We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sure bet for a great place to stay”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #17 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A sure bet for a great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I travel to Las Vegas at least once a year and for the past 6 years have stayed at the carriage house. The hotel is very convenient to all the strip action, literally less than a five minute walk to planet hollywood and the harley davidson cafe. Another two or three minute walk has you to the Bellagio, Paris, M&M world and Centre City. The front desk staff are all friendly and helpful. It's nice to have two computers and a printer in the lobby that's free to use. The hotel also has free in room wifi, but it was inconsistant with regard to being able to sign on to the internet. Every time I called the front desk they attempted to help and had the issue corrected, but it was not an immediate fix and considering the issue occured four times in three days It felt like a hassle. This hotel is low key and comfortable. If being catered to every minute of every day in a luxurious setting is important to you, this is not the place to stay. Expect to park your own car, bring your bags up to your room on a luggage cart yourself and meet the person delivering any food you order from an off site restaurant in the hotel lobby. The furnishings are plain, functional and comfortable, but again, not luxurious. The bathrooms are spacious with plain functional fixtures, towels and plenty of soaps, shampoo, etc. Often traveling alone for part of my trip, I appreciate that after 10pm one must have a hotel key to enter the building or use the intercom system. I also like that it's necessary to have a hotel key in order to work the elevator. I have never been disturbed by hallway or other hotel noise while staying here. I understand they have started remodeling many of the 1 bedroom suites with more modern appliances, fixtures and decor. This will be a nice addition as I have felt for several years that these items are dated. Everything has always been in good working order and again comfortable, just not very modern and definately not luxurious. I already have my reservation for next year and have every intention to continue staying at the Carriage house.

Room Tip: While this hotel is not literally on the Las Vegas Strip, you can request a room that has a strip vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    487
    89
    28
    8
See reviews for
349
582
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We actually stayed at the Carriage House twice. Once at the end of April for 3 nights and again 10 days later for 3 nights. We have now stayed there 6 times.

We were allocated Room 419 which was to the left as we came out of the elevator and not right as we always have been before.

It was a one bedroom king suite, but this one had a full kitchen with oven and full bathroom with a bath. The bed wasn’t king sized, but queen. Doesn’t bother us, but I could see some people complaining. Turned out it was a handicapped room.

The lounge/dining room was huge with a 3 piece suite, coffee table, 32”flat screen TV and a dining table for 4. The kitchen had a fridge freezer, oven and hob, microwave, 12 cup coffee maker, toaster and kettle. Loads of cupboard space.

The bedroom was the same size as Room 505 with a 32” TV in the armoire which had 3 drawers below. The wardrobe was small, but there was a huge closet in the lounge which housed the safe.

The bathroom was the biggest we’ve had at the CH with a bath with shower over, sink with a good sized countertop and toilet. There was a door into the lounge and a sliding door into the bedroom.

We had a good view of the tennis courts and pool and could see the MGM, THE Hotel, NYNY, Mandarin Oriental, Cosmopolitan, Eiffel Tower, PH and PH Towers.

We love the Carriage House and have stayed there 6 times so far and have 2 more stays booked for next year. It is small and friendly and so different from other hotels in Vegas. It is a quiet sanctuary away from the noise and madness of the strip.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luci5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Although not on the strip, this hotel is located just around the corner. Its excellent location allows you to be on the strip in a matter of minutes, while still enjoying quiet nights.

The rooms were very comfortable and excellent value for your money. The bed was among the best I ever experienced! The room felt spacious, clean and cosy. There's free coffee, tea and wifi. The bathroom was clean and comfortable, the towels soft and thick, and the soap smelled wonderful :-)

The hotel staff was very friendly. Although we accidentally made a reservation for the wrong day, they did not make a problem of it and provided us with a beautiful room anyway.

All in all an excellent choice for accomodation in Vegas! It's a pitty we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had two rooms here over Halloween weekend. The rooms were spacious and clean. One of our rooms was upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite which was a huge plus! We love the location. Just short walk about a block and you can access the "mericle mile of shops" at the Planet Hollywood. We went to the Marquee at the Cosmopolitan which we aere able to walk to :) We have stayed here a few times before and we will be back again hopefully soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkdsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have recently returnred from Las Vegas where we stayed for a week at the Carriage House. It is in a fantastic location one block back from the strip. The Miracle Mile shops of Planet Holllywood are just accross the road, and it is also very close to the new City Centre. We only had a studio apartment but it was very nice and clean. There are Laundry facilities on most of the floors. We found a place called Ellis Island which is about a 10 minute walk (one block back) from the Carriage House where the food and drink prices are considerably less than on the strip. This was clearly where most of the locals go and is well worth a visit.
We would definately recommend the carriage house, and would like to stay there again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brielle, Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed in The Carriage House for three nights. Compared to the other hotels this hotel, with only 6 floors, is kind of small but that means you're out real quickly.

We booked the cheapest room, as we expected to be out most of the time, and we were'nt dissapointed. The room was large, clean with a good bed, and included a kitchen unit and a nice view. The employee's at the reception were very polite, so was the 'parkingplace-man'.

From the hotel it's only a five minute walk to The Strip, if you'd like to visit the Planet Hollywood shoppingcenter it's even a shorter walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepper1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

we bought into the Carriage House in 1995. It suited our family perfectly, MGM Theme park behind us, now gone and when staying on the other side the view of the strip, now more to see.

But we still enjoy staying at the Carriage House. Since the purchase in 1995 so many improvements have been done, security to go up stairs and guards on duty, always feel so safe. There's a little store in the lobby, little pricey but hey convenient. The rooms are clean and well stocked, a safe in the room is nice to have. The pools isn't really big and glitzy, but both of my kids learned how to swim, is just perfect for relaxation. Perfect location for the strip, felt safe walking at midnight. Far enough, but just close enough too. We will be back.

Room Tip: ask to face the strip, little noisy facing the monorail side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,431 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing