We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay!”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #15 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2007

This is a great place to stay to experience Las Vegas! My husband and I were there the 2nd week of June, for a first time visit. The Carriage House is incredibly convenient to almost everything, and is a non-smoking, non-gaming suite hotel. We used our timeshare exchange and it was well worth it. The place is very well maintained and nice, with a small but perfectly adequate pool. The staff were friendly and helpful -if we ever come back to Las Vegas, we will definitely stay here.

  • Liked — very close to but not right on the Strip - no noise!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank djcpbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    503
    93
    29
    8
See reviews for
374
601
53
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RHODE ISLAND
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2007

Stayed here last week June 2-9 and loved everything about this place. The security is top notch. The rooms and common areas are spotless. We had a one bedroom suite and everything was brand new and spotless. It was large with a large bathroom, full kitchen, dining room and living room. The bedroom with king size bed was large and it had the most comfortable mattress that I have ever slept on anywhere. They leave you with loads of extra towels in the bathroom drawers and the huge closet has extra pillows and blankets. The staff is very accomodating and pleasant. I stayed at the Marriott Grand Chateau last year which is also suites/timeshare and I enjoyed The Carriage House so much more. They even clean your room every day which most time shares do not. I wouild never think of cooking while on vacation, but it is so nice to have the extra room. Alll the appliances were brand new. I cannot think of a negative thing to say. I would recommend this to anyone and I will stay here again on my next trip to Vegas. The location is convenient, too!

  • Liked — The spaciouness of the suite and the cleanliness of the entire place
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything that I did not like
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank ROADSTERGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2007

We stayed here when we first arrived in Vegas for 3 days and then after coming back from california. We love this place, convenient to the strip, and convenient shops if you forgot to pack something small. nice spa!!. Safe key system that doesn't allow anyone on elevator with out room key. Only wish it had internet services for everyone, you had to have wireless or pay to use hotels computer. Not everyone carries a computer with them on vacation. We also got upgraded to one bedroom suite on last stay, really nice, comfortable place. And people we so helpful. even gave directions to go to death valley,printed out!! Concierge was so helpful too.

  • Liked — comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — that the pool, and spa was across the driiveway entering the hotel
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank njtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2007

I stayed there May 12-16. Like so many people I did not want to pay $200+ per night for a room in the new mega -deluxe "resorts." Going midweek is usually much cheaper, but they only charged an additional $27 for the Saturday night. I stayed at this hotel about 7 years ago and was happy to see that it has been kept up very well. With all the construction going on around it, the pool is closer to the hotel and the parking lot is smaller. But that is all for the better. This is a great location. Only 1 block to the New Planet Hollywood shops, 2 blocks to the strip. Rooms were very clean and staff was great. They took time to answer any question in detail.

I like having the kitchentte in the room. I'm not a big breakfast person so the first day I stock up on some food. It is great to have a relaxing morning instead of having to get dressed just to go get something to eat when you get up.

I had read some reviews about construction noise so I took ear plugs with me. Maybe it was just my room location, but construction noise was not a problem. I thought the noise would be bad while trying to relax by the pool, but that didn't bother me either. The air conditioner would be my only minor complaint...that was annoying. So I was glad I had the ear plugs.

This is an excellent value for the size of room and location. It is by no means elegant or luxurious. It is a very good hotel. I hope it doesn't get squeezed out by everything going up around it. That seems to be the way of things in Vegas now...out with the old, in with the new. Let's hope they keep a few of the traditional hotels for us "regular" people.

  • Liked — having a kitchenette in the room.
  • Disliked — air conditioning was noisy.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank onedohfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comstock Park, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

We stayed at The Carriage House in Las Vegas for the last four days of our 11-day trip. This is a small hotel, nine floors, about one (long) block from the strip. Access to the Miracle Mile Shops is only one block away and a great place to cut through to avoid the heat of the day.

Very conveniently located near the strip, it has free and ample parking. There is no casino in this hotel, so access to your room is quick and easy. All access into the hotel is monitored and the keycard must be used to enter the building after 10:00 p.m. and at all times to access the elevators. Great security!

We had a king room with small kitchenette. Perfect for our needs! Came with everything we needed to cook simple meals which was a nice break after eating out for seven days in row. The hotel supplied everything needed in the kitchen, including coffee pot, micro, stove stop, fridge, towels, dish soap, etc.

We received a room on the third floor away from the construction which is taking place around this hotel at an amazing pace. We were only disturbed once by the construction noise. Otherwise, it was a small buzz in the background, but nothing to disturb us.

The room was immaculate. The beds were comfortable and had a cotton waffle-weave blanket instead of the velour blanket all hotels seem to use. The front desk employees were always so helpful. The pool was open until 10:00 p.m. and we enjoyed that several evenings after a long day on the strip and before we went back out for evening touring. They have a snack vending area which supplied us with ice cream treats at a very reasonable price (75 cents to $1.25). After paying $3 for bottled water on the strip one day, I could really appreciate the value of a ice cream treat for 75 cents!!)

I would recommend this hotel whoeheartedly to anyone. At $70 a night, it's a value that can't be beaten by any "off-strip" property.

  • Liked — Location, location, location! And safes located in the rooms.
  • Disliked — We loved it all!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kcsdtypist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattituck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2007

This was our second stay at the Carriage House. Last year, we really wanted a suite hotel and saw some good reviews on this one on tripadvisor. This year we didn't really need a suite but decided to stay there anyway. It's right off the strip so you can walk to the Dessert Passages Mall (now turning into the Miracle Mile Mall) and the Planet Hollywood Casino (formerly Aladdin). We even did that last July and lived to tell about it. This is a great place to stay if you will want a break from all the crowds and dodging slot machines--it has no casino. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the drain in the tub and it was fixed right away. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The quiet
  • Disliked — No cafe or restaurant
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Lost_Detroiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford UK
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2007

We stayed three nights in a one bedroom suite in mid April.

Following instructions we found the hotel easily enough and could park close to the entrance.
Very small by comparison with Las Vegas hotels, but this made it all very smooth. Coffee available in the morning. Swimming pool, smallish but handy. Basketball court (which my kids loved), which overlapped with tennis court.
Our suite wasn't huge, but it all worked fine. Slightly odd smell in the room, but you could open the windows slightly which we did. Good sized kitchen area. There was a lot of construction work around, as in many parts of Vegas. This could be noisy through the night, on only one night did this approach a problem. You might want to check when this would be through if this could be a problem for you (Although this would appear to be a common problem in Vegas).
Easy walk to the Desert Passage and onto the Strip.
We only paid between $95-129 a night which seemed a real bargain.
Certainly we'd stay there again for the peaceful off strip non-casino ambience, location and value.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bettyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,263 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,629 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,610 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing