We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
den haag holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 August 2010

travelled with 2 kids 16 and 13,very boring hotel,overpriced,internet,fitness centre all not included.
this hotel could be anywhere in US,nothing to do with Vegas.
drinks and food overpriced.
pool is nice to relax but for kids nothing to do.
go for this money somewhere else with a really Vegas atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14,919
    5,371
    1,752
    751
    617
See reviews for
2,924
10,705
828
3,489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

When we made our hotel reservations a few months ago we requested a room with 2 double beds (or queen size beds). At the time we checked in we were told that none of those rooms were available and were given a king size bed and a single size rollaway bed was delivered. This was not acceptable as we cannot fit 2 teenagers in a single bed!! The employees at the front desk were not accomodating at all stating that this was a type of situation that needed to be fixed in the future. Had we known in advance that we could not get 2 beds we would have stayed at one of the many other Las Vegas hotels that COULD accomodate our needs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Recently, my boy friend and my self stayed 3 nights at the Aria for the Lady Gaga concert. We booked in advance and got a great deal for a corner suite thanks to being on the guest book. Payed slightly more $ then for the lowest room for a 900 sq. ft suite. Trying to find the hotel was very tricky since its tucked away. Arriving on the back side offers "complimentary" valet. For some reason the attendant told us it would be less walking if we drove to the front to self parking. Already frustrated we navigated back to self parking. There are numerous spots saying lower emissions cars only, tow away. I was scared to park in front in fear of the tow away but there was many other suv's and while I hesitated someone stole the spot. In reality anyone can park there. We walked all the way back across the entire hotel to the lobby to see the same attendant that sent us to self parking and we would have walked about 10 feet. Checking in they informed us the room was not ready and the Aria does not have a check in time designated. I enjoyed the casino and my overpriced beer, while the bell desk watched our bags. The room was very nice and clean. However, our room was lacking the "technology" the Aria seems so prided on. Several times we called the front desk to get them to bring up the audio video consul to hook up the laptops and xbox. Someone finally came up at 2 am. Then that morning someone ran into our room yelling "dont be alarmed" took something and ran back out. The location was convenient on the strip. The gaga concert awesome. If I get another big discount I will stay here again since my suite was so nice. Pay full price, I don't think so.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendrac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I just got back from spending 3 nights at Aria. From there I spent 3 nights at Palazzo. I much preferred Aria. The room was wonderful. Check-in was fast (about a 5 minute wait). Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank descheytypipjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The Aria has high-tech amenities, curtains, TV, even bathrooms. The location is great you're smack-dab in the middle of the strip &... Citycenter. Citycenter, yes it is all 1 word, is a complex of 1 no-condo hotel (Aria), 3 other hotels (Mandarin Oriental, Harmon, Veer Towers), 1 super-luxurios Mall (Crystals), and a pure condo building (Vdara). It is architecture heaven in sin-city. Aria also has a promenade w/ a gelato shop, a cirque de solet theater for Viva Elvis which I mentioned in another review. It's great. Back to the list on the promenade: the pool is up there, its very grand indeed buffet is up there: best I've been to. you can go directly to the promenade from your elevator, unless you booked in the sky suites, which I havent been to. All in all the best hotel I've been to.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aenmrajask-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I have wanted to go to Vegas for a long time and at the last minute I booked a trip and got a great deal with Aria.

It wasn't until after I had booked my stay that I looked at trip advisor and noticed that they seemed to be having problems with service which was backed up upon arrival at the hotel. The girl on reception was bordering on rude, not a great first impression on arrival at this resort.

I checked into my room, which had a great view, was clean and spacious. The property is huge and could do with some better signage to help you find your way around but once I spent a few hours wandering around I started to appreciate the beautiful modern building.

Despite my reservations about service I found most of the staff to be welcoming and friendly particularly in City Bar and Todd English Pub, where the staff contribute to a great atmosphere, the staff looked like they were having a great time, while offering what can only be described as outstanding service! So much so I would love if job there! I also spent 3 days in Liquid Pool Lounge and 2 out of the 3 days were great, my host Sam, with servers Michael & TJ offered outstanding service. On the day that Sam was off the host was friendly enough but she spent most of the day wandering around complaining and really looked like she didn't want to be there.

The food in all the venues was great and being Vegas the resort really comes to life in the evening.

Overall I had a great stay and can't wait to go back to Aria.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallaceR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

After reading here on TA about the lack of double queen rooms available at Aria I forced myself up early Sunday morning to "jog down to the Aria" from our one night stay at the Palazzo (Aria was booked up for the Saturday night) for an early check-in to get the double room. What a stupid idea in the heat! It ended up being a long power walk and I didn't realise how far back from the strip it would be. The closed off walkways didn't help!

After finally arriving (30 mins) I checked in with no bags just to allow them to hold a double room for us. There was no room currently available but she told me that she had allocated one for us on the 17th floor with a city view and it would be ready later that afternoon. We were staying for 4 nights. That suited us - I caught a taxi back to Palazzo ($8) and we went shopping for the day.

We arrived back to check in at 7:30pm and the lines were all busy and crowded. I don't like their check-in system where you choose a line - I always choose the worst one! Check in was fine, we got our keys, declined the $130 a day authorisation and were told about our $75 credit.

We enjoyed the electronic room and when the bellman came up with our bags he was very helpful with how to use everything and pointed out everything on the tv display. It was a very different vibe to the Palazzo, more modern, and clean but also more cold with the stainless steel and glass everywhere. The casino is actually a lot colder than any other we went in as well and you required a cardigan walking around.

We ate at the cafe/bistro there, it wasn't anything special and our waitress didn't seem too interested. There weren't many people in there either, only a few tables. The Jean Paul patisserie is fantastic! Wish we got to try more here! They were filming something in the casino whilst we were there.

LOVED the pools! We spent a whole day and half another out there. The bar service was quick and the music played around the pool gave it a great atmosphere.

We took the tram over to Bellagio everyday and met up with friends in there. Crystals just seems to be too big for the sake of being big. It had no atmosphere at all.

All in all, Aria was a really nice hotel. I would probably stay here again however after trying the Palazzo I think I enjoyed that side of the strip better. I loved its proximity to the Wynn/Encore, Caesars and the Fashion Show Mall. The south side feels much seedier - especially on the opposite side between PH and MGM. I actually felt a bit unsafe walking through here. There also seemed to be less porn slappers up the northern end. However if price was right and I wanted centre strip, I wouldn't hesitate to select Aria again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,586 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,640 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing