We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 18 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I actually stayed here during September 2012.
My mother already stayed here in 2009 and she was extremely positive about the Venetian as well.

The Venetian is a giant hotel with everything you could wish for.
The rooms are big and spacious, the bathroom is a dream and the Grand Lux Café has great food and breakfast.

Very nice location. My only concern that we wanted to book again this year, but the stay has become significantly more expensive.

Room Tip: The Bella towers give you access to another swimming pool which is beautiful, super relaxing and qui...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanné B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25,487)
There are newer reviews for The Venetian Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,469 - 10,475 of 25,487 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel was amazing and so over the top , however please be on your guard as there are some very dubious salesman around the canal area . The people selling the Gold beauty products duped us into paying twice the quoted price . The sales guy was called Roberto . Am very surprised a hotel as prestigious as this allows such maverick sales practices!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan35555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon. We were able to check-in early, the staff was friendly and knowledgable, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the view was fantastic!! All-in-all the stay at this hotel was amazing!

A tv was in every room (including the bathroom); and the tub even had arm-rest!

Black-out automatic shades / blinds were awesome; and the first time I'd experienced such a thing.

And, there was a nice little coffee shop right as you got off the elevator (gambling fuel!!).

The location was great! And, the casino floor was not smokey and had plenty of options to suit any gamblers desire. I could have used cheaper tables, but that's just par for the course in this part of the Strip.

Room Tip: If you arrive early, try to check-in first; they may be able to put you in a room before schedule...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bmayo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Bmayo27,

Thank you for the privilege of hosting you during your honeymoon celebration! Congratulations on this special milestone, and I am pleased that The Venetian enhanced and contributed to your celebration.

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor, and I anxiously anticipate many more opportunities to serve you during future special occasions. We wish you a lifetime of joy and unceasing love!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been here twice now, after years of staying at a different hotel on the strip. We really appreciate the large size of the rooms and the separate living area - and very large bathrooms! The hotel is effective (unlike some others we've tried) at filtering smoke and keep it away from the rooms themselves.
A shout out to security at this hotel. We were in town for work during EDC and security was fantastic, very professional, but we always felt the hotel was a bit of a haven form the chaos.

Room Tip: run of property rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Michele F,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! Providing unmatched safety, security and service are hallmarks of our property, and I am especially pleased to read that you felt this commitment during your stay. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again, so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and opulent accommodations.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is truly superb. The rooms are gorgeous and furnished with attention to surpassing the highest standards. This hotel has so much to see.The staff was excellent as well. They are attentive to every need. I will be looking forward to a return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Susan F,

Thank you for your feedback. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty here at The Venetian. I am pleased to read your kind words, and thank you for sharing them. I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We (family of three) stayed one night at the Venetian before flying home the next day after a tour of Utah and Arizona, having decided to treat ourselves to a nice hotel after our travels. It was absolutely fantastic and my only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Our room was lovely - two huge very comfortable beds and a step down living area, with a corner sofa, desk and dining area and a spacious bathroom with a lot of added extras. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming and appeared genuinely interested in ensuring that we had a pleasant stay.

We didn't eat in the hotel, having promised my daughter at the start of the trip that we would eat in a particular restaurant that she wanted to try, but we did manage to take a gondola ride. Our thanks to Clarissa, our gondolier, who was very friendly and sang Santa Lucia and O Sole Mio beautifully for us.

We would certainly stay again (hopefully for longer and a chance to try the pool which was highly recommended by the receptionist) if we return to Vegas.

Room Tip: I believe that even basic rooms are suites - you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sara3001,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as host for your recent visit to Las Vegas and taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to read that your family vacation went superbly. Thank you for your compliments as we take great pride in providing experiences that are truly spectacular. I will most certainly share your sentiments for Clarissa. She is a talented gondolier indeed and deserves recognition for a job well done.

I look forward to your return visit, and The Venetian being your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

my fave hotel in Vegas, stayed 5 times now and this is by far the overall best value hotel, the only negative is the distance to the rooms, aprox 20 mins walk from check in, but rooms are split level with a lounge and a bedroom and huge marble bathroom, Inside there is so much to see not least the Gondola rides going through the middle of the hotel food wise the square offers superb Italian themed style food and the gelato which are available all over are delish !!!!

Room Tip: take a Gondola ride
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmwroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Bmwroadster,

Thank you so much for choosing The Venetian. It elates me to know that you had a splendid time at The Venetian, and that you have deemed us your favorite Las Vegas resort on the Las Vegas Strip. Your compliments and endearing loyalty are greatly appreciated, and I most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,339 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £143 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing