We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #21 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We just returned from a weeks stay and we certainly would stay there again. Traveling with our two married children, their spouses and our granddaughter, we rented 3 rooms. All rooms were on the same floor, with two identical king rooms, recently updated, with a kitchenette including dishes, pans, etc. The third room was a 1 bedroom with full size kitchen fully stocked with all the basic pans, dishes and to my surprise, coffee, sugar, salt , pepper and paper towels. The decor of our room was a little outdated, (scheduled to be updated) but it was clean and easily accomodated our entire group for breakfast every morning and lunches on occasion. Other room features, Bathroom: large shower, hair dryer, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, Q-tips, kleenex and a razor!; Bedroom: Large closet with hangers, flat screen tv, room safe, iron & board; Living room: large flat screen TV with DVD player. During our stay we also used the fitness room, and the pool/hot tub and all were very clean. The staff was very nice and the housekeeping staff inquired more than once if we needed anything, and not once did we hear any noise coming from the neighboring rooms. Location to the strip for us was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLC7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

This is a wonderful small hotel a very short walking distance from the center of the Strip. The rooms were very clean and fairly large. The staff was very friendly.
We were disappointed though that breakfast wasn't included. It meant having to go across the street to find a restaurant. This was minor though. Lovely place and a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernMom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

I just spent a week at the Carriage House and was very impressed with this hotel. It was extremely clean and well maintained. I even saw the cleaning staff outside sweeping the steps and cleaning the window ledges by the front windows. We had two large rooms with a bathroom in each room and small kitchenette. Both rooms had a flat screen tv. The location was perfect! It is within walking distance of Planet Hollywood which features excellent shopping at the Miracle Mile shopping centre and great restaurants. Another block up and you are on the strip. Perhaps the feature I enjoyed the most was that it is very quiet, secure and welcoming. The free Internet service was a definite bonus. I would stronlgy recommend this place..it is a gem amongst Vegad hotels..(and I've stayed at a few) and once you've been there, you'll go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Had a fantastic stay at the Carriage House!
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Being a former Housekeeping Manager for a pricey resort on Cape Cod, I can ALWAYS spot something unclean from a mile away- but everything was well taken care of at the Carriage House. The only thing I would say its that certain things were a bit outdated. For example, our room had a great new bed and flat screen t.v, however, the bathroom seemed in need of remodeling. But for the price- and in Las Vegas- I could not ask for more.
During our stay we felt as though we had the place to ourselves, never heard any sounds from anyone else, and the lobby never got to crowded - never a wait for using the computer, or needing to speak to a hotel representative. This would not hold true at any other Vegas hotel in my opinion.
We also felt very safe, as there were security and personnel working at all hours.
I notice many comments on here about the location. The location is perfect!! We were easily able to walk to and from the strip all day-- very very close. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis in my knees and ankles, so if I think it is an easy walk- it must be! The other great thing about the location is that the BEST sites on the strip are throughout the middle of the strip- which is where Carriage House is tucked behind. When you check-in, ask the representative the short-cut to the MGM- us and some other couples learned about it after we had been there a number of times.
We stayed in a studio with a partial kitchen. This was the perfect size for two people to stretch out and relax after a busy day on the strip. It had a plenty of room for our luggage, a couch to watch tv from, a small/ low bar with two chairs to eat at, and the partial kitchen was great!
Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves2travel201184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We stay at The Carriage House from December 22 til January 4. We loved it. First we wanted to send a package ahead of time, we called and they said that was fine.We were really happy about that because we sent down a small christmas tree and gifts and extra things so we did not have to pack in suitcase.Then we wanted a room with view, tub, shower, full kitchen, security,we were not sure what we were going to get never being their before. Wow we were all surprise at the room, great view, large bathroom with tub and shower and bedroom with king bed, full kitchen with everything you need, livingroom,dinningroom,2 tvs flat screen. We were very happy and love the clean room.The housekeeping was the best we have ever had ALWAYS making sure we never went without anything we needed,they were all excellent!!!! The hotel staff was the best too. We have travel alot and the carriage house really cares about their guest wanting to make their stayed as great as possible. The security was so nice and you always felt secure and safe leaving your teenager alone a few hours at night. They made our Christmas and New Years the best vacation ever!!!!! Thank You Carriage House!!!!! The Best Place In Vegas!!!! If your looking for quiet, large clean rooms,great staff and houekeeping,security,everything within walking distance then this is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macken121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Just returned from exchanging my Time Share to Carriage House Las Vegas
OK we were on the 8th floor with a partial view of the strip
This hotel is one block back from the strip next door to Planet Holliwood
Walk out of CH and across the road anmd you are at the siode entrance to PH
Easy Parking,Safe elevators you have to use your room key to go up
In the lobby there are computers to use FREE & Printers FREE so you can print of coupons for Nate Burton etc
They also have brochures one of them is for TERRIBLES now dont cringe we decided to go $10 for Dinner with one Free so $5 each we were going to blow the $10 if it was TERRIBLE
But we were really pleasantly surprized its very pleasant, great wait staff they actually take the plates away and refill without promting
Sorry our room was a 1 bed suite the living room was huge with a Flat Screen TV same in Bedroom
Full Kitchen with everything you need
Cleaning service Daily
Bathroom NO TUB huge shower but tiny rest of bathroom only room for one person( but at least 4 in the shower)
Free internet not wireless but they give you the cord
Free 1800 calls & Local Calls..........Dont put the 702 for your local call
There is a small convienance area next to reception with very basic things
Pretty Basic Gym the pool is outside looked nice but ts Jan some people did venture into the Jacuzzi
We were very happy with our stay and definetly be back
FREE NATE BURTON tickets online upgrade to $10 for better seats its Cabaret seating which is really nice
Half Price DIVA tickets a WONDERFULL SHOW VIP $52 instead of $110 again Cabaret Seating

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxonvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Our friend traded in his time share in FL for a week at the Carriage House. I heard several times that this was an old place, it had no casino, don't expect much, etc. It couldn't have been more different! The lobby, the room, and the staff were all excellent. We shared a two bedroom suite with another couple plus had a last minute friend sleeping on the couch. It was roomy, clean, comfortable, and the additional bathroom made all the difference.

The concierge was helpful in getting tickets to shows, tours, etc., the cleaning staff was very accomodating to our excessive use of towels, and it was good to see security at the lobby when we came home at 3-4am each morning.

The lack of a casino made this a very quiet place and it was just a little bit off the strip so it was very accessible.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaronmhuotari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,542 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,034 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites
#27 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,616 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £67 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing