We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are trying to make it better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area
Ranked #189 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Catgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel claimed to be newly renovated but I'm not sure what they renovated as it looked run down. We had to ask for towels and when we got them they were all stained and disgusting. The room was also very cold. When we tried the heat, the closest bed got very warm but the rest of the room remained cold. We slept in our clothes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rosario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Pros: Arrived at midnight. Front desk person had just arrived. He was helpful and nice. The room and bathroom were clean on the second try. The first room was not made up. Bed on the harder side, but good for me.
Cons: Toilet seat not attached. WIFI spotty. Floor not well soundproofed. Details of the remodel not finished

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SmoothSailing2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just like other reviewers have commented on the internet was lousy. It seemed to work only if you were within 40 ft of the front door. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room half the time we were there. Phone didn't work and neither did the tv remote.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
Thank RebeccaAbrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
8.3 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
7.9 mi away
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#116 of 264 in Las Vegas
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Siena Suites
Siena Suites
#157 of 264 in Las Vegas
415 reviews
10.1 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
#181 of 264 in Las Vegas
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area

Address: 4435 Las Vegas Blvd N, I-15 Exit 48, Across from Nellis AFB, Las Vegas, NV 89115-0529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £40 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast!! Free Internet!! Enjoy comfortable rooms at reasonable rates at our Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis Air Force Base. Here you will enjoy handy amenities and easy access to area attractions. We are located at the intersection of Highways 573 and 604 near Nellis AFB and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The vibrant Las Vegas Strip and all it has to offer is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas/Nellis Afb Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8
Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing