We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Ranked #111 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Nice Resort, friendly staff, good location,really good atmosphere! Also the shuttle service Is an added bonus, as they shuttle you to and from the Strip! We Also love the pool! The staff is very accommodating as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rocket777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed for a week in a one bedroom room. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We even were offered our choice of floors which rarely happens these days

The room was very spacious and had everything we needed and even some extra stuff that we didnt need

Only 5 mins drive from the strip.

Pool and spa area is great.

We lived on the The Orleans buffet which was awesome. Get a member card and it is even cheaper!!

We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kadek_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil, Wildman. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our one-bedroom suite is a spacious 710 square feet and features a full kitchen, washer-dryer and comfortable king bed. It can easily accommodate four people and is an excellent choice for longer stays. Our 24-hour pool and spa are great places to relax after a long day on the Strip – or a grueling session at the buffet. We appreciate your complimentary remarks and hope to see you again on your next visit from Down Under.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I asked for a room tour before I booked here for New Years weekend. I'm so glad I did because these rooms are awful. The furniture is outdated, the bed was super uncomfortable, and I didn't feel safe in the area. Stay somewhere else. Really disappointed in this place but the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kay20122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback on Club de Soleil. Our owners, as well as most guests, enjoy the best of both worlds being in a home-like setting away from the hectic activity on the Strip and having the convenience of free Strip shuttles daily. After an adventurous and exhausting visit to the Strip, guests like to relax in our heated pool and spa 24 hours a day, cook meals in the full kitchen or sip on their favorite beverage while enjoying the warmth of the fireplace.

While most guests sleep soundly on the double pillow top king beds, we occasionally hear comments that the mattresses are too soft or too firm for their preference. Our current room renovation program includes new paint, carpeting, sofa bed and furniture refurbishment, granite top dressers, upgraded stereo and DVD, and 42” TV sets in all rooms. We are excited to provide these upgrades for all our guests, and plan to have all rooms completed by this summer. We will always continue to provide the same friendly and helpful service to keep all our guests very satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed at this condo for a week. We really enjoyed ourselves. The one bedroom condo was nicely furnished and had a fireplace. It was fully furnished incling a washer and dryer. It was off the strip but had an active shuttle service.
The only down side is that you had to pay for WiFi unless you wanted to go to the lobby. That for me was a problem because at night there is no clerk in the lobby and the entrance is not secure so anyone could walk in off the street and in Vegas you need to be careful of your surroundings. We did enjoy our stay there.

Room Tip: I assume all of the condos are similar. There are 3 floors we were on the second facing the street b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil, Bev. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our spacious one-bedroom suite sleeps four and includes a full kitchen and washer-dryer. At 710 square feet it far surpasses most standard Las Vegas hotel rooms in both roomy comfort and amenities. We are in the process of installing Wi-Fi throughout the resort, including guest rooms. The project is scheduled for completion early next year and will significantly upgrade our internet service.

We fully understand that safety is always a concern for our guests when visiting an unfamiliar city. In addition to our current security measures, we are planning to install a new lock system that will require a room key to gain access to certain areas after hours. Thank you for your excellent feedback. It will help us to continually enhance our services for our owners and guests. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We have been with Interval International for over a decade and we have done many,many exchanges over the years. This one was very disappointing. One of the nice things about II is that there is a consistency to the quality of the rentals.This property fell short. Based on other reviewers reports, there is a newer part of the resort. We were not given a room there, and when we asked, we were told that the newer section was filled up. Tyler, the individual we spoke to was very nice, and did offer another room in the same older section. We passed.

The issues: The resort is older, so the rooms are smaller. Not a problem.The hotel is on a busy boulevard. Not a problem. The furnshings were older. In fact all the finish was worn off the feet of the sofabed. There were stains on the curtains and the beds--both the sofabed and the bed in the master--were so unfcomfortable that we ended up leaving early. Noise is also an issue. Not the street noise. The hotel can't do anything about traffic. I'm talking about the noise between rooms. We could clearly hear the conversation in the other rooms, and the people walking in the room above us. Our daughter was sleeping on the sofabed and clearly heard the folks in the lock-off room when they came in at 2AM, and stayed up chatting. Also, the carpeting seemed to have absolutely no padding, making walkng around uncomfortable, and might have contributed to all the noise.

If we had found this on a "hotel bargains" website, I would agree with RolloOrlando and said "it is what it is", but considering what we've spent on our timeshare ownership and the quality of the other resorts we have stayed in, we feel justified in our disappointment with this property.
We will be contacting II to discuss how this hotel can be a 5-star property when there is such a huge dispartity in the properties. I also wonder why the property doesnt place their owners and the II owners on a priority list for the updated rooms.

There are some positives: The staff seemed genuinely helpful. When we asked for extra towels, we were delivered enough linens for a month quickly and cheerfully. If you are like us and perfer The Strip in limited doses, this location isn't bad. We didn't use the shuttle as we had a car, but if you don't have a car, there are food and convenience options nearby.

Room Tip: ask to be in the updated building down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We have just started the second phase of renovations to our rooms at Club 2. The “newer part of the resort" that you made reference to is actually Club 1, the original resort, which received the initial renovation. It has become the preferred location for some owners as well as Interval International guests, while others prefer the garden style charm of Club 2.

In the near future, this could present an interesting choice when both resorts have comparable accommodations. In addition to new paint and carpeting, the existing closet type armoires are being converted to cabinets with granite tops in order to accommodate the new 42-inch flat screen TV set in each room, new DVD and Ipod Stereo sets, updated sofa beds, and bedding package.

While the design of lock-off rooms are great for families when fully occupied, it can present noise concerns when the lock-off is occupied by other guests on vacation in a 24-hour city. For future visits, please inquire about the availability of a stand alone one bedroom suite, which does not have a lock-off and so is generally quieter.

It’s nice to hear that our service team was friendly, helpful and accommodating to your requests. We hope to have an opportunity to change your impression when room renovations are completed by next summer. Thank you for choosing Club de Soleil. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed here for the first time and i had a very good experience here the place was clean and comfortable. There is a shuttle to the strip, this was very convenient i did not have to drive. There's the Orleans casino very close to the resort and several other restaurants. I was very happy with my stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julsunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed here with my family. My sister and I are in our late 20's and our parents are in their early 60's. We booked through timeshare and I think most of the people that stay here do the same.

You are a good 10min drive, at least, to the strip, but they have bi-hourly shuttles that rotate drop off locations on the Strip. Definitely convenient.

Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and had 3 flat screen TVs and a full kitchen. We were very pleased.

This is an ideal setup for any small family or middle aged couples. A bit tough to navigate for younger people that want to stay on the strip past the hours the shuttle runs (ended up renting a car, also to use to get us to other attractions). But we survived.

The staff was very helpful and saved us some money with various services and the rental car.

Good times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawnhawaii19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil, Shawn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our deluxe two-bedroom suite is ideal for family vacations, for all the reasons you mentioned in addition to the space and privacy it affords. We are three miles west of the Strip, which is easily accessible by car or our convenient shuttle. It makes alternating hourly stops at the Mirage and New York-New York. Many visitors enjoy the flexibility of our resort, which offers easy access to the Strip when you want the true Vegas experience and peace and quiet when you don’t. We are happy to hear our resort staff was helpful and friendly. Providing courteous customer service is our top priority. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#69 of 265 in Las Vegas
446 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#27 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,615 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#33 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#120 of 265 in Las Vegas
88 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#39 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,042 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#95 of 265 in Las Vegas
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Address: 5625 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £62 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club De Soleil All Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel De Soleil
Club De Soleil Las Vegas
De Soleil Hotel
Club De Soleil Hotel Las Vegas
Club De Las Soleil Vegas
Club De Soleil All-Suite Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing