We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #71 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better than I expected!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to bring in the new year in Las Vegas. I've been to Vegas about 5 times (this was his first) and stayed at various places. I'd been in Treasure Island mainly because of one of the restaurants I liked that had reasonable prices. I checked out the reviews and booked the room based upon those reviews. We were definitely impressed. The room looked exactly like the picture. Also we had an AWESOME view of the strip. We were on the 23rd floor so we could see everything. The only reason I'm giving this a 4 star is due to the fitness facility. For the size of the hotel I would have expected a much bigger fitness facility. Much bigger. I had to cut my workout short due to the room being over crowded. But aside from that the hotel was great and I would definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinitee0971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,940
    5,762
    2,506
    896
    661
See reviews for
2,459
5,514
507
1,290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I'm not sure what happened. TI used to be a nice property; certainly competitive with it's neighbors. It's a shame when a reputable hotel drops below the bar. The good: location - everywhere is walkable from TI, shower - hot and great water pressure. The bad: paper-thin walls (pray you don't get stuck next to a room with a baby or toddler as I did), cleanliness - the rooms were updated somewhat recently but they have not been maintained. For example, the surface underneath the glass needs cleaning. Corners and edges of the carpet aren't being vacuumed. Grout and sealant in the bathroom is eroding and/or peeling. I spent the first night wiping everything down. The ugly: the food. I was forewarned but risked the Coffee Shop, anyway. How hard can soup and salad be? I found out the hard way. My brown salad was covered in stale cheese and the brown, lumpy, mushroom soup left little to desire. And, to top it off, my aged waitress was rude (generally, when people greet you it's a good idea to greet them back) and she disappeared midway through my meal. I spent the last 15 minutes walking around in a daze trying to find someone to take my money. Stay here if you're on a budget but don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OohIKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have stayed here several times and have never been unhappy! This place is consistent with cleanliness, friendliness and fun! Never had an issue here. Great buffet too. Senior Frogs ROCKS for a casual place to have some drinks and dance. The pool is a lot of fun too! Definitely an adult pool though. They have a Dj and the pool is like a daytime dance club!

Room Tip: any room is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dglo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

While I readily admit that Aria and Wynn (must be Tower) still rule for me where Vegas is concerned my "go to" hotel when doing Vegas on a budget is always the TI. In fact we just returned from a short stay at the TI and we had a wonderful time. Our rooms were upgraded from petite suites to very large suites overlooking the strip and the service was superb. While the TI is clearly a 4 star hotel versus the other 5 star hotels mentioned it is clean and has a perfect location on the strip. It also has a great though very small poker room with super friendly dealers and a good group of local players.

Doddsy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I am a frequent visitor to Vegas for both work and play. More often than not I have stayed at the Venetian, Pallazzo, Wynn and once before at TI. I'll keep it brief....do not stay here. With so many other options this is not the 1st, 2nd, 3rd etc..choice ever.

Upon checkin we were "upgraded" to a room right up against the elevators. When I asked to be moved I was informed over the phone that this was a complimentary upgrade and there were not any other rooms available. To be fair, I went to the front desk later to complain and was given the option of moving to another room but at that point we had already unpacked.

Vegas is pricey....we spend a fortune on food alcohol and gambling, to feel like I'm staying in a glorified motel 6 at these rates it ridiculous. And the level of customer service is about the same. Here on out I will only stay at the places listed above.

TI, you blew it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacyawilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My 3rd trip to Vegas, and I decided it was time to try Treasure Island. It's located in the perfect spot on the strip, and walking distance to Fashion Show Mall. It's nice inside, yes it looks older, but I think it's part of the appeal.

I was offered a room above the Siren's Ship, and asked if the noise would bother me, it wasn't a big deal, I was never back in my room before 11 anyway, and it was a nice view to wake up to! My room was nice, clean for the most part, I did find safety pins sticking out of my headboard though?

I tried the buffet on my last day there, it wasn't too pricey, but the food was just mediocre in my opinion. I also ate breakfast at The Coffee Shop one day, again, the food was just mediocre, kind of a 'you get what you pay for'. I went to Pizzeria Francesco's my first night, I just wanted something easy to bring back to my room, it was good, and quick.

The staff at the front desk were very nice, and helpful. I was even allowed to have a later checkout (by an hour) because I had a tattoo appointment the morning of check out.

There's a shop at the top of the escalators called Bijoux Terner, everything is $10!!

All in all it was a good place to stay, and I probably would again... decent prices, and great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikita_Grai86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our first trip to Vegas, and we sure wasnt dissappointed. We decided to stay in treasure island because of the way the hotel and rooms looked on the internet and off the price. The hotel and rooms looked exactly like in the pictures, very spacious, nice finishes, nice hotel. We were very happy. Lots to do in the hotel. Walking distance to all the other big hotels. Enjoyed Senior Frogs, vieby and slick pub with good food. Overall will definitely stay again in TI.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up above the 2oth floor facing the strip. From your room, you can see the volc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrasheenJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,681 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Paris Las Vegas
#56 of 262 in Las Vegas
22,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing