We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in wonderful Vegas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in wonderful Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

All the hotels are much of a much really you pay for the name and being on the strip.
Large suite rooms and good bathroom, clean in all areas, food and drink expensive at times go out of the hotel for this and also for any shopping trips.
Staff ok but found lower the scale the politer they became got fed up with the expected tipping though.
There was an unexpected payment of $25 per night this was not mentioned when it was booked.

Vegas is like Toy Town on crack and really fun I would recomend go if you can but stay of strip if you want to save money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laalee65_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian|The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit. We are pleased to have received your valuable comments, for there really is no greater way to better our services than by receiving truly vital feedback from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we all look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,544
    5,433
    1,630
    740
    512
See reviews for
4,381
9,876
573
3,280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The ambiance, service, rooms, pool, shopping, and dining options are outstanding! The rooms are big and comfy, as others have mentioned. My basic room requests were acknowledged at checked-in and honored. The people at the hotel will treat you well (not sure if you are not polite and friendly though) and they truly take pride in working at The Venetian. Several employees said they loved working there, and that DOES impact guest satisfaction. Pool chair service by Kevyn and the two dudes at the pool bar was stellar. Security guy was pumped to be working there too when we checked lost & found for a lost sunglass case. This place is very clean too, which is a biggie for me. I also liked the location. It was easy to get to Caesars, Bellagio, Wynn, Margaritaville, and low-bet casinos including Harrah's and the Flamingo. I enjoyed a great massage and spa facilities at Canyon Ranch located on premises. I didn't find the spa overpriced either.

Having said all that, there is room for improvement. It would be nice if they cleaned the round sitting area at the center of the room corridors on floor 20; it was gross! Also, if you are a true 5-diamond, where are the slippers to go with the robes, and do we need a few extra bucks to charge for a shoe shine? A shoe shine sponge is standard in most regular hotels I have stayed in around the world, nevertheless a high-end resort like this. The soap, shampoo, and bath wash was okay, but nothing special. I have stayed at other luxury hotels that provide Gilchrest & Soames, for example. The lighting in the room could have been brighter too. It was a bit dark even with all the lights on. I realize this is Vegas, but $16.25 at the pool for a margarita or daiquiri?

Would I stay again? You bet, provided they price right relative to Wynn, the only other resort I could see myself staying at.

Tips: Buy water, liquor, snacks at Walgreens downstairs. Book Tao for dinner in advance and get stamped, so you can get free entry into the club after dinner. We had the best service ever there from Jeffrey. Ask for him. Thank you, Jeffrey, for making my birthday special! Have breakfast at Grand Lux; great food and prices. Don't bother with Lavo. It was an upset:( Ask for a 12:00 check-out if needed, it is a free courtesy, and you can keep your room key after check-out to use the pool, if you have a late flight home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so kindly allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedback and comments seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed end of March 2014.
Pros: excellent location and beautiful hotel.
Cons: terrible customer service. We prepaid for our holiday through a well known travel company for a six night stay. We arrived on the first night and the hotel had lost our reservation. The attitude of the check in agent could not have been more unhelpful. Was charged on a debit card for a one night stay. Were given one of the worst rooms in the hotel on a low level overlooking the air conditioning units. Very noisy. Was told there were no other rooms. Then were moved to a slightly higher room. Then they found our reservation and moved us in to our superior pre booked room. Only when we arrived there was somebody else's cases in there. The member of staff who showed us to that room was helpful and showed us into a fourth room which was empty to our relief. However the whole episode left a bad taste. The next day when we went to ask about the money already deducted from my debit card we were told that a credit card should have been taken and that money from a debit card could not be recredited. Non of the reception staff seemed to have any idea or care about customer service. Will never stay here again which is a shame as the hotel itself is very impressive.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

As part of a group tour I recently stayed 2 nights at the Venetian.
The casino is huge and reception a bit tricky to find. Apart from that everything was great. The rooms are large and have a great bathroom. We had a strip view and could see some strip lights from the room. The rooms also have a large lounge area with a TV in both lounge and bathroom.
The hotel and casino is huge so my advice would be leave heaps of time if going to a show or have a set time to meet up for anything as getting from one casino to another takes a while. Also the Palazzo joins onto the Venetian making the complex even larger. The Venetian is down one end of the strip really close to a great Walmart and also a large shopping centre across the road .Heaps of public transport out the front and about 10 mins or $10-12.00 Taxi from the Las Vegas North outlet mall , so good location for shopping. There is also a discount show ticket booth across the road .
Would stay here again while visiting Vegas it's now my favourite Vegas Hotel !

Room Tip: Ask for a Strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquaqueen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review was a delight to read, and I thank you for providing us with such kind feedback. I am joyed that you had an impressive stay at The Venetian. I am also very appreciative of the wonderful tips and suggestions that you have provided the valued travelers of TripAdvisor and hope that you will venture back to this fabulous city soon. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Palazzo.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

my business seminar was at the hotel everything was pleasant play the slots a little everything was nice and the people so friendly the atmosphere was good and the casino was clean. I'm a travel agent and I will be recommending this hotel to some of my clients.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My room had a view of the strip and was quiet. It's nice to get away from the noise and traffic of the Las Vegas strip to a quiet room. Everything was nice at the hotel from check-in to check-out. The hotel has a lot to offer with a swimming pool and a lot of restaurants right on the property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

What a great way to spend your time in our fabulous city, and thank you for allowing The Venetian to be a part of your vacation. We strive to provide a home away from home where one can enjoy both the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip as well as the delightful retreat of their comfortable and inviting suite. It delights me to know that your expectations were exceeded.

We look forward to your next visit to our fine city.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here in September 2013 for 5 nights, I last came to Vegas about 10 years ago with my family and promised myself I would stay at the Venetian next time I come (Last stayed in Caesar's Palace) because I loved it! I was very dissapointed overall to be honest with the very rude staff: everyone from the front desk to security. Rooms were nice but very dark and dingy. The casino floor was good and the shops and St. Marks square were amazing. All in all, this hotel is best being visited, but not worth staying in - Overrated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTVeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for visiting us back in September 2013. I am disheartened that you did not have an overall wonderful stay, and your disappointment resonates deeply. We strive to provide experiences and superior guest service, so it is alarming and concerning that you found my team and our suites in the condition that you described. We will endeavor to strive for better services to ensure that we do not fall short of our guest's expectations now and in the future.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,971 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Property: Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Southall Travel so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing