We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value on the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #70 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Murrieta, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Incredible value on the Strip”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

5 star value on the Strip. Reasonably priced, TI delivers as a top rated hotel. For about half of the cost of Bellagio, Venetian, Wynn, etc., you can have a great time. Little lacking for restaurant cuisine, but you are quite close to everything on the Strip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cajhawk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,985
    5,828
    2,538
    901
    674
See reviews for
2,510
5,566
514
1,298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,847)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Paula, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel may be a good (although crowded) choice except in November, when the swimming pool closes indefinitely, without any explicit notice on their web page. The managers are obviously trained not to take any blame and offer explanations style "it's too cold in LA to have a swimming pool open", or "the resort fee includes use of fax, but not the pool".

Pathetic.

Room Tip: ask for smoker rooms - they are on top floor with high ceiling and sweeping views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Was nice to get free wifi when you pay those nasty resort fees. We got a strip view room which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were nice and the most comfortable bed I've had in a while. No shopping in the casino which is a shame. The buffet was delicious however the coffee shop was very average. Located more to the end of the strip but still good

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We've been trying out different hotels on the Strip and have to say this was probably the most comfortable bed so far. I am a stickler for cleanliness and felt very, very good at TI. One of the reviews I read had an issue with the resort fee, which I think was $20.00. We called to make the reservation (not our norm) and opted for the TV offer, which did not include a resort fee. However, after staying here, all things considered, we would do it again fee or no fee. There are several dining options nearby and the casino is not Caesars-large so we actually learned our way around before it was time to check out! We usually prefer to stay more centrally located on the strip, but can easily and honestly recommend Treasure Island as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The halls are long, but can help if the view is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
688 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Enjoyed a clean room, and added a rollaway cot to accommodate a 3rd adult -- this worked out fine and the cot was comfortable. Shower was strong and hot. Restaurant food was somewhat expensive -- $14.95 for 2 eggs any style, plus hash browns, plus bacon, plus toast. Las Vegas used to be a cheap destination -- that is no longer true.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshapiro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Have stayed at Treasure Island the last 4 times we have visited Vegas. Great location and the rooms are nice and quiet.They do charge a $25 a day resort fee, but they also give you coupons for buffet and wireless is not charged in the room. Staff is friendly and this time we used the onsite Dollar Rental car. Staff is helpful when needing questions answered. Rooms away from elevator definitely worth asking for. The only negative experience was with a dealer at the Roulette wheel. He was rude and condescending to people who were trying to learn to play. I would think they would want to be helpful. I play a lot , and had no trouble helping out the newbies, we all had to learn sometime.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denrah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaBC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Checked into the hotel on a Tuesday, arrived early and had no problem getting into the room at 1:30pm. Rooms were clean, and adequately supplied. Nice modern design. Our room had a great view of pool, Mirage Volcano, and the strip on a higher floor.
We ate at the Buffet while there and had great food and service, housekeeping and all staff were friendly and nice that we encountered.
We used the pool one day and it was clean and area was well stocked and relaxing.
Ate at Kahunaville once, server was not at all friendly or personable so we did not go back.
Price, location, cleanliness, staff all would have us stay here again.
NOTE: Construction on property was minimal and did not disturb us at all, some sidewalks closed off but absolutely no issues during the stay at all.
Only negative is the resort fee- internet did not work half the time, unstable connection, did not use the fitness center so not happy paying a $25/day fee for services not used.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,813 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,404 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paris Las Vegas
#59 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing