We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Vegas Feb 2013”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #15 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Week in Vegas Feb 2013”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We booked a week at the Carriage House after reading the reviews on trip adviser, I don't like really big hotels, so this seemed ideal. We were not dissapointed, the room was a good size,very clean and comfortable. it proved ideal for us, self catering with breakfast and sandwiches for our daily excursions out and about, and for snacks in the evening after a long day and walking up and down the strip.
The bed was extreamly large and comfortable, fresh coffee sackets etc. were provided daily and fresh towels as required, as well as shampoo, shower gel etc.
The only points we would add for reference, but which has not affected our scoring is:
The room we were in has not yet been renovated and is looking a little tired around the edges.
The bathroom is a little small, as is the bath. and again a bit tired looking.
But please note the place was spotless which counts for a lot in my book.

Maybe someone who has stayed in a renovated room can post an update.

They have a concierge service, however we struggled to make contact after they left a message as we were out all day. Communication failed dispite leaving messages at reception requesting they leave the welcome pack for us explaining that we were out all day. A member of staff from reception tried to supply the information, which we appreciated, but we were disapointed as on the Sunday when we were leaving, the welcome meeeting was taken place and I could see we had missed out on a lot of useful information, I hope that this can be resolved on our next visit.

Room Tip: We were in room 718 looking away from the strip as we asked for a room on the opposite side of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    491
    90
    28
    8
See reviews for
355
592
52
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Good hotel very close to the strip and a big shopping center (Crystals). Plus, as there is no casino on the hotel, the place is really quiet. And although there is a construction site in front of the hotel, I could not hear a single noise in the 3 days I was there.

The room is nice, spacious and contains a kitchen corner with complete kitchen apparel. Furthermore, as has been already mentioned on a lot of reviews, this hotel is a real bargain. I checked other hotels in the area, including the bigger casino hotels, and this hotel was +- 50% cheaper than the others.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fernando84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I defy anyone to find more space than this place offers - for the same price!. It's 2-3 minutes back from the strip so it's in a quiet location, there are no hidden 'resort' fees to add on at the end.
The apartment we stayed in (813) was fantastic - full kitchen, big bedroom with 32" flat TV and loads of wardrobe space (even the safe was free to use).
A full kitchen, with everything, including a full size dishwasher. Pots, pans, glassware, crockery - there is nothing you could want that isn't there.
The large lounge area had a 42" flat TV with plenty of channels and a DVD player.
Our room was high enough that we got a strip view so it was as good as being on the strip anyway.

Yes, there is building work going on in the neighbouring hotel. We were there for a week and it really wasn't a problem (when they start work you are getting up anyway, and when you come back later in the day they've gone).

We stayed at one of the 'bigger' hotels last time, and yes it was nice, but this place offered so much more room for a lot less money.

If we come back to Vegas - this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinDodsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband and I took a long weekend getaway with our adult son January 31 through February 4 2013. This hotel was everything that we hoped that it would be. We had a full kitchen, living room with TV, couch and chairs that pulled out into beds, table and 4 chairs, private bedroom with TV and large bathroom. The elevator required the room key to use. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The rates are reasonable. The strip was a few minutes walk. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

friendly staff, and clean rooms. The small kitchen in our room was a big plus! we made lunches for our trip to the valley of fire and red rock canyon! There are no slot machines in the lobby, and no smell of smoking and alcohol. Very family friendly.
There was a small gym, but no indoor pool. The outside pool was too cold for december, that was the only downside I think.
Very good prices for the Xmas season. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Walgreens within 3 min walk by the strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ching_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This was the perfect location for a great great great price fr a weekend in Las Vegas. If you are looking to stay off the strip this is your place. It is a 3 minute walk to the strip....and its a safe walk. Rooms were clean and quiet. Right across the street from the mall which has breakfast options too...would stay again!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DUCKEE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I booked this hotel after all the great reviews. Well, after checking in, it is not a 4+ star hotel. First, it is a small nondescript building that does not even have a sign telling you where the front door/lobby is. Ya, it is easy to figure out, but it leaves you feeling you are walking into just a regular building. It is close to the strip, but the surrounding areas are not very inviting. The rooms are on the small side and please, I don't consider a small room with a treadmill and an elliptical a "work out" room. I would pay maybe $65 for this room, but not the $90 I forked over. There are so many better options if you want a non casino hotel. Try any of the Marriott or Hilton properties. The Hilton Grand Vacations on the strip (2650 S Las Vegas Blvd) is a million times better facility on EVERY LEVEL and can at times be booked for as low as $70 a night.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a room on the non construction side. If you don't, you will get a nice wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parcaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,513 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,599 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing