We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden gem”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #17 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

stayed here for 3nights and could not fault it///kitchen facilitys in room, pool towels suppliied///just off the strip

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    488
    89
    28
    8
See reviews for
349
585
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this great hotel. We had just disembarked from a 3 day raft trip in the Grand Canyon and were anxious to get back to civilization. We were greeted by a friendly clerk and quickly given our keys. The hotel has superb security and the room we stayed in was great. It was very clean, spacious and quiet. The location could not be better. Close enough to the Strip to walk to almost every casino, yet far enough off the Strip to not be bothered by the noise and activity. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting great location without the noise and activity of Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry South Wales UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We chose this hotel specifically because it was not too high (we have a vertigo sufferer in our party) and as it does not have a casino we thought it would be a bit quieter than the hotels on the strip also it is ideally placed being a 5 minute safe walk from the strip. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has free internet access in the lobby and fresh coffee in the lounge. The staff are very friendly and helpful with good advice on places to eat and directions to various places that we wanted to visit. The room was really nicely appointed and fairly quiet and the beds were very comfortable I had the best sleep of our whole trip here. If I visit Vegas again I wouldn't even bother looking elsewhere this hotel is the best.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This was not our first time in Las Vegas so we wanted to try a quiet property that did not necessitate a long walk for coffee or struggling with bags through a busy casino. The Carriage House certainly fit the bill. Everything from the telephone reservation to Internet in the lobby and fresh coffee in the sitting room filled the bill.
The property is approximately one block from the strip and very close to Planet Hollywood so there is close proximity to casinos, restaurants and shops.
In particular, the hotel communicates very well with guests in their concierge service as well as daily updates by telephone message,as required. They have client service down to a tee. Will stay here again and also recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiaBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here recently for 3 nights. Not wanting to stay in the big Casino atmosphere, we elected to stay just off the strip. It was probably the best decision we have ever made. This hotel is spotlessly clean, the room was spacious and well appointed and the staff are extremely professional, yet friendly and helpful. It is literally a five minute walk and you are on the strip. Would not stay anywhere else if we return to Las Vegas any time.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sydneylizzy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Travelling with my Wife and her Sister we needed somewhere with a seperate bedroom. The Cariage House fitted the bill as a timeshare exchange.
We had room 913 on the top floor, we vwere the first guest following refurbishment,rooms were very nicely appointed.
Small but nice pool area, a bit of traffic noise but only to be expected given the location.
It is half a block from the Strip.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms recently refurbished, don't know about the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller175England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

At first we were reluctant to stay at a non-casino hotel in Vegas. We are so glad we chose The Carriage House. We were within walking distance to all the action, but also able to walk away from it.

The Carriage House room we had was clean, spacious and quite comfortable. We liked having a fridge for water and late night snacks we brought with us. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was free and we always had a good spot.

To get to The Strip, we crossed the street and cut through the Miracle Mile Shops and Planet Hollywood Casino.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotusHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,444 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing