We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Fe Station Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
29
65
87
53
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
65
87
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal casinomovie theaterfood courtminute drivecocktail servicetable gameshotel and casinooff stripbowlingfreewayshowroomgamblingbingoplayers
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Summer is a great time for locals to check out the attractions. Rates (for everyone) are very low and there are lots of specials (for locals especially). With a few exceptions (Red Rock, Green Valley), the Station casino chain makes little pretense of being a class act.
The room was large and clean, though shopworn. The hallway carpet desperately needs cleaning. Bathroom=tiny but lots of towels and sufficient amenities, with a good shower. A/C=very good, easy to adjust, and quickly responsive. Check-in and out: quite amazingly, once one found the Registration Desk, there was no line. Staff were friendly and helpful.

There's a Cineplex, a bowling alley, pool, a kid center (with kid sitting provided, not that it applied to us), food court, various restaurants and nightclubs. Good place for a stay-cation. Cost for the hotel was just about $50 (not including meals and movie, of course).
We'd been sent lots of meal incentives so we went for lunch, took in a movie, skipped the free bowling, booked a nice dinner (separately reviewed), and had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The higher numbers are at the end of a loooooong corridor. Ask for a lower numbered room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyJLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while in LV for a funeral. It was priced right and away from all the craziness of "The Strip." The room was fine, but the bathroom was very small. Has a movie theater, bowling alley, and arcade which is nice if you are traveling with kids. They seem to cater more to locals, but we enjoyed our stay as much as possible considering what we were in town for. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Perfect if you're traveling with kids.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank 918azblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here two nights recently and the rates were very reasonable. But we also stayed here about two years ago and it seemed much nicer then and the people seemed nicer. One thing to note is they charge you a resort fee for services on top of room rate and taxes. I asked what this was for and they said pool and Internet. Well our internet and TV didn't work the two days we were there, they said it was being upgraded. They didn't even offer a partial refund because they said I was getting "so much more". I didn't want more, I wanted Internet. I had to upgrade my phone data plan to cover my time. Recommend asking if is repaired if it is important to you.

The rooms were good sized and we had a nice view of the mountains, which almost anywhere in Las Vegas does. The location is not for people wanting the strip action, this is far removed. We stayed here to be close to friends.

One other crazy thing I noticed. If someone stays in a room with a family of 4 and two queen beds, how many towels would you need? 4 right? We had only two and asked for more. They did bring them but the next day the cleaned and only left two again. I don't like calling for towels every day.

Overall a very average hotel and if it had been any more expensive I probably would have went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloodSpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

They said the rooms were renovated, I could see none. When asking at the front desk they said there were flat screen TV's and "he thought" carpeting. They must have missed our room for the carpeting. There were big black blotches on the carpet all over our room - and sticky spots right by the bed. When we checked in there was a long black hair hanging off the hairdryer in the room. Black hair in the sink. Black mascara on the mirror in the bedroom section. Heavy layer of dust on hairdryer cord. Dirt all over the wall paper in bath. Our phone in the room wasn't working, we couldn't turn the light out over the table to go to bed. Engineering came up and fixed phone - it was plugged in the wrong place. ( We didn't do it) The light over the table was a pull cord, they fiddled around and fixed it temporarily and said they would come back the next day to replace it. They never did. So the following nights we simply unscrewed the light bulbs to turn off the lights. The only redeeming factor was that this hotel was close to family that we had in the area. It was a nightmare

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigdumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Big hotel with bowling alley, movie theatre and restaurants. "Station" theme. Rooms were ok. Bed very comfortable; pillows awful and bathroom super small. Ok for 2 people but no more than that. We were on a "smoke free" floor but the smell of smoke was in everything...carpet, walls, curtains, etc...I bought Febreze and sprayed the entire room down. It's a good 20 minutes from the strip too, which wasn't a big problem for us. Reasonably priced though, around $80.00 per night. Ate at one of the restaurants (mexican) and it was good. Lots of casino atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews