We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay with its Own Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The best value for hotel on the strip with its own casino. Well maintained, dedicated staff and we enjoyed thoroughly. Everything was close by and walkable - very well located. Excellent value for money!! Hope to go back once more!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhagwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14,147)
There are newer reviews for Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,093 - 6,099 of 14,147 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful time staying at the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino. Just walking in; the whole hotel smelled awesome like vanilla. We had a beautiful view of the strip on the 26th floor being able to see the Mirage show a couple times a night from our room. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very reasonable. Close to all. We used the Hop on and off bus which picked up right across the street so we had easy access to seeing the whole strip. It was the only hotel that we actually won in which is saying a lot as we visited several hotel casino's. Wish the pirate show with the ships out front was going on but was fun to look at them. The Cirque du Soleil show was wonderful. Our experience was awesome and would recommend this to all coming to visit. I would also recommend the airport shuttle service if you are not planning to rent a car as the taxi services can be expense and the the shuttle was only 18.00 for the two of us round trip to and from the airport.

Room Tip: loved the 26th floor with view of the strip
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castlelover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

You can't beat TI for value at this end of the Strip. It's clean and housekeeping does a great job every day. Nice amenities - love their body lotion. Beds and feather pillows are comfy (they also have foam pillows).
I appreciate that they reward you for staying with them, using your TI players card. Most hotels in Vegas do this, though not all, and it's nice to earn points on stay and spending within the property.
We find the rooms to be fairly quiet in general, though you can occasionally hear people in the halls, or an adjoining shower being run, etc.
I also appreciate that you get a small refrigerator in the room at no cost - can't say that about most other hotels. It's a great benefit.

Room Tip: I recommend a high floor and strip view - just nicer to be up away from any traffic noise, and thoug...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SockBeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Have stayed here multiple times in the past 10 years. Never been disappointed!! Awesome service, great location, very clean, and the best bang for your buck. Will always return to our favourite destination in Vegas!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was my second stay at TI - the first was 3-4 years ago. I got a great air/hotel deal through the TI website so I gave it another shot. I used the slip a $20 in between the credit card and ID trick to get an upgrade. The girl that checked me in and was very nice and accommodating. I asked for a high floor with a Mirage volcano view. I got the high floor, but the view was of the construction below and the Wynn. Oh well - I wasn't there that long so it was fine. She had "no rooms available with the view I requested. The room was clean and standard type room for the price. Bonus was the refrigerator in the room which NO other strip hotel offers. The ceilings were high giving the illusion of a spacious room. TI is a small hotel compared to other hotels on the strip thus the restaurant choices were limited. No problem - there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. There is a Walgreens across the street - very convenient for lower priced alcohol options. All in all, a good stay if you're on a budget

Room Tip: Ask for high floor - 36th floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

5 star value on the Strip. Reasonably priced, TI delivers as a top rated hotel. For about half of the cost of Bellagio, Venetian, Wynn, etc., you can have a great time. Little lacking for restaurant cuisine, but you are quite close to everything on the Strip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cajhawk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel may be a good (although crowded) choice except in November, when the swimming pool closes indefinitely, without any explicit notice on their web page. The managers are obviously trained not to take any blame and offer explanations style "it's too cold in LA to have a swimming pool open", or "the resort fee includes use of fax, but not the pool".

Pathetic.

Room Tip: ask for smoker rooms - they are on top floor with high ceiling and sweeping views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,642 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paris Las Vegas
#58 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £79 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing