We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay in Vegas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Vegas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at The Carriage House from 17 to 24 May 14 and was very happy overall. The staff are very nice, the one bedroom suite was great, the pool was clean and well kept, and the concierge service was exceptional. It is in a perfect location, very close to the strip but away from the noise. Lots of parking if you bring a vehicle. Our suite was cleaned everyday with lots of clean towels and amenities restocked as needed. The full kitchen was great as we stocked up groceries for snacks and breakfasts. Very modern and updated, we were very impressed and enjoyed our time there. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoMuchFun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. We certainly look forward to your return visit soon!

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    478
    89
    28
    8
See reviews for
345
577
52
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa OK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This trip to Vegas was at the urging of family . Thus, the search for a non-casino, quiet, non-smoking hotel was rewarded with the find of the Carriage House. Our room was a mini-apartment...small kitchen (stocked with coffee pot, dishes etc), Jack and Jill bathroom, large closets, ironing board etc and a W/D just down the hall. FOr those needing a reprieve from the crowds on the strip this is the place. Across the street is Million Miles Shops/Mall with 2 great little restaurants for Breakfast or..bring your own and eat in.
Staff were very friendly. Parking is easy, and plentiful. Highly recommend this place. (note...I accidentally marked 'room service' but there is none...which helps keep the cost down. They do have a mini snack area in the lobby)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BeeJL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 score! It sounds like the hotel was just what you needed for your trip to Las Vegas. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon, without the "urging" of your family members. :)

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a quiet place thats reasonably priced, only a 5 minute walk to the strip with plenty of security and a nice comfortable room with a full kitchen and family room, this is the place. The pool isn't anywhere near like Mandalay Bay but our kids loved it and swam in it everyday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank zipty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for the perfect score. You're right about our pool, it's no Mandalay Bay but it gets the job done and we're happy your family enjoyed it. We'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent a few extra points to get a larger room for my family. I ended up with a very large suite that had two large bedrooms and two bathrooms. The living area was very large with a full size kitchen. The facilites were very clean and well kept. The TV and electronics were a little outdated. The pool was adequate and clean, but not up to Vegas resort standards. You are very close to the strip but far enough to not hear the constant noise. Good parking and extremely nice staff.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review and we're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We don't have all the glitz and glamour of the Strip but it's nice to come back to our quiet oasis just minutes from Strip.

We hope we'll see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House. It is conveniently located right off the strip convenient to the Planet Hollywood and MGM Grand Hotels. The 1 bedroom suite was spacious, but not the greatest use of space. The bedroom was MASSIVE while the kitchnette was small and cramped. The bedroom was the size of the living area/kitchen combined with a huge walk-in closet. The room was a little dated and there must have been renovations or something going on 9th floor since there was construction noise throughout the day. I appreciated the simple accommodations at a reasonable price on the strip. This is a great option if the pricey themed hotels aren't for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We have several different floor plans in the one bedroom suite category. Some with partial kitchens and some with full kitchens. Next time, please be sure to ask for a room with a full kitchen and newly renovated and we will be happy to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The location is very good. Away from the strip, near the airport and very quiet. The check - in process was excellent despite the fact that I arrived earlier than the 4pm check in time.

The room I stayed in was very good. It was neat, the decors were right, the kitchen was fully equipped. The room was well kept. The toilet and the shower was very good. The free wifi was excellent. I was able to use my laptop and smart phone.

The staffs were wonderful. They are always ready to solve problems if any. Very friendly people. The hotel security is excellent. You need your room key to use the elevator and to open the hotel door if you arrived after 10pm.

I was impressed by the fact that the balance of the money removed from my visa card was credited to my account after checking out.

Checking out was fast devoid of paper works. The hotel has no shuttle of its own, but I booked for a shuttle to the airport and the bus was on time.

I will definitely stay here again if I find myself in Las Vegas again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IfedayoOdeniyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Owner at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you mentioning all the things we pride ourselves. And we're happy that our new shuttle provider was on time. We certainly hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Las Vegas!

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked this place via interval international. The reservation said that I'd get a studio, but I ended up in a small hotel room. The room looked nice and recently renovated. However, it was not suitable for my family size. I contacted the front desk and they put me in a larger room at no extra cost. This was a very kind gesture!

The second room was not nice at all -- old and dated. But beggars can't be choosers. There were issues with the cleanliness of the room. I took pictures of nacho cheese on the blinds and went down to show the front desk. The man attending the desk was kind and polite. He referred me to the housekeeping lady who was not nice at all.

I requested a full re-cleaning of the room but she refused. I didn't think that my request was unreasonable considering the condition of the room. The back and forth service was disappointing.

If you are going to stay here, you can expect this:

Good...
1. Location -- right near the strip. After 1 pm, on hot summer days, the surrounding buildings provide good shade for those who want to go swimming and don't like the sun. Those who want to sun bathe can do so in the tennis courts next to the pool -- provided no one is playing at the time.

2. Some of the rooms look nice and updated. Others may not be as nice but are spacious and have long blinds to divide the sleeping bed from the sofa bed for added privacy.

Bad...
1. There is no real good sense of cleanliness in the hotel rooms and property. The rooms are not entirely clean, the property feels like it needs updating, and the pool floor is filthy.

2. They charge you extra for cleaning/changing linens

3. Security is overdone -- you need a key to get to your floor, a key to get into the hotel. If this was a luxury hotel, I could understand. Mainly, though, it's an annoyance.

I will never stay here again. I would personally rather stay farther away from the strip than to stay here. For those who value location, this could be an option if you get a good price. If you pay premium, regular pricing -- you will most likely be disappointed.

Room Tip: Arrive as early as possible and request a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank israel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We apologize that your stay was not as you expected and fell short of your expectations. We have shared your comments with our staff and will correct the issues you addressed. We understand you have a lot of choices in Las Vegas and again we're sorry we did not make your stay as enjoyable as it should have been.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,351 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing