We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hey, it's cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Ranked #185 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hey, it's cheap”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

A/C didn't do much other than drown out the sound of swat teams and drug busts. The 17" TV worked ok, but a few of the channels sounded like accidentally calling a fax machine. The pool and spa were shut down for my entire stay. Good thing I have a master's degree or I wouldn't have been able to figure out the toilet. But, hey, it was cheap.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    157
    205
    89
    97
See reviews for
97
166
109
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The staff is truly amazing and so very helpful here. I love how the cleaning staff always has our room nice n fresh for our arrival. Great prices and a great location I could see the strip so beautifully lit up right from my room. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The property itself is not exciting; rooms are clean, but small and aging. First night we were in a room with a very loud air unit. We talked to a very nice Paul who moved us closer to front of property (nicer room too) with quieter unit. Another nice and efficient employee Jake printed our boarding passes for us and called a cab when needed.

Room Tip: If you are walking, ask for a room near front of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and our friendly staff. We do hope to see you again in the future
Sincerely,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno
Level Contributor
546 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Positives
- close to famous strip (and monorail by the MDM hotel)
- working wifi
- clean & big room with AC
- very helpful staff

I couldnt here any noise from outside. I dont understand how can people expect Hilton for such price (as it looks in some reviews). For me perfect stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, Las Vegas and sharing your positive experience with other travelers. I do hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great location just off strip, used hotel as it is very close to airport and we had a very early flight, rooms small, beds very comfortable thou, we where on ground floor so was noisy at times, but no resort fees you get ripped off with when you stop on the strip

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theellitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for your positive comments and recognize our good location, great value and comfy beds. We do hope you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The rooms were very small but the location was fantastic. The hotel is very close to the airport and walking distance to the strip. The staff was very accommodating and check in was easy once I got through the line. If you plan on going on a weekend make sure to make reservations. I seen people turned away that did not have reservations. I will say this, we all agreed the bathroom was the cleanest bathroom we have ever-seen in a hotel!

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a downstairs room if stairs bother you. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and for sharing your positive comments with other traveler. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our property. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

the place is an okay place if you just need a place to sleep. I stayed in the Westin however for my last 2 night they were sold out so I booked me and my family here. They were nice and let me check in early at 12 noon. Stayed in room 134. Our room was very noisy at night time lots of party going on there. Room was clean and the bathroom was also okay. Location is good however at night time the area looks unsafe and a lots of homeless wondering around.

Room Tip: People going to party day and night will be a great option. if you planning to sleep at night this w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with Americas Best Value Inn. I do apologize for your noisy neighbors, we do try our best to keep those things under control. It is comments like your that keep us striving for improvements. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Once again, thank you.
Sincerely,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hooters Casino Hotel
#131 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#150 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
The Strip
Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Address: 167 E Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right across from the MGM, Las Vegas Monorail, and steps away from the Las Vegas Strip, our 2 story exterior non-gaming property offers complimentary Hi-Speed Internet, complimentary Local Calls, Cable TV with HBO and ESPN, and room side parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing