We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got the room at a great price and its HUGE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 4 February 2014

16th Floor Tower Suite and view of Encore/Wynn. They only had towels in one bathroom the first night which was a bummer, we were too rushed to be bothered to ask for more. WiFi on my laptop didnt work and the cord plugged in to the desk to my laptop went to....nowhere. So I used to free wifi on my playbook/phone. There is a fridge here. The two separate bathrooms were a nice bonus. Jetted jacuzzi was awesome as well. fo 349 for two nights, this was awesome. Free buffet with the booking as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,661 - 6,667 of 14,683 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Have stayed at other hotels, Nugget, Stratosphere,Riviera, New York,
Stardust these over many years.
Breakast--50.00 for 2. We went to Peppermill and had better breakfast and service for 1/2 that (Peppermill is the best for all meals) Ate at Phils steakhouse, again 160.00 for 2, steak was to say OK, just Ok, mashed potatoes ok, the roasted potatoes were burnt and tasteless. they need to teach their bartender the difference between brandy and whiskey, my drink was undrinkable.
I will go somewhere else next time I go.
We had a room on the backside 20th floor a lot of street noise, could here motorcycles and sirens,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susie2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Bottom end of strip. Close to fashion all and every other casino you'd want to see. There's a Walgreens across the road, which is awesome, as you won't get ripped off for all drinks - snacks- gifts - cigarettes etc.

Casino itself is kind of old school dated, but it has a certain appeal that i like. If you're a poker player, they have a fantastic $50 re entry event on 4 times a day. The 7pm gets a lot of entries and can pay up to $900-1000, not bad for $50.

Overall, it's hard to beat the location for the price. The rooms aren't that noisy given they're on the strip. They are very spacious and the beds are comfortable. Shop around on their site, they usually have good offers. Sign up on their site to receive all year round bonus offers.

I've been to Vegas many times from Australia, save your money for the activities and shopping - gambling, this hotel is more than adequate and reasonably priced.

The buffet, meh, not my type of food. Spend a little more and go across to the Wynn bufe, under $40 and one of the best in the world!!!!!!!! :)

Room Tip: They'll give you strip front if you ask nicely and part with a "paper printed dead presiden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank george l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have stayed here twice. The first time (Dec 2012) I was disgusted by the mess. It was not clean! The second time around, we were trying to stay away from TI, because of our bad experience the last time. Ultimatley, due to the price and view of the strip compared to the other hotels in Vegas, it was a valid choice. This time, the room was much cleaner, customer service was exceptional. Treasure Island has definitely made changes in the nearly two years since my last visit. I would gladly stay again. Highly reccomend TI.

Highlights: great strip view, newly remodled, great customer service
Downfalls, lots of traffic in casino (highly expected though when in Vegas)

Room Tip: Entire strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I chose this because I got a very good rate during the busiest season of the year when CES was going on. The location if the hotel is good but it looks like it is old and can benefit from some maintenance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mayank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The Treasure Island Hotel & Casino has it all--nicely appointed rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and excellent restaurants on-site. The hotel's location on the Strip is also excellent--within walking distance of most everything you would like to see and experience while in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattFloridaKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

What a great stay! We have always stayed at Harrah's properties but decided to try the other side of the road this time. What a nice surprise! The rooms were beautiful. We stayed in Rm 10006, a smoking room. No stale smell of smoke. Very clean & well supplied. Mattress was very comfortable, beautiful soft sheets & a slight view of the strip. The casino was nice. We ate 2 breakfasts & 1 dinner at the buffet. Don't waste your money on a below average buffet unless it's free. It's not worth $24. Breakfast was fine but for the price we expected a little more. Ate at breakfast at 3 other Station casino's...only $6. At ate dinner at the Seafood Shack. Food was excellent, service was terrible.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdhawg1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 265 in Las Vegas
18,681 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 265 in Las Vegas
20,303 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 265 in Las Vegas
4,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £65 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing