We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed in Venetian hotel for a week for a conference. I've been to Venetian Macau and their Jr. Suites are exactly the same. Although there are some important things missing in Vegas like slippers, complimentary water, kettle. Nevertheless, my room was cleaned everyday and toiletries replenished. My room had a good view of the pool area below and nearby hotels. Free fast wi-fi is a big plus.

Location wise, it's conveniently located near the end of the strip beside known hotels such as The Mirage and Wynn.

It is pricey at about 200USD per night so I'd have to save up for a while if I go back for a personal vacation.

Room Tip: Watch out: Drinks in their refrigerator are weight-sensored and are automatically charged to you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicco_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,790 - 16,796 of 25,671 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed here for a business conference and had no time to enjoy the recreation. The rooms were nice. Very big. Have heard there is construction going on. Wondering if I should be concerned as we are planning a "fun" trip for August.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mothboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.

While the Venetian grows and improves our facilities and services, it is certainly not our intention to compromise the level of comfort and service that our guests have come to expect, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I have stayed at the Venetian before, without any troubles, and always feel somewhat privileged to stay at such a nice hotel - their "suites" are very nice. Now I understand that things go on in a hotel room, that of which I try not to think about while I am sleeping in the same bed, and sitting on a couch that others may have "sat" on BUT I do not want evidence left in my room of such activities. I happened to move a couch cushion and found a sex toy - I also found a bottle of used lotion just under the bed skirt. The bottle of lotion, not a huge deal - but obviously that proves that they don't clean very well. Well when I found the sex toy, many feelings went through me, and the biggest was cleanliness - I will never sit on a chair or couch in a hotel room again! I called housekeeping and nicely complained that I found something in the couch that I would rather not have found or see. I asked that it be removed. There response was ok, with a simple apology. I consider myself a very nice person, not over-the-top in anyway - I believe in Karma. However, in a situation like this, I would have expected more of a response from the Venetian. We all know what goes on in Vegas, but seriously!!!!!!! Some said my room should have been comped for 1 night, I would have been happy with free dinner or even a bottle of wine/champagne. My opinion of this hotel has changed, they obviously breeze through the room just to get it done quick - customers are a commodity to them (I wish I had it in me to yell and scream - maybe that would have gotten me some where). Attention to detail is important, but they obviously don't care. I come to Vegas as least once a year, and next time, I will stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripleRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit. I was disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenges you experienced.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the housekeeping challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. I was dismayed to learn that you were subjected to less than exemplary standards regarding the cleanliness of your suite. Although I was relieved to learn that housekeeping apologized and responded to your need, I was still discouraged that a satisfactory resolution was not reached. It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience. Allow me to assure you that your most recent experience is not the standard of our resort, as our housekeeping staff is held to the highest standards.

I would like to thank you for your feedback as it is through communication, such as yours, that we are better able to monitor and improve services for our guests.

We value your patronage, and hope that this atypical experience will not deter you from visiting our property again.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband, two daughters and my son-in-law stayed here Saturday-Monday last weekend. The people watching was the best I've ever seen! The rooms were clean & spacious. The iron in our room was all gummed up but they replaced it immediately. As most Las Vegas hotels - it is huge. Good but high end shopping. The casino was ALWAYS crowded, even in the early morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I was so pleased to hear that when you encountered your only challenge, our team assisted you directly, replacing the iron immediately.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

So far the best hotel on my long list. Clean room, everything is in mint condition. The only downside was the quality of the Internet connection in the evenings, but it was at the same time when the remaining 8500 conference participants were coming back to rooms and using the same service, so no surprise they have a bottleneck!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre-RT715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive birthday experience with our team. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is just great ! Rooms are very nice, great beds, perfect bath rooms. The swimming pools area is a real resort area. Great location. The all family including youngsters enjoyed a lot the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tozepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This has been my 3rd visit to the Venetian over the last 4 years. I have only traveled to Vegas on business & hence my needs are slightly different to other traveler categories.

The suites are spacious & very comfortable. From a business traveler point of view, all my needs were catered for.

It is an enormous hotel (I have been told in excess of 3000 suites)! Keeping in mind the vast amount of guests, the staff still manages to treat you like an individual. The mere fact that they have the processes & procedures in place to uphold high standards is a feat.

However, its size can count against the Venetian. Although there are numerous routes to get to your room, it can be quite a long (and confusing) walk. I also have a problem with the perfumed air & elevator music (usually based on a resident show). The Phantom of the Opera soundtrack repeats in the elevators was a bit much.

In conclusion; The Venetian is listed as a Five Diamond Las Vegas hotel & deserve their diamonds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that receives morning sun. If you plan to spend time in your room (working or otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoubaixTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,360 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,834 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £146 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing