We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around spot!!”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #17 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great all around spot!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Carriage House was a II timeshare exchange choice which did not disappoint. I had a one bedroom suite that was clean and ready for a 3pm check-in. I was traveling solo and did a lot of hiking so I liked having a full kitchen to prepare breakfasts, lunches to go, and some evening dinners before attending shows. The location is top notch as I only had a 25 minute walk or 10 minute drive to all the Vegas shows I choose to see. Check-in was prompt and parking was safe and ample. I will definitely be back again when I return to Vegas!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zimmys57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    487
    89
    28
    8
See reviews for
349
582
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We really enjoyed our time in this hotel, the room was exactly what we expected and being so closed to the strip -without all the smoke and noise- was definitely a huge advantage.

The room was very spacious, the kitchen was well equipped, and we enjoyed the pool and spa pool . We can only complain about the housekeeping service in our room (housekeeper showed up at different times everyday and if we were in the room she was not able to come back later) but besides that everything was fine and everyone was very friendly and open to any questions even before we arrived there. I got some packages sent to the hotel before we arrived and they were really helpful with that.

Also, there is free wi-fi and a business center with computers and a printer available - we were able to make the web check-in for our flight there- , and they can hold your luggage in case you are leaving Las Vegas hours after your check out. If we go back to Vegas we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClauFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

When we opened the door to our room, I thought that maybe we were in the wrong place. It was nothing like the photos that the hotel published or the photo that is printed on the pull-out brochure attached to the room key sleeve. It was extremely dated and although it was surface clean, it needed an overhaul.

After the first night, I expressed my concern and thanks to Taylor at the front desk who understood my confusion, we made arrangements to move to a newly renovated room which we were told would be available after lunch. With that, we headed out for a bite to eat and a walk, returning to the hotel just after 1:00. Taylor provided us with our new room assignment and keys - great! But then another front desk clerk emerged from no where to let me know that if we hadn't arrived when we did, we would have lost our new room. She proceeded to tell me in a less than professional tone and volume that she had tried calling but I didn't answer my phone --- interestingly enough, she had called my home number. When I told her that, she repeated that we were minutes away from losing the room and that we were lucky to have shown up when we did. She then ended by telling me in a very "as a matter of fact" manner that our new room was located where the construction was going on so I should expect that it will be noisy. There were several people in the lobby at the time and my husband who was standing at the elevator could hear every word as could everyone else who was looking on in bewilderment at the scolding.That wasn't the level of service we expected based on what other contributors have said. I was very surprised and very disappointed.

Aside from that particularly unhappy front desk clerk, the service was okay. Taylor, Pam and Dan in particular were delightful to deal with. Aside from them and the cleaning staff, I wouldn't rank this hotel super high in the service category.

Now to the pros --- location is awesome. It really is just minutes from the strip. It is a quiet location but the walls are pretty thin. We could really hear people in the rooms next door and in the hallway. Luckily though, this is not a party hotel so it wasn't an issue as it was quiet at night. With the help of the wonderful concierge, we rented a car for a day and the free onsite parking was a nice perk. Lastly, the price is right. It is a really a good bang for the buck.

After spending six nights at this hotel, I would certainly recommend it and would consider staying again. Perhaps "some" employees could take a lesson in delivering a better guest experience.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are very nice, very modern and very clean - if that is important to you, make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saskcapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We enjoyed our week-long stay at the Carriage House. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Our boys loved the heated pool-they would have spent the entire trip in the pool! Only two short blocks from the strip and yet a quiet and calm location, we enjoyed being close to the action, but yet able to get away from it all at the end of the night. The room was comfortable and the housekeeping was beyond my expectations. Only caution is the fold out couch is not made for adults, fine for us since our boys are little, but would have been miserable for adults to sleep on. All in all though a FABULOUS location and we would recommend Carriage House to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkerm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Want a place to retreat from the smoke, blinking lights, and non-stop action on the Strip, but still not be too far away from it? This is the place. It's a ten-minute walk from the center of everything. Our room had a well-stocked kitchenette so we could make inexpensive meals. Bed was comfortable. Most importantly, it was quiet! I will definitely stay here again if I ever find myself in Vegas in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A clean and friendly hotel with excellent staff. Set just off the Strip it's a quiet hotel with a well stocked kitchenette for self catering. My bed was really comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean.
A pool and spa pool help ease the aches of trudging up and down the Strip.
Nice place

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistertoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed at the Carriage House for 20 years when I visit Vegas. I love that's it's a block off the strip but central in location to the strip. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The pool and hot tub are great and there is ample parking. It's close to the airport. Grocery shopping is close by car. There are many services they offer if you chose not to have a car the front desk and concierge are very helpful. I just can't imagine staying in a casino with the crowds and noise. The views have diminished through the years as the area around them has really built up, sad really because all sides of the hotel were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,431 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing