We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Carriage House
Ranked #16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I had only planned 2 nights in Vegas, but added a third which we couldn't afford at the hotel we'd pre booked, so came here and for $60 a night it's wonderful. Lovely rooms with a full kitchen, nice staff, secure, and only a 2 minute walk to The Strip. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JDM637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    470
    88
    28
    8
See reviews for
341
572
51
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was the worst Hotel I have ever stayed in.
The service was ok however we didn't really use them aside from checking in/checking out and to ask to have the toilet unblocked.
The initial check in girl was rude complaining to her co-worker that she couldn't understand what we said and we could talk louder-we could hear her quite well! She then forgot to give our credit card back, which was because 'when she turned around we were gone'.
The room we were in had a weird smell of ash/ embers.
Our toilet was blocked (which they did fix while we were out).
The water in the shower/bath wouldn't drain quickly enough so we were standing in ankle deep water while showering and then had to wait 10 mins after a shower for it to drain.
The wi-fi password they gave us didn't work and we had to call back twice to have this fixed.
We had a further 3 nights booked at this Hotel however chose to cancel them, at the cost of $99, as there was no way we could have stayed here for another 3 nights. With the amount of Hotels in Las Vegas, there is no need to stay at a place like this. My advice would be to find an alternate hotel, and pay an extra $50 per night and get a REALLY nice place! It makes all the difference in Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We are sorry for your less than favorable stay with us and apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and have conducted additional training with our staff to avoid this type of situation in the future.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in August 2011. The hotel was well run, clean and with very helpful and friendly staff. It was lovely to be away from the busy strip and yet it is only a couple of minutes walk away to the main centre of the strip and the Bellagio etc. Miracle Mile shop (in Planet Hollywood) is just across the road.My teenagers enjoyed using the pool and it was never busy. We originally had a 2 doubles room with the kitchenette, but came home one day to find a plumbing problem caused by the builders who were refurbishing the next door room. The staff immediately came and cleaned up and moved us to another room. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with HUGE kitchen area. Shame we only had one night left to enjoy it! Only downside was my eldest teenager said the sofabed wasn't that comfy. I read all the reviews before booking this hotel and wanted to add my own as it was such a good find. If you don't want to stay in a hotel with a casino, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Quiet, large room with full kitchen equipment, near the Strip, parking for the car, WiFi for the iPad and finally a good swimming pool. And all that at bargain price. Definitely recommended if you are not a gambler.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bergeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Excellent contemporary decor. Large clean rooms. Across the street from Planet Hollywood and Miracle Mile shops. Two blocks to the Strip and City Center. Great for those who want to be close to the glitter but not inundated by it 24/7. Excellent exercise room and pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Barely passable for decor. Carpets and walls neglected. Small pool. Disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you were disappointed in your visit to the Carriage House in October, 2010. Since then, many of our guest rooms have been completely renovated. In addition to the guest rooms, the hotel entrance and grounds were also renovated this summer. There are pictures on our website showing our beautifully renovated rooms.

Again, I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay last year, but do hope you will consider staying with us on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,
Amy Lowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Now that the secret is out, I can finally brag about this place. It's ALL good. Better than any hotel room I've ever stayed in. We've stayed in rooms that have cost us almost $500 bucks a night and NEVER, NEVER, NEVER, EVER got out of it what we got out of the Carriage Inn. You might might think, no casino, off the strip? so what no casino ...how many times have you left your hotel casino and found yourself down the strip somewhere spending most of your time at another hotel casino or O'sheas or casino Royal ( exactly !). The strip is literally a 3 minute walk. If you stay in any hotel on the strip with a casino it takes 3 minutes just to find the signs that leads you the strip and yet your still going in circles because your lost in their mall or the actually casino( right ? Exactly my point). Oh, and by the way getting a taxi from this hotel is record breaking. No line to wait in. All you have to do is tell the front desk agent you need a taxi and miraculously one appears.... Really! Now that the secret is out I hope they don't raise their rates ($79) otherwise ...... Forget everything I said.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileenonawall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,264 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing