We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service for the size”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #18 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel and great service considering its an absolute city under a roof!

Painless check in and check out good concierge service as well as bell service.

All round a very good Vegas hotel. Down side breakfast que is huge! And if you arrive at pool after 11am you have no chance of a lounger

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Emad,

It is delightful to know that you were able to experience our award-winning service first-hand. Thank you for sharing how the efforts of our Front Desk, Concierge and Bell Services exceeded your expectations for our resort. Please know that all of your comments have been well noted and will be shared with the appropriate areas for review. Thank you again, and I look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,237 - 10,243 of 24,548 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here as sort of a honeymoon since we never had one. We got a corner suite, which was huge. The entire room can be controlled by a remote that looks like an iPad. Great casino, great food, good shows. They offer 2 turn down services a day. Very friendly staff. We'll stay here every time we return to Vegas.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Marcus,

It is fantastic to know that you chose to celebrate your impromptu honeymoon at ARIA. Thank you for letting us know how the Control4 technology and personalized service of your corner suite created unforgettable memories for you. It is also wonderful to know that you enjoyed many other aspects of our resort, including our appetizing restaurants and alluring amenities. Thank you again, and I hope you will allow ARIA to partake in other momentous occasions.

With gratitude,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I can understand why Aria has won it's awards in the hotel industry. I stayed here for 4 nights and it was absolute bliss! The room was spotless, the bed was a sleepers heaven, the bathroom big and relaxing! The pools were in a great location with plenty to choose from, wether it be adults only or family friendly. Also there is a large selection of restaurants to choose from that are equally as good as each other! Would recommend the pastries from Jean Pierre! Everyone goes out of their way to help you and answer any questions. I was considering staying at another hotel that I won't name (but let's just say you could see it from the hotel window and would be considered a close neighbour.. ) and was glad I didn't as the room were so Much below the standard of Aria! The only tiny negative that had no impact on our stay was check-in. It can take awhile but that will happen at anywhere you stay in Vegas. Would recommend either coming late or early in the morning as the lines are not as big. Overall I had a fantastic stay and would be staying here again in the future wether it is business or leisure!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Juls_c85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is marvelous to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, including the lavish pools, tranquil guestrooms, and hospitable employees. Additionally, I am pleased that our resort offered a plethora of dining venues to meet the needs of our dynamic guests, including Jean Philippe Patisserie. It is immensely pleasing that you consider ARIA to be a refreshing retreat with an admirable reputation, in comparison to other Las Vegas destinations. Thank you again, and I look forward to your return stay.

Best regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

As always (and as expected), Aria was a solid experience - it's reliable, pleasant on the eyes, excellent food offerings - we choose it again and again. This time however, for the first time ever we went to the pool in the afternoon. It was pretty gross - and maybe all pools are pretty gross around 4pm but I suspect the higher end chains manage to keep their pools in better shape. The water was very cloudy, in a yucky way, there were dozens and dozens of empty beer cans and bottles and drink containers all littered around the outside, floating in the shallow water. Then a server warned us that Liquid was closing soon and to watch out for the "zombies" heading over the pool...sure enough there were many - one even jumped in the pool with two full drinks in his hands, spilling them into the already cloudy and crowded water. The experience turned us off of the pool - but only in the afternoons. We went down the next morning as per our usual routine and everything was spotless again. But it did put a damper on our opinion of Aria.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hottots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay at ARIA. I am elated that our delectable restaurants and contemporary aesthetics entice you to continuously return to our property. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered at our pool. This is certainly not indicative of our Five Diamond standards, and I will absolutely share these comments with the appropriate areas for review. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Contrary to other reviews our check in & out were pretty quick but perhaps that's because we checked in around 5.30pm & out about 11, but during our weekend there were frequent queues for concierge, check in & taxis.
Beds are super comfy, room high tech, spacious & immaculate with great views. Service was efficient & complimentary valet parking excellent too. The Aria is vast & takes a while to get anywhere! Liked the free monorail to Bellagio and the fact that you are pretty much in the middle of the strip.
We stayed here as a family and although the kids loved the luxury of it all, it's not a family place (at the pool there were only a handful of children). The music pumps through constantly and it's generally a young crowd, that said, we didn't feel that it affected our stay. If you"ve been to Nikki Beach then this had a similar feel to it around the pool.

Room Tip: If you need interconnecting rooms they are able to do this at the Aria whereas lots of other places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank My2cents-adviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvsior. It is exciting to read about the enjoyment you encountered with your guestroom accommodations and with the paramount service you received, specifically from Valet. Moreover, I am pleased that the complimentary ARIA Express Tram provided you convenient access to other MGM Resorts International properties throughout your stay. Please know that your feedback, including about the resort music, is highly valuable to us and hasbeen well noted in an effort to continuously improve our resort experience. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Overall this hotel is fantastic. However, there are a few minor issues we found.

Firstly the positives:
The rooms are excellent, spacious, clean, great views (17th floor) and the bed is like sleeping on a cloud!! The hotel itself has everything you need, shops, tram to the bellagio, starbucks, cafe, bars, restaurants etc.
There are 4 pools (i think) which again are spotlessly clean, have waitress service (although expect to pay a lot for this! $18 for a beer!!). We arrived early so check in was very quick and simple and despite it being 9.30am we got straight into our rooms, which we were not expecting at all.

Now the negatives:
The casino mostly had minimum bets of $15 which when you are there just for a little fun is too high, we also asked if there was a practise table as my girlfriend has never gambled before and wanted to gain some confidence.. we were made to feel like idiots as they scoffed and said there were not.

The croupiers in the Aria were not friendly, helpful or even pleasant.. so we only bet about $50 and went to other places instead, whilst gambling we got no drink and terrible service (New York, New York has $5 tables and the croupier there was excellent and the service good with drinks).

The other negatives are the queues.. (but this is same for most of vegas i guess) and the lighting, curtains and tv system all run through a iPad type device which takes a good few hours to master!!

Overall, a very nice classy place to stay.. however, i would advise the "fun gamblers" to go to places like New york, New york to gamble. If they got their croupiers to be a lot more friendly then it may have got 5*

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Gregg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is wonderful to know that the inspiring views and custom-designed mattress in your guestroom allowed you to fully experience the comfort and luxury we are known for providing. It is also gratifying to learn that you were granted the opportunity to indulge in a wide selection of our enticing amenities.

However, it is disheartening that there were some negatives to your stay as well. Please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you received from our Table Games Dealers and Cocktail Servers. Please know that your feedback will be reviewed with the appropriate areas in an effort to make any necessary improvements to our overall guest experience. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent rooms with great food in the cafe and in room dining. All areas of staff were excellent. No Wait at check-in. The bed pillows were so amazing we bought some to take home for ourselves. The gift shop was greatly laid out and had great choices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Kym,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed our resort offerings and the award-winning Five Diamond service provided to you by so many of our employees. Since we have opened our doors we have been committed to employing the best talent there is and I am glad that you were able to experience this first-hand.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to ARIA.

With gratitude,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,164 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,562 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £136 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing