We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, quiet and I will be back”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #15 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, quiet and I will be back”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I stayed at The Carriage House Las Vegas in April 2011. I stayed in the room the first and last nights alone (until the rest of my family arrived). I felt very comfortable and safe doing so since a room key is required to ride the elevator. I am a Rooms Division Manager in a hotel so I am almost looking for something to be wrong or out of place. The only thing I can say is the TV was a little fuzzy in the bedroom. The room was LARGE (1 bedroom suite) it was clean, and comfortable and had a great view (a corner room). I loved the walk-in closet, xtra vanity in the bedroom and that you could access the bathroom from both the bedroom and living room. Items in the room like the notepad, pens, and bath amenities were organized by a perfectionist (like someone took great pride in making sure it was perfect for my arrival). The location was great, only half a block to walk to the strip. Then you can walk more or take the monorail or the double decker bus that makes several stops going all the way up to Fremont Street. I made use of the mini-mart for breakfast items and late-night snacking. I visited the pool only 1 day since we only had one 80 degree day, frankly it was cold and windy during our stay the first week in April. The front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff that I encountered during my stay were smiling and friendly, eager to help or answer any question I had. My family stayed on another floor and also had a spacious room. There is a casino and a variety of restaurants right across the street from The Carriage House. I would recommend The Carriage House to anyone looking for a quiet, clean, secure hotel that is not too far from the Vegas strip. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JLS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    505
    93
    29
    8
See reviews for
375
602
53
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Great hotel just one block from the main strip being located between Planet Hollywood and the MGM. The Carriage House is an oasis in what is a "full on" experience in Las Vegas. Seeing the other huge hotel complexes we were delighted with our choice which suited our needs perfectly. The fact that the Carriage House has no casino/gambling area was a major plus for us. Our room was a suite with it's own kitchen which, for a family of 4, was excellent. Only difficulty having no transport was food. The hotel has a small store and the concierge notes advise that some shops will deliver though we did not use this service. There is also a 7/11 not too far away. Great pool and also has a small fitness area. Would benefit from offering some sort of meals but that would be the only reason for us not giving this hotel top marks. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed at Carriage House for two weeks on vacation and must say,what a great hotel for the price!! Couple of hundred yards from the strip and across the road from Miracle Mile shopping mall and nice air conditioning!!!
Rooms were large as were bathroom and kitchen. Free Wi Fi in room with a special individual code,given by reception. Excellent speed and the computers in reception had really fast internet.
If I go back to Vegas and haven't won the lottery,I would definately stay here again and recommend it very highly if you want to be close to The Strip at a good price.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank taximan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Our second stay at the Carriage House did not disappoint. They are in the middle of upgrading the complex and various rooms are under renovation but we did not notice any noise. We did occupy one of the upgraded rooms and it was very comfortable for our five night stay. We did find the room service very slow, we returned on a couple of occations in the early afternoon and found that our room had not been cleaned.
One distinct advantage that the Carriage House has over the other Gambling hotels is that you do not have to drag your cases through the casino to get to the check in and then wait in line. The check in and out process was very easy and quick.
Once the exterior areas have been upgraded the work will not impact a stay, at the moment there is considerable dust from the removal of pavement etc., but that will soon be remedied.
For the convenience of being so close to the strip, the price and convenience cannot be beat. There is free Wifi in your room plus no add ons for "resort fees".

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jancowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Really really awesome hotel. Just of-strip and quiet.
Clean, enough space, good matrass, great swimming pool. Friendly staff.
Only thing that;s a shame is the fact they don't serve breakfast.
But we really recommend this hotel!!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadtrippin_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed two nights at the Carriage House. The hotel is centrally located, just east of MGM Grand, and within walking distance (5 - 10 min) of the Las Vegas Monorail for easy access to all Strip sights. This was our third time at Carriage House - the hotel has been remodeled and upgraded extensively and we found our lodging excellent.
-Carriage House is not a casino, so no slots or shows in the hotel
-small grocery items including water, milk, snacks, cereals are available in the hotel lobby
-our room was exceptionally clean, had a variety of Bath & Body works products, and nice linens/towels
-we only used the refrigerator of the kitchenette, but there seemed to be plenty of dishes and silverware for simple meals
-staff was exceptionally friendly
-WiFi was excellent and throughout property
-hotel is renovating the exterior including landscaping and entry to hotel was cumbersome; presumably this will be finished soon but it's good to get directions from hotel website to drive to the hotel for the first time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This hotel is just off the strip,and quite.Opposite Plant Hollywood and the Magic Mile shopping ,MGM all within 4 minutes walk.The hotel is excellent with
a small self contained kitchen. Great for doing breakfast before going out.Excellent pool area and is currently under going upgrades of the area around the outside. Walked thru a lot of the lobby areas of the name brand hotels, don't go there as the congestion and lines to check in or out were long.Not at the Carriage House,its a little boutique
hotel with a personal atmosphere and no crowds.
Would reccommend this place to everyone as is excellent.
If you are going out to the Grand Canyon see Alicia at one of the Visitor Bureau locations on the strip,In A Camera Shop.
She will have a Gold Flying Kangaroo Pin on and tell her Aussie Dave ( Who Gave her the Pin) said to say hello and she will cut you a good deal !!!!
Try the $7 24 /hour open bus ticket ,good value and saves a lot of walking. Hop on Hop Off .

Aussie Dave & Ann Marie

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,273 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,613 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing