We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shhhhh---Silverton is a great stay in Las Vegas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #67 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shhhhh---Silverton is a great stay in Las Vegas!”
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Having been to Las Vegas many, many times--the strip does not have the allure that it once held for us. I'd say that if you make limited trips to Las Vegas or this is a first stay--I'd recommend someplace on the strip--if not, and you're looking for a great place with good value, great restaurants and some of the best and most friendly service in town--you can't go wrong with the Silverton! Why? Let me tell you--

#1--Shuttle service to airport and strip. They have a shuttle that will pick you up and return you to the airport. (No strip hotel will do this unless you're a high roller!) Just wait at the entrance by the aquarium at the scheduled time and the friendly bus driver will pick you. If you're arriving--let the reservations person know that you want to be picked up and s/he will schedule it for you!

#2--Great restaurants and you can use your points that you earn on your slot card towards your food! From Mexician to buffet to gourmet--Silverton has it covered. AND they're all good and all resonably priced too!

#3--Nice rooms, VERY clean and not a long walk! The rooms at the Silverton are nice--I'd say a bit up from a Holiday Inn. The bathrooms are smallish but everything is clean, clean, clean! They also stock Bath and Body products in the bathrooms! But the best part is that the rooms aren't "miles" and "miles" away from the casino, parking or restaurants like some of the big strip hotels where you walk down the hallway to your room and you think you're almost there and well-- you know what I mean. Also, the rooms are very reasonably priced and if you play in the casino on your Player's card even a little bit they'll send you offers for very reduced rates or even free!

#4--Great service. Some of the best drink girls, slot personnel bartenders and waitress/waiters I've ever had the pleasure of being served by!

#5--Bass Pro Shops--A Bass Pro shop is attached to the Silverton and points earned on Player's card can be redeemed for gift certificates here.

#6--Promotions and Specials -- The Silverton is always running dining, food, buffet slots and other promotions. Check them out on their web page -- http://www.silvertoncasino.com/

The above are just some of the reasons that we enjoy the Silverton but you'll have to try it for yourself. It's a great place to stay and be off strip but still have access to the strip! And best of all--it's a great value in a casino/property that is just the right size!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LASLuvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    351
    169
    64
    48
See reviews for
231
360
55
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I stayed there with friends, most of us meeting in person for the first time and we couldn't have been happier about having chosen the Silverton Lodge as our venue!

Check in was smooth and easy, even got a room change to be on the same floor as my friends, and staff was friendly. Amenities were as described on the web site. Room was larger than I expected and cleaning staff was very efficient. As a hotel worker myself, I know that it's not always easy behind the scenes but I never felt anything but welcomed.

The hotel may not be on the Strip but it's close enough that it was easy to get there.

We had a "banquet" type of thing at Twin Creeks restaurant, in the private room and everyone was delighted with the food and the service.

All in all, from the Group Sales department handling the group reservations all the way to the parking valet, everyone helped make our event a success.

If you're looking for a good deal, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The hotel has made improvements since my last visit.I enjoedy the comfort of my room & the bed was comfortable. The restaurant still needs a more diversified menu with lower prices & better trained employees, who need to learn to smile & greet people properly. The front desk was friendly & some casino staff. The slots were a little looser this timet. Great concerts but poorly managed. They now hold the first two rows for their high rollers & some seats were empty but who is brave enough to go sit there so they stayed opened. The crowd was kaotic & the secuirty did nothing about it. Several drunk women & a couple who needed a hotel room instead of the concert. Very poorly managed concert. And when will they have a shuttle service that provides better hourly service! The new pool is nice. Wifi in the looby w no place to put your computer and poor lighting! Charges are ridiculous for resot fee and wi-fi in your room and the list goes on.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmostFamousRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylmar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We have stayed at this place two times before, but this time was horrible. We got in late while on the road heading home from vacation. We asked for a non-smoking room and everything was fine until we turned on the airconditioner. Luckily we had some Fabreez with us. It helped for awhile, but I can't toterate smoke and woke up terribly conjested and had some trouble breathing. When we checked out we were given a credit for the $8.00 registration fee that we had to pay when we booked the room on line. We chose this place because the two other times we stayed there the beds and pillows were wonderful like something you would have expected at some luxury hotel. Hopefully this doesn't happen again as we really likes this hotel and will most likely stay there again. If the smoking thing happens again, we won't stay there anymore.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nldevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I loved this place after my first visit, they put me in one of the updated ground floor suites and I thought the whole hotel was the same...not so. Of the 3 regular rooms I've stayed in since the first visit they've all been outdated with carpet that should have been thrown out years ago and square tube TV's. As an added bonus on the last visit there was a problem with the AC in my room and the elevators...my room was over 80 deg and the elevators were easily over 100! Not fun.

The good, the casino is pretty cool, all the usual games, drink service was decent too. Poker room is the dead zone, of about a dozen wanders by it in 4 visits, there was only games once, so I played the tournament and won :-) Mini bar prices are the cheapest I've ever seen in a hotel. Sundance restaurant is still very good and good value. Most of the staff was excellent.

Tough call for this place, but their rooms are in desperate need of updating. I won't go out of my way to stay here again until that happens when I can stay at the fantastic South Point or many strip hotel/casino for the same price Silverton charges for it's circa 1990 rooms. Get on it Silverton! I want to love your hotel but the rooms are hurting!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We chose to stay at this hotel because we've been to the casino in the past and really liked the atmosphere. We booked the room online though the Silverton website. We arrived at the hotel around midnight and had an easy check in; the staff was very nice. We were really tired and jet lagged after we arrived. The alarm clock in the room next to us went off for about a 1/2 hour. We called downstairs and they sent someone up and resolved the issue very quickly. We still think that paying $74.00 a night for a hotel room off of the strip was a little pricey for just an okay room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori_s15909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My 12 year old son and I just stayed at the Silverton for the second time this year. We really like this hotel! It's far enough off-strip to be inexpensive - $69 per night - but only a 10-15 minute drive to the strip. The restaurants are very good except the pizza place which charges $3.69 for a mediocre slice of cheese pizza.

Everyone we interacted with on the staff was very friendly. The pool and the workout room are nice.

Lots of people complain about the resort fee - I don't mind it. If I was worried about $7.50 per day I wouldn't be in Vegas! ;-)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhoag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#136 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas
Silverton Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing