We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carriage House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
774
533
101
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
533
101
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenplanet hollywoodoff the stripthe miracle mile shopstimeshare exchangetennis courtslaundry facilitiesfive minute walkone bedroom suitesmall kitchenettedaily maid servicetwo blockstime sharepool towelsquiet locationcasino hotelnon smoking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

fantastic place to stay if you want out of the casinos- which we did- yet just round the corner from the main strip and the big casinos. we stayed in 2 adjoining apartments which was perfect for family with 2 teenagers. Standard and quality of rooms was superb. would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nortongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Yes I would stay here again and here is why:
The hotel is located directly behind the MGM casino complex, one block from the strip. It is an easy walk to all of the action. The advantage of the Carriage House is there is none of the noise or smoke from the action. The location was safe to walk to at all hours.
We rented a one bedroom suite which is really a one bedroom apartment. This is a timeshare hotel. The room includes a full living room, dining area and a full kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans and dishes. Our room was huge. There were two flat screen televisions with a limited amount of cable channels. It was nice to have a quiet apartment to return to after all the hustle and bustle of the strip. There was no grocery store in walking distance but there is a drug store across the street that has a limited selection of food. There is also a limited selection of food in the lobby.
Maid service is basic. They cleaned our bathroom and made our bed. The women who were our maids were friendly and efficient. As a matter of fact all of the staff was great. They were all very helpful.
There is a very small but adequate exercise room and an outdoor pool with a whirlpool. This was a great place to stay if you are looking for a place to rest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of Vegas, this is NOT the hotel for you. Very quiet, laid back hotel... but it is minutes away from the strip.

We stayed here as a guest of a time share and the price could not be beat. Even though we love the craziness of the strip, it was still nice to come "home" to a laid back hotel and get some rest. Our room was a great size, little kitchenette (sink, fridge, microwave and cabinets), couch, and a king sized bed. To save some money, we went to a close by Walgreens and got some breakfast options, as well as some drinks :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

this place is a time share hotel. The room was very clean, no maid service, unless you ask for it. So yes I made the bed everyday and straightened up, but they will come in and clean the bathroom, bring clean towels and if you need anything like more coffee or tea no problem. Like I said it is a time share, we had one bedroom with a TV and a closet, plenty of storage space, also a living room, with another TV, full kitchen, dinning room table and bathroom. There is a grocery store near buy. It was great to make breakfast everyday in the room, even made lunches for our all day tours. They have a concierge service where you can get tickets for any show or tour, and some of there prices are lower than the 1/2 places. Location is perfect. You are almost across the street from the Miracle Mile Shops. Plus if you go up the street there is a Walgreens and if you go right there is some of the big hotels and if you go left there are the rest of the big hotels. So location is perfect, plus it is quieter at night and very safe. Perfect place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tootsConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

For a couple not interested in gambling and taking their first trip to Vegas this was ideal. We had a massive one bedroom apartment - with fully equipped kitchen (more than a kitchenette by UK standards for sure) including dishwasher, full sized cooker, fridge/freezer and microwave. Two tvs - one in the bedroom and one in the living area - and at a really great price. The location is excellent and at this time of year if you are looking for a short stay - avoiding the humungous resort hotels was a plus. We did visit these amazing other hotels - you would have to walk literally miles to get to your room, and I think we chose well. We did not have to walk for ever to get to our room, it was clean and spacious, very handy for the strip and for the Miracle Mile shops/restaurants across the road. Also the hop-on hop-off bus stops right across the road so it helps you get your bearings if you like doing that sort of thing.This is not a Bellagio or a Mandalay Bay - which would provide an entirely different experience. But I can certainly recommend the Carriage House - if you are looking for what we were for short stay (3 nights) - value for money and not in the smoke!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katheross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews