We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mermaid's Casino
Ranked #135 of 462 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Old school casino. we were given beads and a drink before we even sat at a machine.Hostesses were very friendly and if you tip them they keep asking if you would like another. Machines also give you a go for your money. Definitely worth a look in.

3  Thank Cidergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Las Vegas and that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

A very small, cool casino with old format slots that actually take and give tokens or coins (in some). Now and again a small jackpot goes. A blast to play like the past. The food concession is always way busy - good cheap snacks - deep fried Twinkies anyone? The bar drinks are great - service is good - the waitress makes sure you always have a drink - very friendly spot!

2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for the review. We're proud to keep it old school!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We always stop in Mermaids for their $1.25 Nathan's Hot Dog. Now I am not a hot dog fan but this has become one of our Vegas traditions! They also have deep fried twinkies, oreos and many more deep fried items. Yum!!!

Thank TinaTomHoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks! We are honored to be one of your Vegas traditions! See you next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My review for Mermaids last year was not that good because of our waitress denying us drinks because we were on penny machines, which I later found out was not their policy. But we said we would give it another try and we were so glad we did! The waitresses were great and beautful (I am a straight female btw, but such an improvement from who we had last year!) The machines were playing great and we just love the overall atmosphere at this place, it is a good break from the strip! We come to Vegas every year and we will be back to Mermaids next year! Thanks again!

Thank SVT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are happy to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife an I have been going to Vegas since 1978, this is our first time staying downtown, found the Lil Mermaid by accident, we gambled 4 night straight there an had a great time every night, Connie was our waitress an she took very good care of us every night, she funny worked hard an always had a fresh drink for us all the time, we won alittle each night on the slots an video poker, the place is a lot bigger inside than it looks, pays out in real coins just like old Vegas, we had more fun in this place than all the casinos we have ever played in, give it a try an you wont be sorry, Thank You again Connie for making my wife an I fell at home. All the people that worked there are friendly. Bill & Ellen Woods

1  Thank BillEllenWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

With so many places to choose from in Las Vegas, we are honored that you decided to spend so much time with us! Thank you for the review and I will be sure to pass it along to Connie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mermaid's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing