We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had decided we wanted to visit Las Vegas during our 7 week holiday in the USA. After having stayed at more expensive motels prior to visiting Las Vegas we were really impressed with the Carriage House for the price. It was obvious the room we were in had recently been renovated. The room was modern, large, clean and quiet. The ducted air-conditioning was extremely quiet and efficient. We found the location very convenient to walk to see "The Strip". All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and their advice on several of our queries as to where to go, turned out to be excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other travellers and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else should we get the chance to revisit. We went on to stay at numerous other accommodations but nothing else compared toThe Carriage House for such a great price for the standard provided. It was also a real bonus to actually be able to use a Laundry on the floor we were on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Janette Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
There are newer reviews for The Carriage House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Close enough to the strip, but just far enough away for respite. No Casino no slots, but nice Pool clean comfortable spacious rooms with all the facilities you require.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
No hesitation in recommending this one, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to 'The Strip"???? Then this is for you as it was for us. A beautiful hotel walking distance to strip. Provision for parking so we hired a car and went to GC. Facilities are excellent, staff great and location one block away and centre of it all. U couldn't ask for more as a budget conscious couple.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cookster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel has beautiful apartment units that are luxurious. The staff is courteous and helpful. I was able to ship things I needed to the hotel in advance. They have excellent customer service. The location is great and there is a very nice pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank nanruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Be aware this was a timeshare stay. I understand it is also available as a "hotel". You will be accosted with "invitations" to timeshare presentations. Besides that, it is a lovely place to stay with no added casino resort fees. The front desk & housekeeping staff are friendly & helpful. The unit is nicely furnished & included a full kitchen. Nice pool, hot tub, & fitness area. Easy walk to the strip, Miracle Mile shopping, etc. Remember to bring ear plugs if you want a good night's sleep. Don't forget to get out of town & visit beautiful Red Rock Canyon & Valley of Fire (well, maybe not in summer). The Fremont Experience is always fun at night. I do not recommend timeshares for anyone. The maintenance fees are high & availability for the times & places you desire is extremely limited. If you really want a timeshare go online or call a local realtor. Owners are desperate to unload them for $1.

Room Tip: Timeshare owners have no choice of room location, only if they want a 1 bedroom or studio. Hotel gue...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adora01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We traded our timeshare this year to go to Vegas for a week. This place was awesome. We rented a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen and living and dining room! Our room was cleaned everyday. We have never experienced that in a timeshare before. The housekeeping service was the best. Our check in and check out were great, no issues and we even got in a little early. Very well located (across the side street,(Harmon Ave.) from Planet Hollywood and Miracle Mile Mall). We walked everywhere. We did rent a car for the week and went up to Mt. Charleston (1 hour away) and to the Grand Canyon (4 1/2 hours away). The pool is very nice and there are bathrooms and large beach towels. There was only sun at the pool for a few hours a day because the buildings around shade it for the rest of the time. One and only complaint about the room was that we had a guest and they stayed on the pull out couch bed in the livingroom and that bed was so uncomfortable that they ended up just using the lounger part of the couch as their bed. All in all, this place was so convenient and really nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room. We were not sure if all of them have been yet. Ask for a Las Vegas Strip...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonnieKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Large room with kitchenette equipped with fridge, toaster, microwave, stove top in room safety deposit box and decent wifi. You can purchase some groceries and toiletries from next to reception but the Walgreens close to hotel had lots of choice. Although off the busy strip it was only a five minute walk and also a few minutes from the back of the Miracle Mile Mall which has lots of shops and restaurants, great place for $3 happy hour frozen Margaritas! And good lunch specials. Staff at reception were all friendly and helpful with advice. Hotel felt safe, you need a room card to use the lifts and also to get into the hotel at night. On our first night we ordered a takeaway using menus at reception which was nice when your exhausted after a long flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,350 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,680 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £63 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing