We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband planned a surprise trip for my birthday. We had stayed at the Venetian years ago but this time we enjoyed it even more. The strip itself has been renovated and has far more hotels, bars and shopping - all new. The hotel is so beautiful. I like it better than the Bellagio. Service was outstanding. They pointed out that if we are members of IHG (group that includes Holiday Inns) we could get priority check in and late check out (2 pm) at no charge. We enjoyed breakfast at a little café by the canal shop area and also happy hour at several bars overlooking the canal. Pool area was gorgeous. Walking distance to everything. Liked the Grand Café Lux which is owned by the same group as Cheesecake Factory. If I go back I will definitely stay at the Venetian - everything else pales in comparison!

Room Tip: Very quiet room facing the golf course not the strip. We were on 31st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JantheBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the privilege of hosting you during your special surprise birthday celebration! Your husband is so thoughtful and truly loving; please share our appreciation to him and happy belated birthday to you! I am pleased that The Venetian enhanced and contributed to your celebration. Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor, and I anxiously anticipate many more opportunities to serve you during future special occasions.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,225 - 11,231 of 25,691 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I went with family in early April. They stayed at a different hotel and wished they would have stayed at the Venitian. Room was great, bed was very comfortable. Casino's at Venitian and Palazzo are my favorite. Grand Lux has a wide selection of excellent food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from a great 4 night stay.
Arrived on Wednesday around 2:30 and checked in right away. No wait and desk clerk was very polite and speedy. Given a choice of a room on the third floor or 29th floor and we picked the 29th. Great view from the room of the Linq etc.


Room was large with plenty of space. Clean but there were a few things worn here and there but nothing major. Loved having all the space. I do agree with some other reviews that the lighting in both the room and the bathroom could be better.

Loved the entire property and had no issues at all during the stay. Room was cleaned very well each time we returned from being out during the day.

The entire property is beautiful and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members. They will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. Every aspect of The Venetian | The Palazzo was created for the enjoyment of our guests, from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. I am so very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just loved every aspect of my stay. The room was fantastic and the service wonderful. I had a fax/printer in my room with everything required to conduct business without having to go to a business center. The bed was extremely comfortable and the whirlpool bath was relaxing. Would recommend this to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo and your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you found the suite and property conducive to business.
With over one million square feet of meeting space and one of the country’s largest unobstructed ballrooms, The Venetian | The Palazzo is ready for business. Additionally, as you mentioned in your post each and every suite has a living room suitable for smaller business meetings, as well as an in-suite fax and copy machine.

Thank you again for your positive review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We went with friends mid March 2013. What we loved about this hotel if you go with friends is the sitting area...it is big enough for all to be very comfortable. The king size bed was great, the service was great. The resort is on the north end but plenty of great restaurants within walking.
What more can be said....WE LOVE VEGAS!!!!!!

Room Tip: Beautiful views of the strip!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

As amazing as you deem The Venetian, it is truly our guests, such as yourself, who make us who we are. Thank you for your acknowledgements and for choosing us as your resort of choice in Las Vegas. It delights me to know that you had a great time at The Venetian, and we too are excited to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I planned a trip to Vegas for our wedding anniversary and decided to stay at the Venetian. The hotel is beautiful but the rooms were sorely outdated. The personnel seemed friendly but we didn't have much interaction with them. It's a very large hotel, and it's easy to get lost. The Grand Luxe Cafe has a delicious breakfast Buffett and The Public House has one of the best filet mignon I've ever eaten.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KristinFrakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the privilege of hosting you and your husband for your anniversary celebration! Congratulations on this special milestone, and I am pleased that The Venetian enhanced and contributed to your celebration. You have painted such a spectacular picture of your experience.

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor, and I anxiously anticipate many more opportunities to serve you during future special occasions. I wish you and your husband many more years of wedded bliss!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A beautiful hotel. The room was very well done and service at the hotel excellent. Highly recommended. Within walking distance of mall and shows. The casino was really nice and the show "Rock of Ages" at the hotel is a must see.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALMAR1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that The Venetian exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Rock of Ages is indeed a fabulous show!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,380 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,918 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £146 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing