We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort with wonderful service, go see Rock of Ages.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kaneohe, Hawaii
1 review
“Beautiful resort with wonderful service, go see Rock of Ages.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was my second time staying at Venetian. It is so nice to come back to a beautiful suite after a long day of activities. Just driving up to the Venetian you say to yourself what a beautiful hotel. And that decor continues throughout the hotel, in the suites, the theatre, the mall area, and even the bathrooms. I was impressed by housekeeping. We had the do not disturb sign outside the door and when we came back to the room that night, housekeeping left some extra towels and soaps and shampoos. How thoughtful. I saw a show at the theatre. Very nice setting. I saw Rock of Ages. It was so good I saw it twice. Bought a second ticket the night before I left and saw the show again. Such a great group of performers. Especially Jon Robert Hall who plays Stacee Jaxx. So hot and so talented. You are just singing along and having fun during the whole show. Since it was winter there was a fake ice skating rink outside, holiday entertainment, and a large beautiful Christmas tree outside. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for not only choosing The Venetian as your resort of choice for your recent visit but also for your previous patronage of our resort. I find great jubilation in knowing that you felt the pristine beauty of The Venetian. The breathtaking ambiance of our resorts still puts me in awe, so I am truly pleased that it continues to provide our guests with the same amazing experience- most especially during our holiday celebration, Winter in Venice. Rock of Ages is a definite must-see, and what a joy that you were able to see it twice during your visit!

Thank you so much for your kind review, and for the wonderful feedback you have provided our valued travelers on TripAdvisor.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and accommodations.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,744
    5,502
    1,649
    745
    515
See reviews for
4,447
9,995
580
3,324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,616)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves, we though the hotel was beautiful and we really enjoyed our room.. We can't wait till we can do it again. We were celebrating my wife's Birthday, but my birthday is coming up in January, so who knows.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I love hearing from first time guests as it gives us an opportunity to connect and ensure that we are providing a level of service and experiences that are memorable and amazingly second-to-none. I am delighted that your wife was able to celebrate her birthday with us, and I am thankful that we were able to share in the occasion. Happy belated birthday wishes to her. Please do consider us for your upcoming birthday in January. We would love to have you.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed at the Venetian 11/24-28 and had a wonderful time. This was our first stay at the Venetian and our expectations were completely exceeded. It happened to be Winter in Venice and we thoroughly enjoyed the nightly festivities. Our suite room was magnificent, restaurants were exceptional and gambling was great.

Will we return? Without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure it is to know that you had an excellent time at The Venetian and that you were able to experience the charm and artistry of our Winter in Venice celebration. I find great jubilation in knowing that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind review and for allowing us an opportunity to share the holidays with you. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian real soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The ambiance, service and food are all very good. We love staying at the Venetian.
Although the Noodle Asia has a long line, we went to Zine as an alternate. Also tried the pizza at Grimaldi's because friends told us that they have the best pizza in New York. Although the machines are tight really hard to win not like before, Either the machines were controlled.
But all in all, I always loved going there. Also bought a whole cheesecake from Grand Lux, was very good which I brought to my family's get together party.

Room Tip: Closer to the elevator and the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It sure sounds like you had a lot of fun during your Thanksgiving getaway at The Venetian! It brings sheer joy to us that you had a wonderful time, and that you love staying at our resort. It is always a pleasure hearing from delightful guests like you as you truly make The Venetian an amazing place. I must agree with your friends on Grimaldi's- delicious pizza!

Thank you again for your positive review, and I look forward to hosting you at The Venetian for many Las Vegas vacations to come.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsyth, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Excellent resort, strategically located on the Vegas Strip. The casino is ideal for any gambler. The Sands Poker Room is second to none and is the only place to be if your a recreational player or a full time pro. The rooms at The Venetian are extremely comfortable and clean. Couldn't imagine staying at any other resort!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCSample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The Sands Poker Room was created to bring a new poker experience to The Venetian, and as the largest poker room on the Las Vegas Strip, I am delighted that you were able to experience its elegance and unique atmosphere. Thank you for your loyalty to The Venetian, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have stayed in the Venetian and the Palazzo. The hotel rooms are nearly identical. The Venetian Casino is a little more glitzy with marble floors and ornate designs. The Palazzo Casino is less glamorous , but nice in its own right. Palazzo Casino seems to be a little less busy. Since I enjoy playing cards alone I preferred the Palazzo Casino. More opportunity to find a table to myself. The outside amenities are nearly equal. The Palazzo pool is somewhat larger. You have access to either pool during your stay. Hotels are connected by a mall that has shops and restaurants. You cant go wrong with either resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUWARREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your patronage of both The Venetian and The Palazzo. We endeavor to provide unique experiences at both properties, and our number one goal is to continue providing stellar service to our guests. It delights me to know that you enjoy your stays with us, and we most certainly look forward to hosting you for many more trips to come.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our 2nd Thanksgiving and 5th overall stay at Venetian (and / or Palazzo). Excess to impress is the best way to sum up a great property in a great location on the Las Vegas strip. From the time you check in at a reception area of marble and elegence to the time you leave the same way The Venetian makes you feel comfortable and rich (win or lose, but better of course if win!).

Room Tip: Most rooms in The Venetian were renovated in 2011 so seem like new, not sure about Palazzo so ask wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for not only spending your 2nd Thanksgiving with us at The Venetian but for being a loyal part of The Venetian | The Palazzo family. It is heartwarming and humbling to know that you have shown us such genuine loyalty, and we will continue to strive to provide experiences that are truly memorable.

Thank you again for your splendid review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,194 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing