We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bed in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #69 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bed in Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We love the silverton
And the beds are the most comfortable will you please let us know the brand of mattress u have in your resort rooms.we look forward to coming back to the silverton in September. Thanks so much Brad Ingram

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Brad -

Thank you so much for your five-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. Our super comfortable mattresses are a Euro Pillowtop Mattress. We pride ourselves on having top of the line beds and making sure our guests have a great night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    350
    167
    64
    48
See reviews for
229
357
54
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I always stay at the Silverton when visiting Las Vegas. Like other reviewers, I also get bonus offers and take advantage of the great deals. Not only are the deals good but the hotel and the rooms are always clean and the staff always helpful and friendly. It's location is ideal for someone who wants to get away from the crowds on the main strip. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the strip and its only a couple miles away. The restaurant choices are numerous and the food is good. How could you go wrong...hotel, casino, and Bass Pro Shop on premises.
Stay here, you won't be disappointed. Don't forget to join the players so you can start getting special offers too. My husband has one complaint, the poker room is not open.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty and for the incredible five-star review of your recent visit to Silverton Casino Hotel. We're happy to hear that you take advantage of the special promotions for Silverton Rewards Club members and that you enjoy coming back to stay, play and shop. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had to stay in this hotel because was the hotel booked for a convention from my job. It was expensive compared with others, outdated, and dirty. My room supposed to be a non smoking but the smell of cigarrette was so strong that I have to ask for another one. They moved me without any further questions. There was another floor on top on mine, and there were kids that keep running and jumping, it was almost impossible to sleep, although we call the front desk to complain, they did not stop. It was like they were in my own room. The most horrible thing about this hotel is the smell. It smells like a restroom. they use a strong aromathizer that gives the place the same odor you find in public restroom. So disgusting, I tried not to be at the public areas too much. I definetely would be not come back here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newnan. georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

i love the silverton, everytime i go there which is quite often with their bonus offers, how can anyone turn that down. the staff is great, the rooms are sooo clean, and the beds, never want to get out of them, but the slot machines call ..... restaurants are great, and the cocktail waitresses are quick and friendly especially tammy. everytime i go there i make it a point to visit her, and of course the bar maids and bar tenders are awesome. as soon as you get to the front desk the friendliness begins. and the rewards are awesome, i hardly paid for a meal but when i did it was buy one get one free, senior mondays... all in all you will never regret staying there, and the shuttles run to the strip every few hours and return...hassle free... SEE YA'LL SOON ALICE DITTMAR

Room Tip: all the rooms are great, have never had a complaint
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
You rocked our world with that five-star review! Thank you for your continued loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and giving a shout out to your favorite team members. We look forward to your next visit with us. Keep an eye out for those rewards in your mailbox.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Came on a girls weekend, wanted to try something different. This was a nice looking hotel near the South Outlet Mall, which is what we really wanted to take advantage of. Easy access to Las Vegas Boulevard and you can see Mandalay Bay easily. We drove into valet parking, they were awesome both days. Very quick and nice. Walking in the door is a very cool giant aquarium and a cool Mermaid bar. Front desk was super quick checking in. Our room was very clean, two big poofy beds which were super comfy with four awesome pillows. Only bad thing-our room faced an alley wall behind the Bass Pro Shop. Figures. But were weren't there much anyway.
The Bass Pro Shop attached to it was very cool, lots of things to see. We enjoyed the players club, getting a free buffet which was very good. 4 or 5 resturants to choose from, three bars, enough gambling to keep us happy. We were very pleased. Pool was very relaxing and not too busy, even on the weekend. Waitress were pretty quick. Only recommendation-Run the shuttle later and more often and more available to the airport. Will return with our husbands at some point.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Girls weekends are the best and we hope that you had a great weekend here in Las Vegas. We appreciate your detailed review and glad that your group took advantage of our amenities. We think the husbands will love the Bass Pro Shops, so we look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We decided to take a non-traditional LV vacation so wanted to stay away from the 'strip.' This was a nice casino with very friendly staff. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. We were able to take advantage of the low weekday rates and 1/2 price Monday for seniors at the restaurant. Access to the strip is easiest by going over the freeway and turning onto Las Vegas Blvd. Of course my husband was especially happy that the Bass Pro Shop was attached to the casino.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awebCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Silverton and that many of our team members made a great impression on you. I'm sure your husband had a wonderful time walking around Bass Pro Shops. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAND HAVEN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stay at Silverton for 3-4 days every summer when we come to Las Vegas. This year we were given a room at a swanky Strip hotel as a 40th anniversary gift. All well and good, but we have still chosen to spend our last night and day at our favorite hotel/casino, Silverton.
I cannot say enough good things about Silverton. The pool is wonderful and you don't have to walk a mile to get to it. We love the buffet, and we also have never found another restaurant as good as the Sundance Grill for food and service. Friendly staff.
I am looking forward to another great visit, and will surely provide a review when we return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHBookLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#139 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#53 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas
Silverton Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing