We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Venetian Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
US$541
US$452
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$1,021
US$911
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$240
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (26,620)
Filter reviews
26,620 results
Traveller rating
17,360
6,042
1,809
808
601
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17,360
6,042
1,809
808
601
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenezia towergondola ridebella suitecanal shopsgrand luxsunken living roombeautiful hotelcanyon ranch spaluxury suitesitting areafood courtrooms are hugeother hotelsmini barstrip viewtreasure islandresort fee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11,961 - 11,966 of 26,620 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the Venetian from 21st April until 28th April 2014 the Hotel was fabulous spotlessly clean and the staff could not do enough for you the pol area was busy and a bit noisy at the week ends within Tao Beach music ,not everyone's taste the rooms was spacious as expected, the Cafe^ Lux was great at all times of the day and the chicken pot pie is to die for, but as usual the portions where enormous so we ended up sharing
Would highly recommend it

Room Tip: If asked up grade as you will then over look the famous strip
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about The Venetian. I am pleased that you enjoyed your suite, Grand Lux Cafe as well as my team's service. It was our pleasure hosting you, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

we visit the Venetian resort hotel casino during the spring break, the room was fancy and we really love the atmosphere there, not only the hotel but also the casino as well. the only thing we don't favorable is the restaurants. overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay was exceptional, and I look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We made sure we upgraded our room on arrival as we had been with the kids for 2 weeks and need some more space. The room and price was fantastic. Thoroughly recommend staying here. The decor and service is a real highlight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about The Venetian. I am pleased that you enjoyed the décor and that you had a fantastic time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Venetian and had a great time. The hotel is huge, with plenty of food & drink options. It's quite clean and beautiful, very fun to walk around and see the shops and the canal. The service was wonderful too. At checkin we were asked if we were meeting friends and if we wanted to be near them in the hotel, so we were able to get rooms on the same floor/tower. The only thing I was disappointed in was the pool. There are 3 pools for the Venetian, 2 are smaller, one large. They are nothing special, especially when considering how grand/beautiful the rest of the resort is. We had some trouble finding space at the pool and ended up at the Tao pool 2 days - it's much more of a club than a pool. Despite the situation at the pool, we loved our experience. We ate several restaurants - Lavo, Public House, I <3 Burgers, Grimaldis, loved all of them! If you are looking for a sports bar/book, we preferred Lagasse Stadium in the Palazzo over the one in the Venetian.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STL-moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

As amazing as your experience was at The Venetian, it's even more amazing to have guests like you who make The Venetian what it is today. Thank you for taking the time to share such an incredible review, and I am elated that you were able to enjoy the many dining options on property as well as the unique ambiance of Grand Canal Shoppes. I am disheartened, however, to hear that you were not able to enjoy your pool experience. With the summer season in full swing, our 11 pools tend to attract a lot of attention. I do invite you on a future visit to visit our other pools at The Palazzo or Venezia.

I most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian in the near future. There are many more memories to be had.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wiltshire, UK
1
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Venezia Tower is more private and exclusive than The Venetian or The Palazzo and sometimes more expensive however we got our room for the same price as The Venetian. The rooms have been refurbished in the last 1-2 years and are lovely, they're spacious, have plenty of storage, clean, and we slept really well in the beds. The bathroom is also very nice with separate shower and bath, separate toilet, a dressing table and two sinks - very nice. We were on the 10th floor (above 10 storey car park so 20 storeys high) and had a view of The Mirage across the road that has the volcano display every hour in the evenings - great to see from the room but also need to see it from ground level. The windows are huge so the rest of the view was good of some hotels along the strip ie: The Mirage, Caesars Palace, The Cosmopolitan (at higher level - so sorry can't see The Bellagio fountains from here). The view of the horizon with mountains in the distance was also nice to have.
As for service - whenever we needed it, it was fine, there were security staff at various locations around the complex that offer help with directions etc, and by the pool the waitress service was very good - available 10am-4pm, we chatted to other pool staff (Efran) who was very nice and polite. It's easy to move the sunbeds to your own chosen location around the pool as they're very light so we found a nice secluded area on the 3 times we visited the pool. There are 2 or 3 main pools (smallish) and also 2 hot baths at The Venezia Tower which are in a lovely environment. There are also lots of other pools at The Venetian and The Palazzo also available to use.
There are plenty of shops and restaurants within these complexes, the Italian theme is great with the canals, St Marks Square, bridges etc. The three towers all join together and can seem like a maize but there are plenty of maps around to help guide.
The breakfast buffet at The Grand Lux Cafe has lots of tables but the food is in a small room - would be nice to have a bigger food area with a little more selection, especially for the healthy minded guest (would be nice to see items like nuts, fresh muesli, real cheese). The omelette station was very busy. The fresh fruit was great, the juice, bread and cakes very nice, and service was excellent - around $18-19.
If you have a car, use the elevator to level 3 (casino, lobby level), there is then another elevator within a few steps which takes you to The Venezia, very easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Your review was an absolute delight to read. Thank you for providing such a wonderfully detailed review of your experience and for allowing fellow travelers an opportunity to know the charm and intricate details that The Venetian- and most specifically Venezia has to offer. You truly deserve the luxury of a lovely suite and the attentiveness of my team. I must agree with you on the sheer beauty of the horizons and the mountains from your suite. I am always so in awe of Las Vegas' natural beauty in the distance. I am truly pleased that you were able to live the charm and magic of our resort and our city.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews