We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
61
176
233
99
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
176
233
99
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallclose to the airportconvenience storeminute walkoff the stripluxor
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Thanks Joyce for your kindness and 1pm checkout! I hard a great one night Saturday night stay for about $40! I really liked being just one stop away from the airport on the WAX bus.So close I could walk to MGM and all.

Room Tip: VIP card allow late checkout.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seemlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for recoginizing great location, friendly service and good value. We hope to see you on your next stay in Las Vegas.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Absolutely no frills here unless you count the free wi-fi and pool. I am traveling with a minor child for an overnight at the Grand Canyon then to Hawaii so we don't need the smoke, noise or gambling. It lacks a lot cosmetically but it's a cheap place to lay your head. Our room is clean but the AC is struggling and in several neighboring rooms it's not working. to be fair there is an extreme heat warning and it's still 100 F at midnight. The toilet runs but you can't hear it over the AC.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give your point of view and your constructive criticism. All comments keep us working on ways to improve. We agree with your assessment that our motel is not fancy, and we thank you for noticing our excellent location, great value and clean room. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I booked this motel because it was the cheapest I could find within walking distance of the strip. Not fancy, but had good air conditioning, a pool, and a reasonably priced restaurant with good food directly in front of it. We used our room towels for the pool and had a problem getting extra towels. They only have coffee in the lobby in the morning. No extras....so dont forget your toiletries. This was also very close to public transportation. $2 to ride the bus. Beds are smallish. Not full queen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dldeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. We appreciated that you found the motel to be of good value and that some of our other selling points such location and price point. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

FORGET THIS PLACE...unless you are alone and want an inexpensive, crash and leave, surprisingly convenient one-night stand in Vegas. The furnishings are marginal and dated, cleanliness is questionable (it is so worn you just can't tell), lighting is dim (and that may be a good thing), but the price is right and the service is fine. My wifi was weak and I was allowed to change rooms after showering and even turning back the bedcovers. Now that I have seen some of the deals the casinos offer on much nicer places for even less money, I will look elsewhere first. But when rates are prime due to season or weekends, I'll be right back here. Parking is convenient and you are surprisingly close to the Strip beginning at MGM. Having Co-Co's in the parking lot is a plus for a "better than Denny's or Shoney's" breakfast. I would never take another person to this motel or stay more than one night or spend any time in the room, but it serves its purpose just fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to an internet server. Walk to Co-Co's for a reasonably priced, good quality, country breakfast. Leave your car at the motel and walk a few blocks to the Strip.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForgetThisPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Valued Traveler,
We appreciate you taking the time to give your point of view and your constructive criticism. All comments keep us working on ways to improve. We agree with your assessment that rooms are not large and fancy, and we thank you for noticing our excellent location, great value and friendly service. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Nothing fancy but we wanted something cheap to sleep before heading out of town.
Good location we walked to the MGM the New York New York very easily. We had just had a 10 hour flight and picked a car up so needed somewhere with free parking. Rooms are very dated but clean. Staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Valued Traveler,
We apprecciate you taking the time to give your point of view. All comments keep us working on ways to improve. We agree with your assessment that rooms are not fancy, and thank you for noticing our excellent location, great value and friendly service. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews