We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis of calm 2 short blocks from the frenetic strip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Carriage House
Ranked #16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
salt lake city, ut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm 2 short blocks from the frenetic strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I chose this hotel because I was in Las Vegas to see friends and to shop and had only 48 hours. I wanted to be close to the stores and away from noise and crowds. I didn't want to pay to park (or get stuck in strip traffic), or pay for internet, or the ridiculous up to $25/night Vegas "resort fee." The Carriage House cost me less than $100 a night on a Friday and Saturday night. It was super easy to get to. The staff at the desk were pleasant and helpful. I was given a room on the 6th floor looking out to the strip, very pretty at night with the blue lights of The Cosmopolitan glittering. The room was very quiet. There was no bar noise wafting up from below (there is no bar in the hotel), no drunken howlers. The internet was fast. The housekeeping staff were super nice. Really, it's amazing that this quiet retreat exists so close to the insanity of the strip. The room I had, unlike the ones in the PR photos, was not updated. Check out the guest photos and you will see that these room are more 70s era. However, aesthetics aside, this room was affordable and the kitchenette was a plus for dinner leftovers. The location is very good for shopping—two short blocks from the upscale Crystals at City Center. My longest walk was to Fashion Show Mall, 30 minutes. I will choose the Wynn Encore for an anniversary or special occasion, but when I come to Las Vegas to shop and want to save money I'll for sure stay here. My big surprise - when I checked out I was greeted with a 50% discount on my last night's room rate! Waaahoo!

Room Tip: My room had a pretty view of the strip and was still quiet. You could ask for an updated room, thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank critic94107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    470
    88
    28
    8
See reviews for
341
572
51
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CUT BANK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

This place is great! Just a block off the strip (far enough to be quiet, close enough to access everything). Clean, comfortable, luxurious, but still a great value. Concierge is very helpful with things to do/see, package deals, and discounts. Easy and convenient above-ground parking. The staff was really polite and helpful. The suite was big and roomy with a kitchen that was very well appointed. This is the place for us when we go back to Vegas!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I went to Las Vegas (our first trip) to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. After searching for a good place to stay, I found The Carriage House online, and booked the room. We were so very pleasantly surprised when we walked in to find a beautiful suite....clean and peaceful. The lights and noise of Las Vegas is great fun, but at the end of the day, it was so very nice to come back to a peaceful environment. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. The staff were professional and polite, and we were made to feel comfortable in every way. I will recommend The Carriage House to all my friends.

Room Tip: We didn't go to the restaurant or need room service. But the staff was great to answer any quest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at the Carriage House from Friday, April 12th through Friday, April 19th 2013. Our room was very clean, comfortable and more than we expected. The location was perfect for us, off the strip but not remote. We walked everywhere, was only minutes from Planet Hollywood, City Center, resturants, etc. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Even though this is a time share property, they never tried to "sell" us or have us view their property. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irma2lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
225 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

If you don't want to pay an arm and a leg for one of the big luxurious hotel around the Strip, The Carriage house is an excellent option. Two blocks east of the Strip and within a ten minute walk of all the restaurants and pubs of Las Vegas Boulevard. The rooms are quiet and have good isolation. I didn't even hear the Monorail that was passing my room every couple of minutes or the construction work done for the new Mariott across the street. The staff at reception was helpful and the clean room, although on the small side, had everything you need while staying a couple of nights. There is a swimming pool (a bit on the cold side, a hot tube safe and free wifi, but no breakfast in the morning. But there are more then enough places close by. The Carriage House is a budget hotel and for around $100 a night, you can not expect the same as you would in a five star hotel. This was a good deal for people who don't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel room. The hussle and bussle of Las Vegas itself is nice for a couple of nights, but then I long for some peace and quiet and food and drinks that are not overpriced and service that isn't poor. A exception to that rule is a small Thai restaurant on 3900 Paradise Street. Great food (try the Sateh), good service and an affordable menu.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Carriage House after searching Trip Advisor for our ideal hotel. It was an excellent location. Trip from the airport was $14 and less than $10 back (plus the usual tip!) so not much different to the shuttle. After being informed about the construction, I requested a room away which we received. Our room was a one bedroom suite at a very reasonable rate which was perfect for us. Didn't think we've go to Miracle Mile as we're not shoppers, but there are some excellent places to eat there. After visiting some hotels on the strip and seeing the check in / check out queues we were very glad we were in a smaller hotel. The welcome morning on the Sunday was very helpful and worth the half hour. The conceirge were very helpful too.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 133JudeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

This timeshare resort near the Planet Hollywood is in a convenient location. The one-bedroom unit we stayed in had been recently remolded and was tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The unit had two large screen tvs and a big full kitchen with granite counter-tops and new appliances. The concierge was especially informative and helpful. The only down-side is the construction noise that starts early at the adjacent Marriott resort. We took advantage of the low cost shuttle to the airport and saved the cab fare.

Room Tip: The seventh rooms have been remolded. 713 is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irwinjosephneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,264 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing