We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean comfortable and spacious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very clean comfortable and spacious!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had a room on the 37th floor of the Palazzo tower, very happy with our room and all amenities! (I loved the bathroom!) beds are very comfortable!
There was a strange howling noise coming from the air system that only happened at night, maybe it's a form of white noise?? It did help with drowning out all outside noises!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imdeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed our opulent accommodations. Our standard is a suite and we not only provide the largest standard accommodations on the Las Vegas Strip, but as you pointed out The Venetian | The Palazzo has some of the best amenities available.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to hosting you here at The Venetian | The Palazzo many times in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16,081
    5,626
    1,683
    766
    533
See reviews for
4,576
10,223
592
3,398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,730)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I am sorry but this is the only way I can write about this experience. I have stayed in the venetian / palazzo in the past but this review is about a New Restaurant in the Palazzo by the name of Buddies Restarante. I can only say that I was expecting a cake shop,I certainly wasn't disappointed . What an experience the service was excellent from the bar to restaurant . The food was also excellent. The menu was basic and not confusing and not to many options . As I said the food was excellent presented to a very high standard the service was also brilliant with. Good customer interaction. I can only say you must give this place a try. You will not be disappointed. I do hope that other readers give their own review and try and start a new page for this restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RYANKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. The Venetian | The Palazzo is continuously on the look out to form new partnerships with outlets that share the same passion and drive to provide an exceptional product and unmatched service. For that reason, I am pleased to read that our new dining venue, Buddy V's, exceeded your expectations. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Impeccable service. Picturesque setting like an Italian Painting. Truly luxurious suites. The gondola rides are spectacular. Might be one of the most family friendly resorts in Las Vegas. Ideal location in the heart of the strip. Great shopping avenue. A truly five star experience and makes you yearn to keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renuka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your feedback is a testament and reflection of the continued success of The Venetian|The Palazzo’s diligent strides towards personalized and second-to-none service and for our clear and paramount five-diamond vision.

Once again we genuinely thank you for your time and for your kind words, the words that have reminded us of our agreement, ability and empowerment to continue our pursuit of providing our guests with nothing less than the best. And for that, we are forever thankful.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We always stay at the Venetian every time we visit Las Vegas. The rooms are huge! And you don't have to lug your luggage clear across a smoke filled casino as some of the resorts have you do. There are dozens of restaurants in the hotel to chose from, plenty of shopping and it's a quick dash to the mall using the bridge from the adjacent Palazzo or out the second floor escalators to the street to get to the Caesars Shops. My cousins visited from Germany and we took them to see the indoor canal and they were amazed!

This last visit though, our trash cans were overflowing when we checked in. Housekeeping knocked on the door and didn't know the room was occupied so fast. So that was taken care of quickly. The huge bathroom was spotless. It could use a brighter watt light bulb everywhere! The toilet room is dark, closet dark and the area at the makeup table as well. Thankfully there is an adjustable light makeup mirror.

We did have loud music every hour on the hour from 5pm to 11pm coming in from our windows. Maybe from a show out along the street? I would suggest a quieter room on the backside. But if you are in the casino all that time, you won't mind. We aren't gamblers so the noise bothered us.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside. The view isn't glamorous, but it's quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: Needs higher wattage light bulbs! Sorry, it may not be environmentally friendly but it would sure help.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I was so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were treated with the Unmatched Guest Service we strive to provide all of our guests. We truly appreciate that you have so kindly allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we all look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

From check in to check out we were veru very pleased. We choose the spa pagage from tripadvisor site and my said it was one of the nicest spa she has ever seen, the coupons and invited guest check in was excellent. food ranges from very very high end, we had the tating menue at Emilero's table 10, melt in your outh and 45.00 apiece it was a good value to us. The resort hotel on the casino level was also good. Staff helpful and with the coupon we took a private Gondola ride and that was the icing on the cake. So for fun and value, use a package and get a coupon book, dont get sucked in with just the gaming so such more to do. I have been to many Hotel/Casino's and so far this the best. te reason I liked it better than the Wynn was better service and much more options for dining and recreation, we did go in December and the pool area was useless, so thats the main reason for the 4 and not a 5.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevatots, the trash smell was bad in the morning.
See more room tips
Green Features: Its green, so yes it is a ok. The hotel even recycles the soaps,
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such kind words. I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike1217
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is over-the-top, even for Vegas standards. Overall, I'm very happy with our choice to stay at the Venetian and we had an incredible time. Our room was located in the Venezia tower, which you need a map/compass to find your room since there are two elevators and a lengthy walk to reach most suites. I'm not complaining though because it was beautiful the entire way and it was always quiet. Just beware that it's a much longer walk to the casino/lobby compared to the main tower. The suite was spacious enough to have two TV's and a fantastic bathroom with the best shower I've ever stepped in.

There is so much to do that we rarely ventured outside this hotel during our two day stay. We checked in on Thanksgiving and had a wonderful Turkey dinner at the Grand Lux Café in the casino area. The casino was nice and never seemed overly crowded. As a Blackjack player I was happy that there was always a table available with no waiting. The dealers here seemed friendly as well and made you feel welcome. The shopping mall is endless with a lot of high end retailers which can be fun especially if your luck is good in the casino. We never did get around to the gondola ride but it looked like fun.

They do seem to nickel and dime you, especially on the little things. It would be great to wake up and make a pot of coffee but you have to order it from room service for $13. We also had trouble with room service not coming back to pick up our dirty dishes, even after a phone call to request.

Still, a great hotel and I'd recommend to anyone. I'll definitely return, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian|The Palazzo as your host for your recent visit to Las Vegas. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

While I was pleased to learn that your overall stay was enjoyable, I was disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and deeply apologize for the challenges you encountered. Please be assured that your concerns have been shared with the appropriate management teams for internal resolution.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write to us after your recent stay. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I had recently the privilege of spending one entire week at The Venetian. My company was helding a global eveny at this resort so I had the possibility to really enjoy many of the plenty of options one has at the hotel.
I loved the suite I was given. Huge room. Lovely decorated and all necessary gadgets. Awesome.
Tricky was only the part of finding the room....it was hard almost everyday...it was such a maze....unbelieveable...!! Would love to repeat the experience someday but on the private side....I can only recommend....

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending The Venetian | The Palazzo to your fellow travelers. Earning referrals from previous guests is a wonderful compliment that you have given. I look forward to welcoming you back during all your business and personal travels to our fabulous city!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,614 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,234 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing