We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #71 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Fantastic sleep”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice hotel its huge but easy to get around lots of big lifts never had to wait more than 20 seconds, room was a good size well set out very clean and well serviced but the bed was the best bed I've ever slept in they even have a card advertising where to buy them(there not available in the uk sadly).The buffet is very good something different every day at busy times may need to queue for a while. I would recommend this hotel its very nice and in a great location on the strip

Room Tip: I don't think they have bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryandEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,994
    5,837
    2,547
    903
    676
See reviews for
2,524
5,577
514
1,299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,847)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in July of 2014 and this is a very good hotel to stay at. Checking in was fast and friendly. It is a very safe hotel. They have guards who stand at the hotel corridor who ask you to show them your room key before you can even go into the elevator. Everything in the room was clean and worked perfectly. They have great restaurants and shops inside TI. It is at the north end of the strip so take the Deuce bus to travel down to other parts of the strip, but it was cool because it is right across the street from the Palazzo and the Venetian as well as next to the shopping areas. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was recently in Las Vegas with a couple of family members for a 5 day, 4 night visit for a special event. The main reason we booked Treasure Island was its proximity to the event we were attending but, I'm glad we stayed there. The room was a nicely sized deluxe room with a view of the Strip. Two queen beds worked out well for us, and a small refrigerator in the room came in handy. There was also a safe for valuables and the standard hotel furniture. Adding to our comfort was a large bathroom with a deep tub you could actually take a soak in. Upon entering the room I was very happy that it was very clean and the AC was working very, very well...welcome on a hot Las Vegas day. In addition to a comfortable, clean room Treasure Island was full of the fun things Las Vegas is known for...A large casino, buffet, restaurants, nightclubs like Gilley's and Senor Frog's and the famous Cirque Du Soleil: Mystere. If there is a downside to Treasure Island it's the nickel & dime stuff they do. For instance, There's a $25/day "resort fee" (now optional). They try to get you to pay the resort fee if you want to bundle things like ability to use wifi in your room ($20/day alone), ability to use the fitness center ($17/day), printing of your airline boarding pass ($5/each), etc. To be fair, Treasure Island isn't the only hotel with "resort fees". So, all in all, I still think it was a good place to stay and I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Strip, it doesn't cost more and it's a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This review is long overdue. I actually visited TI in May of 2013 for a friend's wedding (they got married off-site). The rooms in TI were nice. Clean, great room service, awesome view of the mountains. Not a gambler so I can't comment on the casinos. Pool was on the boring side compared to other hotel pools. Was there for a full 4 days & the pirate show was cancelled twice, missed the other showings. Average Vegas hotel, no complaints...I don't go to Vegas to stay indoors so ultimately TI served its purpose.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stay here in July 20014. Comfortable and convenient to get around. I mean location is great only the room is a little bit noisy, not serious problem, price is good as we stay here in the weekday. I should have chosen the higher floors for the view of Vegas lights at night but I did not. For sure we will choose this place for our next visit.

Room Tip: Get higher floor and view the lights over the City center at night and also less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Treasure Island - TI in Las Vegas is a convenient and comfortable hotel that happens to be in a really big casino. The value for the amount we paid was great. The customer service was outstanding as were the room's amenities. Overall, we had a wonderful visit to Las Vegas, made better by our stay at TI!

Room Tip: Rooms located a distance from the elevators will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmh_org
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you want to stay in the middle of the strip where all the happenings are, this hotel will do just fine. Fashion mall was right across the street. The pirate show wasn't on and when asked about it we were told that it's been several months since it was shut down. Everything is within walking distance. We were here for 4th of July and tried to watch the fireworks from the parking roof. Didn't get a good view at all - blocked by the Mirage. There were fireworks outlying cities and towns that we could see from a distance. The hotel has a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner for about 17-20. As all buffets are, there's so much food. There was a good variety of special salads and soups. I was impressed by the cotton candy maker for the kids - never seen one in a buffet before. There is a Starbucks inside the hotel and one outside. Nice that the one outside is 24 hours. The Casino was fine, but the service was slow! The hotel room was clean. No microwave, no coffeemaker, but there was a small fridge and safe box (free).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,836 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,428 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,635 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#58 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing