OK. In seconds there was water, and ice pack a hotel manager by my side. I felt like a celebrity. Aside from that the restaurants were excellent, the Spa and the pool and service by the pool was perfect! In addition they called every morning to make sure I was OK if I needed anything. This was AFTER I signed a paper releasing them of responsibility so there were no ulterior motives just a great understanding of customer service. I go to Vegas once a year and will be staying there again!! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 500estelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Estelle,

Thank you for staying at ARIA. While I regret the circumstances you encountered in our Lobby, it is marvelous to hear about the unsurpassed service you received from so many of our employees as a result. I am also overjoyed knowing that you are in perfect health as well. Furthermore, I appreciate your heartfelt comments regarding our appetizing restaurants, tranquil Spa and tempting Pools. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. The staff is friendly and make you feel special. The restaurants are also excellent. We ate at two places and both were superb. We will only stay here on our visits to Vegas.





Room Tip: Rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am thrilled that you and your family decided to celebrate this milestone occasion at ARIA. It is also fantastic to hear about your delectable experiences at our restaurants, as well as with the award-winning service you received throughout your stay. Thank you again, and I hope to welcome you back for many more special events.

With gratitude,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,856 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,552 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing