We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
811
541
104
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
541
104
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenplanet hollywoodoff the stripthe miracle mile shopstimeshare exchangefive minute walkone bedroom suitetwo blockssmall kitchenettedaily maid servicetime sharepool towelslaundry roomquiet locationwithin easy walking distancecasino hotelnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

we bought into the Carriage House in 1995. It suited our family perfectly, MGM Theme park behind us, now gone and when staying on the other side the view of the strip, now more to see.

But we still enjoy staying at the Carriage House. Since the purchase in 1995 so many improvements have been done, security to go up stairs and guards on duty, always feel so safe. There's a little store in the lobby, little pricey but hey convenient. The rooms are clean and well stocked, a safe in the room is nice to have. The pools isn't really big and glitzy, but both of my kids learned how to swim, is just perfect for relaxation. Perfect location for the strip, felt safe walking at midnight. Far enough, but just close enough too. We will be back.

Room Tip: ask to face the strip, little noisy facing the monorail side
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay (Oct 2011) at the Carriage House and here is a summary of what we thought.
-Staff communication via email before we arrived was fantastic, very helpful.
-Stayed in a Studio apartment on the seventh floor overlooking the pool, which was a first for us, we usually stay in a minimum of a one bed wherever we go.
-Found studio apartment to be too small with no privacy. Person standing in doorway can see the whole room including the bed and if you are not properly attired you have nowhere to hide.
-Realised after a short while that not much natural light coming from the one window, had to have lights on during the day time.
-The bathroom was very small with a shower that you had to lean back under in order to wash hair, and I'm only 5'3" and don't know how my husband managed! Once sat on the loo, you can't shut the bathroom door as there is not enough room, so remember to shut it when you first go in!
-The air conditioning unit was so noisy every time it kicked in, that if we were asleep it woke us up with a start. It doesn't help that the ac unit is in a locked cupboard in the small studio. We asked for it to be checked in case there was something wrong with it. We don't know if it was checked, but we did request and receive a plug in box fan to at least move the air in the room. The window only opened about 6 inches but we understand that is for safety reasons.
-The kitchenette area was perfectly adequate, although a freezer would have been nice. Plenty of crockery and cutlery enough for 4 people.
-The bed was firm and we both slept really well on it. The pillows were a bit high for me, but I found undoing the zip on the protector cover under the pillowcase released a bit of a vacuum - strange I know but it worked for me!
-Housekeeping was really good and came in to make bed and empty rubbish, change towels if needed on a daily basis. They even did our dishes for us a couple of times, (there is no dishwasher) which they are not supposed to do.
-A washing machine and tumble dryer are located on each floor, costing $1.50 and $1.00 respectively. Single dose Tide for the washing machine available in reception for $1 and 2 Bounce sheets for $1
-We loved the swimming pool and especially the hot tub, both of which we used after dark, it was a shame it closed at 10pm as there were a number of times we could have really done with the hot tub after a long day.
-Check in and check out was a breeze. We didn’t use the concierge or go for the usual timeshare meet and greet, and there was no pressure, which was lovely.
-Everyone we met at the resort, employee or visitor was very pleasant. We had a no smoking room, but there was a nice clean smoking area on the back patio with table and chairs, which is where we met and chatted with some really friendly people.
-If you want to spend some time away from the strip the following are all great places to visit, and can be done in day, some may be a long day, but worth it!
Death Valley National Park, Red Rock Canyon, Mount Charleston, Hoover Dam, Zion National Park, Little A'Le'Inn Rachel NV, Area 51
Hope you find this review useful, and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have views of the strip hotels Going for at least a one bed over a studio is probably a good choice
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laineybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

If you don't care about staying in a smokey gambling casino, then this is the place for you. It's 2 blocks off Las Vegas Blvd. Central Strip area... a 5-7 minute walk to the MGM Grand & also super close to Miracle Mile shops, Planet Hollywood, Bellagio, Cosmopolitan, etc.

The hotel itself offers free wi-fi & free computers (2 of them), so you can print boarding passes. There's a pool, Jacuzzi, tennis court, & ample parking. We didn't have a car, so not sure if there's a charge for parking, but I don't think so.

We got the AAA rate ($109 Fri.-Sat./$99 Sun.-Thurs.). A very good deal. We had a suite, which was actually 2 adjoining rooms, each with its own kitchen & bathroom. Room amenities were nice, with in-room safes & kitchen or kitchenette. One of our rooms had a full kitchen (stove, microwave, full-size frig & dishwasher), bar stools, dining table, love seat, & wall bed. Our other room had a kitchenette (smaller frig & no dishwasher), dining table, no love seat or bar stools, but a king bed. The wall bed was super comfortable, but I suppose some people wouldn't like it. Plus, it did block the loveseat when it was down. I will definitely stay here whenever I go to Vegas. Loved it!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Strip.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkwerlyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We're paying $110 incl tax for a King Suite.
The hotel only does suites, which are huge!
Very good value given it's close location to The Strip, and size of the rooms.
Would thoroughly recommended staying here if you're after somewhere to sleep, without all the normal Vegas extras e.g. Casino etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed her for 3 nights, and it was wonderful. The location was within walking distance to everything, and we easily crossed the street and entered Planet Hollywood for food, gambling, etc. we foudn the hotel staff to be very friendly, and really enjoyed our room. The hotel is a quiet escape after being on the strip all day, and we got a very reasonable rate compared to other on and off the strip hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triniesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews