We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but smells” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK but smells”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Older property, must allow smoking in the rooms, the entire place smells like deoderizer. Dark wood paneling, tube TV, but I understand they are remodeling, and are adding on! Lots of construction! We stayed to see the mermaid show with the kids, they enjoyed it, but call ahead for show times!

Room Tip: Call for show times, and ask for a remodeled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F150traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a four-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed our amazing aquarium with mermaids. Casino and hotel traffic fluctuates daily and perhaps this may have affected the air quality at the property during your visit. On your next trip to Vegas, we do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    345
    166
    63
    48
See reviews for
225
349
54
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Amenities and room are pretty good. If you want to stay off the strip this spot is a good choice. And it's close to In and out burger!
The price is right and its a good location to other places other than the strip. The room was clean and well appointed. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your four-star review and feedback of Silverton Casino Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everyone was very nice. Clean, lots of activities for guests, good food, comfortable beds, just a great place to stay. Slots were kind of tight, several comments about that from several people. We will certainly plan on staying there again, but may gamble elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaMaMAJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We cannot thank you enough for the five-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with your accommodations and that our friendly staff helped make your Las Vegas visit enjoyable. We thank you for choosing to stay at Silverton and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Large, clean rooms, and premium bed linens. The big comforters are too hot to sleep under though unless you put the A/C on very high.
This casino is quite small but has excellent air handling so the smell of cigarette smoke is very minimal. It is not a huge hike from one end to the other.
The buffet is the best I have ever had in Las Vegas.
The pool is sheltered and has cabanas and floats for rent, bar and food service. Join the Players club and you actually get stuff for your points! You can apply the points to food in the restaurants, Starbucks or to a machine to play. Mondays are Senior discount days, and you get a coupon for half priced meal at any of the restaurants, including the buffet..
The is a Bass Pro Shop adjacent so it provides a nice respite from the gaming floor.

Room Tip: There are only four floors. We like the top as you don't hear any noise from people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank over65andonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We love your five-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what you thought of your stay. We are thrilled that our property exceeded your expectations and your overall experience was pleasant. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the many restaurant specials offered through our Silverton Seniors 50+ Club. Please continue to enjoy our property and we will continue to provide you with the excellent service you have come to expect from us. We hope that this will be the first of many visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here three times and always had a great time. Located about 5 mins drive from the strip, the Silverton is a great base to stay just far enough away. Rooms were nice and big, restaurants very good and staff friendly. There is also a huge Bass pro shop attached to the hotel that just about sells everything to do with hunting fishing and outdoors. I would recommend this place if you plan a "longer" stay in Vegas as it is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to chill out at the end if the day

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Welcome back! We love your five-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your Las Vegas destination. We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the quality of your room and service provided by our staff. Even though we are located just off the South Strip, we try to provide as many casino and hotel amenities that guests enjoy on The Strip. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverton in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have just returned from a family holiday in California and The Silverton is 15 minutes drive from the centre of Vegas. It would be classed as a 4 star in somewhere like Spain but is great value. It offers a good friendly atmosphere with all the facilities you would expect but budget prices. Only small problem no balcony on room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the four-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We love our international guests. We are happy that you chose us as your Las Vegas destination. Even though we are located just off the South Strip, we try to provide as many casino and hotel amenities that guests enjoy on The Strip. We do hope that you enjoyed your visit to Las Vegas and will return to Silverton in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

if you want to stay away from the strip, this is a perfect place. The hotel is clean and you got a bass pro shop right beside for some shopping as well as a couple of dining options within the facility. They have a huge aquarium which is great entertainment for the kids. 2nd time to stay here and did not regret it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Welcome back! Thank you again for the four-star review! It is always nice to hear our guests give such high recommendations regarding our property. We really appreciate your loyalty and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#60 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas
Silverton Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing