We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room, excellent location, friendly staff, clean...”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #15 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Kimberley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic room, excellent location, friendly staff, clean...”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pleasantly surprised by how well maintained the hotel is..even though it is being taken over by Wyndham. The staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. The room, although a bit outdated, was clean and well stocked with towels, etcetera ...They came in every day to clean kitchen, bathrooms and change towels. Pool was so very welcoming and hot tub was so very relaxing...The location is very convenient....only a 5 minute walk to the Strip (actually Planet Hollywood). I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: I think once renos are completed, there won't be a bad room in the hotel...we were on 7th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Colleen G,

Thank you for your review. We did want to clarify that we are not being taken over by Wyndham and remain an independent timeshare hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and hot tub as you had some perfect weather during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Las Vegas!

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    498
    90
    29
    8
See reviews for
359
600
53
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Our room was a mini suite with a full kitchen, separate bedroom, living area and 1 bathroom. Room was nicely decorated, recently updated and clean. It's location was idea for us - about a 5 minute walk to the beginning of the strip. Good location for the price, and no resort fee was a definite plus!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyTravels29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear WendyTravels29,

We agree our location is ideal and we're happy you enjoyed the fact that we do not charge any resort fees.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

(We originally booked a suite for 4 days in a king rm. and 4 nts at another hotel. Once we arrived here, we asked to extend our stay and were able to keep the rm for all 8 nights at a great price!) ***** When I arrived they had upgraded us to a suite and what a blessing this was. The King suite was new and spacious. We were instantly impressed with the conveniences this suite had. A full kitchen including dishwasher, stove and full fridge. Dinning table, living space with pull out sofa lounger. The bed was comfy, the pillows are fantastic compared to other hotels. LOVED that this is a non smoking hotel! Staff were very friendly, approachable and cleaning personnel were kind and lovely to talk to. Bathroom was clean and had everything you needed. Pool was clean. Only a few things that were downers - low water pressure in the shower, you had to use the swipe card to use at entrance and elevator (but that also means better security). and the hot tub wasn't working one night we were wanting to use it. The honking of the cars made it hard to sleep, but it has nothing to do with the hotel, if you don't want outside noise, you'd have to move off strip entirely. Overall, this place is fantastic and if I ever return I will only stay here now. It's extremely close to the strip, yet hidden away from the hustle and bustle of it. Overall, a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Shianne G,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and staying longer than you anticipated. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, even with some minor inconveniences that we have shared with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you travels bring you back to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here 1 night - spacious & clean apartment.

Easy to drive and free parking just in front of the hotel.

Walking distance to strip - but hotel itself is on a quiet location.

Would stay here again - good value!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HANVEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Hannu V,

Thank you for your reiview of The Carriage House. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay including our free parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay was very comfortable with large bed rooms , kitchen , living room etc. Very close to the strip! Right opposite you have a big mall where we did some souvenir shopping. 5 mom drive you have a supermarket . Breakfast and dinner was always at the room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank supra0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for staying at the Carriage House and taking the time to write a review of our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of your full kitchen and the option of eating some of your meals in your suite.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Amy Lowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Within 2 blocks of the MGM monorail stop
Close to strip , just get used to lots of walking
Apartment had all the necessary things except a washer/ dryer,
Front desk had take out menus
If you opt for delivery
Clean , comfortable , good location

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear G P,

Thank you for your review of the Carriage House. I am glad you found your suite comfortable and our location close to the Las Vegas Strip. While our suites do not have individual washer and dryers, we do have laundry facilities located on each guest room floor.

As you pointed out, anyone visiting Las Vegas should "get used to walking" as there is so much to see!

Thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Amy Lowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay in this hotel because of its location, the included kitchen and the free parking. We really enjoyed it. Access with the car is easy, 5 minutes walk to the strip, the Miracle mall is just on side. A spacious apartement with a kitchen with perfect equipment expected us. The king size bed was very comfortable and no noise at all with a room located on the side to the strip sleeping with open windows (!!). We did our grocery shopping at Whole foods at Times square (on S Las Vegas Boulevard, near I-15). Several laundries near. Conclusion: we recommend the hotel for those who want to enjoy the strip & sleep quiet.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Alemabahiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Alemabahiana,

Thank you for you review and we're happy to know the location and easy access by car or on foot what what you expected. It's nice to know the surrounding noise was not a factor for you and you slept well.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,202 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,573 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,794 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing