We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappoints”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai BBQ - CLOSED

Thai BBQ
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Kensington, CT
Level Contributor
890 reviews
754 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Disappoints”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

On our last trip in May, we dined twice at their Flamingo location so, in spite of its seedy location, I maintained high expectations. We each ordered the BBQ chicken that comes with shrimp fried rice. The plating was not as nice as at the other location. Though the food was tasty, the chicken was obviously reheated and overdone.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“The Real Thing”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I first ate at this restaurant in 1986 and have been returning whenever I get the opportunity.

It is a little place, not far from the Stratsophere. Just one of those neighborhood-type restaurants with good food, good service and reasonable prices.

We had the Tom Ka Gai soup, Yum Nuer and Pad Thai. Of the three the only one that wasn't perfect was the Pad Thai.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys Thai food...just don't expect linen table clothes!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yellowtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
266 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Another good Thai eatery”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We ordered Tom Kha and Tom Yum soups as usual because we love them so much! The soups were good and service was friendly! Very affordable and tantalizing dinner in Vegas!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeethovensLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We should have found this the first day”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

With the exception of a brunch buffet, this was hands-down the best meal my husband and I had in Las Vegas. Easy to find, in-n-out, and inexpensive~most places on the Strip are overpriced and not worth it. We should have found this our first day....

My husband has never had Thai food and our waiter was very patient as to getting his likes and dislikes and choosing a dish that would EASE him into Thai. The winner was~BBQ Short Ribs. Perfect choice! They were delish and left him wondering why he never tried Thai before. We will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LSA23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food & amazing value”
Reviewed 20 April 2010

My friends had been there many times and dragged me in for dinner. The location is a little scary. I felt better when I saw the Best of Vegas awards on the door. There were 4 of us and we ordered a number of appetizers and meals for the table. The food was great. When the bill came it was only $50 plus tip. What a great bargain. The ribs are a great option. Also, the waiter suggested a Thai beef jerky to complement our beer. It wasn't on the menu, but he said he would have the kitchen make it for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdolson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing