We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, too many teenagers!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great rooms, too many teenagers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Two friends and I stayed here Memorial weekend, the room was big, really comfortable and well appointed. The bed was AMAZING- I didn't want to get out of it!
The front desk and room service was really good and the hotel itself is pretty amazing with the canals, shops etc.
Plus you are walking distance to the Wynn, Bellagio, anywhere really you'd want to go on the strip.
And it was in the mid range of prices for Vegas hotels, so good value between three of us.

The only thing is- there were ALOT of very young people who were very drunk at all hours of the day and night- and I am pretty sure most of them were underage. This made the pool a slightly unpleasant place in the afternoon and there was alot of noise in the corridors some nights. (PS I am not a grouchy old person- I was in Vegas to have a fun weekend with my two friends- we are in our late 20's/early 30's!! But drunken teenagers are pretty annoying when you aren't one.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aileneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear aileneoh,

I am delighted that you found your suite amazing, and that the service you experienced was nothing short of wonderful. I want to also thank you for apprising me of the difficulties you encountered when you stayed with us at The Venetian. We endeavor to provide a relaxing and truly memorable experience for our guests, and this should never be compromised by unruly behavior. Rest assured that we have zero tolerance for under-age drinking, and we take extra precaution to ensure that we are compliant at all times.

I will ensure that any rowdy behaviors witnessed in the future are addressed promptly.

Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope to welcome you back to The Venetian in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,544
    5,433
    1,630
    740
    512
See reviews for
4,381
9,876
573
3,280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

With >12,000 reviews, you don't need me to go into detail about the Venetian. But I will note that, speaking from the point of view of someone who used to regularly travel more than 100,000 miles a year and who has stayed in hotels of all kinds all over the planet, the Venetian is right up there in my rankings. The suites are spacious and very attractive, everything is spotlessly clean, and the service is unfailingly friendly and helpful. We booked a deal through Southwest Airlines that was around $160 a night, which is cheap for a hotel of this quality.

My only minor issue - other than the "resort fee" of $25 a day, which basically means you're paying for expensive wifi - is that there is no fridge in the room (only a minibar which is sensor controlled, so don't even touch anything). They will deliver a fridge if they have one spare and you ask... I have heard rumors of rental charges for this, but they didn't charge us (perhaps because we needed it to store breast milk, making it "medical").

Ask for a room on a high floor in the Venezia Tower with a view of the Strip ($20 folded under a credit card at check-in will help with this request). Note that rooms start on the 10th floor, so a suite with a number of 10-XXX is actually on the 20th floor (you have to take two elevators to get to any room).

Also, there's a Walgreens just around the corner (go right out of the Venetian and it's a five-minute walk). Threy have some basic snack food as well as alcohol and other necessities, so you can avoid always paying high prices in hotel restaurants.

Final tip: if you play roulette, look for Jose the croupier at the $10 minimum table... he's very entertaining.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor in the Venezia Tower with a view of the Strip ($20 folded under a cre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetkoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sweetkoshka,

With all your years of travels, I am overjoyed to know that you have deemed The Venetian as one of the best hotels you have ever known. What a high compliment! I thank you. We strive to provide a charming home away from home for our guests, and I am so glad that you were able to experience this level of luxury and service.

We are quite proud to have such thoughtful guests who truly take the time to provide us with invaluable feedback. As you pointed out- with over 12,000 reviews to date, we know that our guests have been truly happy with us, and we will continue our strides towards unmatched experiences. Thank you so much again. I look forward to your return visits to The Venetian.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is one of the best known hotels in the World - I had visited it many times before but never stayed. When I found it on the Hotwire Secret Deals, I was delighted and stayed for 5 nights in June/July 2014.

Check-in was smooth and easy - I had been "pre-allocated" a room in the Venezia "Private" Tower so I wasn't going to get anything else. I asked for a high floor and was allocated a two bedded suite on the 20th floor. It's a bit of a hike to get there - you have to get one elevator to the Venezia lobby level (floor 10) and then walk a long way to get the second elevator to your floor. The Venezia lobby/reception was never in use, and I did wonder when it was last used.

Once in my room, I had a partial (very partial) strip view of the front gates of the Mirage Hotel, but the rest of the view was looking across into another floor. Down below me was the "pool and garden" view I had been told about at check-in. All was well until I went to bed - there was the sound of metal scraping against metal and I realised that my suite backed on to an elevator shaft with a particularly noisy mechanism.

I went to check-in the following morning, and was allocated a suite, still in the Venezia Tower, with a full strip view. I looked out on Mirage's volcano from the 14th floor. Thanks to Eric for sorting out the issues quickly and efficiently.

The suite was beautifully furnished with a large bathroom. I have had larger rooms in Vegas, but this a good size, with sunken lounge area.

The one thing I hate about Vegas - and some other - hotels is the resort fee. At the Venetian it was $28 - for which I got free wifi. I didn't use the fitness centre, which was included in the resort fee (free in every other hotel I've been to), and didn't get my free newspaper (from one of the stores).

It is a very palatial and beautiful hotel. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Vegas, and this has to be one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Leesw8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The details you provided regarding your most recent visit is nothing short of humbling, and I am grateful that you have given us the opportunity to live your experience through your review. Knowing that you had visited us many times and was finally able to stay with us and consider us one of the best is truly exciting as this provides us with many more opportunities of extending to you superior guest service and experiences.

We are grateful that you consider us one of the best hotels you have ever been to, and because of this, we are ignited with the continued passion to provide you and all of our guests with the high level of service you have come to expect.

Thank you very much again, and I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went to Las Vegas to celebrate my husband's birthday....our kids and their other half joined us (yay!) so we wanted to stay together as a family.
We originally were supposed to stay at the Palazzo with 2 adjoining suites....but then the opportunity to get a Penthouse at the Venetian came up.....soooooo since we were able to get it at a special rate....we took it!
The suite usually goes for $5,000/night....3000 sq feet, 2 bedroom with 3 bathrooms and a sauna....the only thing we were missing was a swimming pool in the room....
The place was decorated very luxuriously and it even came with a grand piano!.

There was lots of room and we all enjoyed it...if you ever have a chance to stay in their penthouse, go for it!...my husband enjoyed all of the remote controlled curtains, dimmer lights and TVs and telephones in every room!...Lots of space for everyone to hang out and even get some work done...it was great watching the World Cup on the big screen TVs and being able to run downstairs to place their bets....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2gonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear love2gonow,

First and foremost, happy belated birthday to your dear husband! Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent visit. I am so glad that you chose The Venetian as your resort of choice in Las Vegas. I know that with the many options to choose from in Las Vegas that it can be rather challenging, so it is with great pleasure to know that my team was able to provide to you the experiences that you deserved as well as a grand suite that exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that you will visit us again soon as I look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our room was huge and beautiful. We visited Venetian about 10 years ago and it has been refurbished since then, everything felt fresh and new.
The room was quiet, even the a/c did not make a lot of noise.
The hotel itself has a lot to offer, we dined at Grand Luxe cafe and DB Brasserie and they were both very good at a fair price. My husband used the fitness facilities and they were very good too.
We felt we got an amazing hotel for a pretty good price.
I cannot say if the Casino is good since we are not gamblers, but I can recommend the shopping selections.
The only tine gripe is that there are no fridge for storing water and snacks. But with two sinks in the bathroom we simply used one of them as an "icebox"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieLyngkaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear WinnieLyngkaer,

Thank you for not only choosing The Venetian as your resort of choice for your recent visit but also for your previous patronage. I find great jubilation in knowing that you felt the same pristine beauty of The Venetian. I am truly pleased that we continue to provide our guests with the same amazing experience.

Thank you so much for your kind review, and for the wonderful feedback you have provided our valued travelers on TripAdvisor.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and accommodations.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well, we wanted to stay in this five star hotel since a long time, and we did it a fortnight back. Highly disappointing. We had booked this hotel through Expedia and the money had been fully paid through the web. But when we reached the hotel, there was a long queue at the counter, and were asked for the credit card once again and were made to sign for another USD 147, as security deposit - a logic which I failed to understand till today. Reluctantly, I signed and when we vacated the hotel the next day, the lady at the reception said that this amount will be REVERSED within 48 hours. NOT A FAIR DEAL...
Further, the room does not have even the basic requirement such as a coffee maker. You need to go down and buy the coffee at a high price. There are very many hotels in Vegas, and one should explore those options before booking in this hotel...
I do not recommend this hotel, unless you want to boast with your folks back home that you stayed at Venetian!!!
Ramesh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RameshMysore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrmagc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel lived up to all of my expectations. Beautiful everywhere you go. Resteraunts were all incredible. B and B burgers and beer have the best burgers I've ever eaten. Sushi Shamie is great place for sushi and the rock of ages show was the most fun I've had ever in Las Vegas show. Rooms were incredible until you try and turn the air conditioning down. I was on the 12th floor on the venezian tower and I could not get my room to cool below 75 degrees. This made sleep very difficult. Had to sleep without sheets or covers to keep from sweating to death. I am not a hot natured person so would hate to see how some one who was handled it. I had the maintenance guy up and he said it was working fine. I talked to 3 other rooms on my floor and they all had the same problem. If you are going to stay here in summer I would try not staying in the venezian tower. Maybe the other ones are cooler.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunrmagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear sunrmagc,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am pleased that we lived up to you expectations and you enjoyed so many of the delectable restaurants on property. Still, I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenge you experienced with your suite's air conditioning. This is truly an anomaly as our guests have the ability to change the temperatures in their suite. We understand with Las Vegas' incredible heat that comfort is of utmost importance. I will look into this immediately.

I am pleased that this mishap did not dampen your spirit or take away from the other aspects of your stay that exceeded your expectations. I hope to have the privilege of serving you on many more visits to The Venetian in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,971 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Property: Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Southall Travel so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing