We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venetian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Venetian”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Went for a convention and was very pleased with my stay. Great rooms and amenities. Casino was clean, comfortable and had an exciting atmosphere. The view from my room was especially nice. I would definitely recommend the Venetian to friends and relatives

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Venetian, and I appreciate you for choosing us as your conference resort of choice. To know that you found every aspects of your stay exceptional brings much delight to my team and to me. I truly appreciate your recommendation of our resort to your friends and family, and I hope to welcome you back to The Venetian each time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16,058
    5,618
    1,682
    764
    532
See reviews for
4,567
10,212
592
3,393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,728)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent rooms and everything in the hotel was great.

Good parking facility with close access to everything.

Recommended for anyone going out for a holiday and want to relax and enjoy his vacation.

Although improvement maybe done by providing rates for the minibar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDChh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

I am truly grateful for the positive review that you have shared with us. It is our goal for each guest to have a memorable experience at The Venetian, so it is a delight to know that you found everything to be excellent. Please know that your suggestion regarding mini-bar rates is very much appreciated and will be looked into accordingly.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We moved here after staying in another Las Vegas hotel and you cant compare the two. The Venetian was extremely well laid out with an amazing canal running through with pleasure boats that are available for hire.
Rooms & staff where exceptional and catered for everything you could wish. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again for the duration of my next visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade and pay a little extra for a Strip facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishTravellingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you so much for providing us with such lovely photos. They most certainly showcase the wonderful details and welcoming ambiance of our suites, and I am so glad that you found not only the accommodations at The Venetian exceptional but also the service extended by my team. Your highest recommendations of The Venetian truly brings joy to each and every one of us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kristen Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We usually stay at our timeshare at the Carriage House when we visit Vegas, but my team for the Rock & Roll Half Marathon was staying at the Venetian, so we spent our first weekend there. WOW! What a fabulous suite! Comfortable king size bed, nice living area, bathroom fit for royalty. It was quite the pleasurable splurge, with just a few minor flaws. The separate toilet area was quite dark (not where I'd want romantic lighting). The honor bar was scary--if you just touched something, you bought it for a ridiculous price. And getting anywhere was just confusing, between the size and the layout of the property. I somehow ended up in the Palazzo without realizing it. But the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the shops were fun, and it was just beautiful! Grazie!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent trip to Las Vegas for the Rock & Roll Marathon. I know that with your timeshare, you could have chosen to stay there or at any resort on the Las Vegas Strip for that matter, but you chose us, and we are most humbled. I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay, and that you found your suite pleasurable. I do extend my sincerest apologies if there were a few aspects of your stay that noted your dissatisfaction. Please know that we take concerns and suggestions seriously, and we always look for ways to improve.

Thank you again, and I do hope to be able to welcome you back to The Venetian in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Venetian is by far the best from dining to shopping. Gambling of course is great. By far the most comfortable (bed is amazing) Casino in Las Vegas. We've stayed there 6 times this year. The rewards for staying and gaming here are great.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in were great. Although some had better views then others.
See more room tips
Green Features: Leading the way on their environmental standards. Their recycling efforts are innovative.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottandBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
"Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian and for deeming us the best hotel in Las Vegas. We take great pride in our resorts and even greater pride in our guests. You are a valued guest of The Venetian, and I appreciate the feedback you have given and for the loyalty you have shown to us.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you time and time again.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Overwhelming Luxury with a festive atmosphere in a secure environment. The staff, especially concierge and maid service are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Winter in Venice outside performances were inspiring and majestic. Unfortunately, my videos and pictures cannot do justice to my time in Las Vegas. Great planning in building this place. Clean. Beautiful. Everyone should stay at the Venetian at least once in their lives!

Room Tip: One might ask for a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

What a splendid review; thank you so much! I am elated that you were able to bask in the magic of Winter in Venice. Our holiday celebration is definitely a festive and fun-filled time of the year, and we are so eager to provide our guests with an experience that is truly one-of-a-kind. It brings us much joy to know that you were able to create many memories here, and I look forward to welcoming you back for many more holiday experiences in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was joining family members and booked a comfortable suite at the Venetian. The staff members at the Venetian were outstanding. The reservations staff member on the phone was very professional and knowledgeable. She helped me find the best possible deal for the same night! The check-in process was very easy. The front desk staff was professional, personable, and eager to answer my questions (from restaurant recommendations to how to find a specific address that I needed to get to, etc.).

The room was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that besides the bar of soap in the bathroom, there were no other toiletries. It would have been nice to have shampoo or conditioner or bath gel (especially since there was a nice tub!).

All in all it was a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I find great joy in knowing that you not only enjoyed your weekend with us, but you were extended personalized service that could sometimes be overlooked by larger resorts. As the largest five-diamond resort in the world, I am humbled and truly jubilant that you felt the attentive service that we endeavor to provide. I do want to also apologize for the lack of proper amenities in your suite. On your next visit, should you need any toiletries such as shampoos and conditioners, please let us know.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and accommodations.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,593 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,150 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing