We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Ranked #88 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
NC
1 review
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 11 November 2008

We booked this resort from a listing on eBay and absolutely loved it! The suite was newly remodeled and very nice and clean. The resort offered a very convenient shuttle to the strip every hour between 9am and 1am. They also offered a shuttle to a nearby grocery store at 8am. They had a concierge service in the lobby to help us plan our stay there. The pool was nice and although my husband enjoyed the hottub it was too hot outside for me to attempt it! I would most definitely stay at Club de Soleil again and again!

  • Liked — The suite
  • Disliked — Distance from the Strip
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mgostrander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    222
    87
    51
    30
See reviews for
154
215
31
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Club de Soleil for three nights at the end of September. Got an awesome deal from Expedia.ca
This property is time share but units are rented out. There was absolutely no pressure to buy from the salespeople who gave out welcome packages. There are 2 large properties located about 3 miles west of the Strip on W Tropicana. We stayed in a studio complete with comfortable king bed, comfy pillows, bath with jacuzzi tub and a window that actually opened! No maid service though if you're only staying 3 nights. The resort was quiet with a nice pool area. A shuttle arrived every hour to take you over to the Strip. The Orleans casino/hotel is within walking distance of the property though. Overall no complaints. We'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Vacation Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Booked through Interval International because Marriott's Grand Chateau had no vacancy over Labor Day weekend. We are Marriott owner's (in Florida) but were only going to be in Vegas for 5 days. Let me say right away................lock-off rooms are tiny!!!!!!!!! They are not what they appear to be in the pictures online at the hotel website.
I have written to Club de Soleil (3 weeks ago) regarding the problems we had with this property. I am waiting one more week to hear from them about some type of refund or how they would like to handle what turned out to be a huge disappoinment. If I do not hear from them shortly........I will be giving a follow-up review next week.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2008

This property was very nice. My wife and I along with another couple stayed in phase2 of this property. I was impresed with the cleanliness and the overall accomodations. If you rent a car the grocery store Albertsons is right down the street on Tropicana Ave. It is a great store and open 24/7. There are shuttles to and from the strip but if you drive there is plenty of free parking at the Casinos. The only bad part was that my room was not ready when I arrived and we had to wait for three hours. However the staff did a great job in service recovery and gave us an upgrade to a connecting 2 bedroom. the whirlpool is a little high when getting into it. So if you're stiff you may have a small problem, Overall it was a great value.

  • Liked — cleanliness, location to stores and the strip
  • Disliked — Room was not ready at check in. Whirlpool bathtub is very high when getting in and out
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank reverend25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2008

I would only recommend staying at the Club de Soleil if location is not important to you. Yes, there are hourly shuttles to a couple of Strip hotels (during my stay it was Treasure Island and New York New York), but unless you're willing to pay for a taxi to and from the hotel (I think around $10-15), the shuttles can make you a slave to a schedule. I've stayed on the Strip before and it's nice to just walk out and be in the heart of Vegas and not to have to rush to catch a ride.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was good and the kitchenette was great. The shower was just awful though. At times, the water was virtually down to a trickle.

Definitely ensure you get a room facing away from Tropicana Avenue because it's a very busy street. And also try to stay on the 3rd floor.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2008

I stayed here for a girls weekend first weekend of April. There were 5 girls and plenty of room. For the price, it was well worth staying off the strip. We were out most of the time but when we were there it was very nice, clean and comfortable. This is actually my preference to a hotel. This property is great... just one complaint. Check out time is at 10am... and they mean 10am. At 10:01am... someone will actually knock on your door asking if you are checking out. Nothing like feeling rushed out at the end of a vacation. I didnt see lines of people waiting for my room so what's the big deal? The sister property Tahiti Village is NOT like this, so although CDS is nice... the check out just irks me. Otherwise, great place!!

  • Liked — No crowds or traffic, very quiet, the feeling of home
  • Disliked — check out time!!!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rinkydinkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanola, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2008

We stayed at Club de Soleil phase 1 and found all staff & accomadations were above average, we had the two bedroom unit, lite noise from upstairs unit yes but no more then most hotel units, the free shuttle service they operate is very accomadating and it is nice to get off the strip and lounge by the pool. I would highly recommend Club de Soleil phase 1 or 2.

  • Liked — Clean & spacious
  • Disliked — no concerns
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LMBEspanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
408 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,539 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,773 reviews
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,393 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Property: Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Address: 5625 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club De Soleil All Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel De Soleil
Club De Soleil Las Vegas
De Soleil Hotel
Club De Soleil Hotel Las Vegas
Club De Las Soleil Vegas
Club De Soleil All-Suite Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing