We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here because....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Its brilliant. Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in an entire village? I am a world traveler, and this place just ROCKS. Get a taxi from the (huge) international airport - its only about $25. Do not use the share buses - its $11 one way each and takes too long. This is a hotel, a spa, a casino, a pool oasis, a Venetian street, and so much more - its not the cheapest but it is the BEST. Tip? Get a suite overlooking the pool on a high floor, and know that the bedroom glass is one way - you can see them but they cannot see you!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Expattraveler100,

What a pleasure it was hosting you! Thank you for allowing The Venetian to share in your Las Vegas experience. I am delighted that you were able to revel in all that Venetian has to offer, and I am grateful for your testament in our commitment to provide experiences that are truly brilliant. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25,953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,765 - 10,771 of 25,953 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have been to Vegas several times and am not very interested in visiting again. This trip was to attend a conference. The hotel rooms are suites and the room was spacious and clean. As is the case with all hotel/casinos the smoking (despite the air filters) becomes overwhelming. The location is central on the strip. The service at check-in/out was excellent and in general staff service was very good. There are plenty of restaurants and shops and the hotel ambiance does make it seem as if you are in Venice. Food and drinks are over priced but hey this is Vegas. Best buy is the $1 bottles of cold water sold by street vendors and the selection at the Walgreens in the Palazzo connected to the Venetian. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Kevin M,

Thank you so much for recognizing the beauty and unsurpassed services and accommodations of The Venetian. We take great pride in our suites and the amenities that they have to offer as well as the gracious service that is extended by my team. I am happy that although you do not wish to visit Las Vegas again that you would still consider a stay at The Venetian. I do hope you will choose The Venetian in the future, and I look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful visit.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A full suite for the price of a regular hotel room. The room is huge with a shower and soaking tub. We had a room on the 6th floor, close to the elevator. It was the perfect location to get on and out. The variety of restaurants is excellent. You can get fast food all the way to a 5 star sit down meal. The Walgreens is super convenient to pick up anything you may have forgotten.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Teri L,

There is a wide array of hotels and resorts on the Las Vegas Strip, and I am so thankful that you chose to experience what The Venetian has to offer. I appreciate the tips that you have provided our fellow travelers. The Walgreens is conveniently located within our property, and our location is fantastic- not too mention, as you said, the amenities and experiences we extend to our guests.

Thank you for your insight, and I look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Two friends and I stayed here Memorial weekend, the room was big, really comfortable and well appointed. The bed was AMAZING- I didn't want to get out of it!
The front desk and room service was really good and the hotel itself is pretty amazing with the canals, shops etc.
Plus you are walking distance to the Wynn, Bellagio, anywhere really you'd want to go on the strip.
And it was in the mid range of prices for Vegas hotels, so good value between three of us.

The only thing is- there were ALOT of very young people who were very drunk at all hours of the day and night- and I am pretty sure most of them were underage. This made the pool a slightly unpleasant place in the afternoon and there was alot of noise in the corridors some nights. (PS I am not a grouchy old person- I was in Vegas to have a fun weekend with my two friends- we are in our late 20's/early 30's!! But drunken teenagers are pretty annoying when you aren't one.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aileneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear aileneoh,

I am delighted that you found your suite amazing, and that the service you experienced was nothing short of wonderful. I want to also thank you for apprising me of the difficulties you encountered when you stayed with us at The Venetian. We endeavor to provide a relaxing and truly memorable experience for our guests, and this should never be compromised by unruly behavior. Rest assured that we have zero tolerance for under-age drinking, and we take extra precaution to ensure that we are compliant at all times.

I will ensure that any rowdy behaviors witnessed in the future are addressed promptly.

Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope to welcome you back to The Venetian in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

With >12,000 reviews, you don't need me to go into detail about the Venetian. But I will note that, speaking from the point of view of someone who used to regularly travel more than 100,000 miles a year and who has stayed in hotels of all kinds all over the planet, the Venetian is right up there in my rankings. The suites are spacious and very attractive, everything is spotlessly clean, and the service is unfailingly friendly and helpful. We booked a deal through Southwest Airlines that was around $160 a night, which is cheap for a hotel of this quality.

My only minor issue - other than the "resort fee" of $25 a day, which basically means you're paying for expensive wifi - is that there is no fridge in the room (only a minibar which is sensor controlled, so don't even touch anything). They will deliver a fridge if they have one spare and you ask... I have heard rumors of rental charges for this, but they didn't charge us (perhaps because we needed it to store breast milk, making it "medical").

Ask for a room on a high floor in the Venezia Tower with a view of the Strip ($20 folded under a credit card at check-in will help with this request). Note that rooms start on the 10th floor, so a suite with a number of 10-XXX is actually on the 20th floor (you have to take two elevators to get to any room).

Also, there's a Walgreens just around the corner (go right out of the Venetian and it's a five-minute walk). Threy have some basic snack food as well as alcohol and other necessities, so you can avoid always paying high prices in hotel restaurants.

Final tip: if you play roulette, look for Jose the croupier at the $10 minimum table... he's very entertaining.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor in the Venezia Tower with a view of the Strip ($20 folded under a cre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetkoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sweetkoshka,

With all your years of travels, I am overjoyed to know that you have deemed The Venetian as one of the best hotels you have ever known. What a high compliment! I thank you. We strive to provide a charming home away from home for our guests, and I am so glad that you were able to experience this level of luxury and service.

We are quite proud to have such thoughtful guests who truly take the time to provide us with invaluable feedback. As you pointed out- with over 12,000 reviews to date, we know that our guests have been truly happy with us, and we will continue our strides towards unmatched experiences. Thank you so much again. I look forward to your return visits to The Venetian.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is one of the best known hotels in the World - I had visited it many times before but never stayed. When I found it on the Hotwire Secret Deals, I was delighted and stayed for 5 nights in June/July 2014.

Check-in was smooth and easy - I had been "pre-allocated" a room in the Venezia "Private" Tower so I wasn't going to get anything else. I asked for a high floor and was allocated a two bedded suite on the 20th floor. It's a bit of a hike to get there - you have to get one elevator to the Venezia lobby level (floor 10) and then walk a long way to get the second elevator to your floor. The Venezia lobby/reception was never in use, and I did wonder when it was last used.

Once in my room, I had a partial (very partial) strip view of the front gates of the Mirage Hotel, but the rest of the view was looking across into another floor. Down below me was the "pool and garden" view I had been told about at check-in. All was well until I went to bed - there was the sound of metal scraping against metal and I realised that my suite backed on to an elevator shaft with a particularly noisy mechanism.

I went to check-in the following morning, and was allocated a suite, still in the Venezia Tower, with a full strip view. I looked out on Mirage's volcano from the 14th floor. Thanks to Eric for sorting out the issues quickly and efficiently.

The suite was beautifully furnished with a large bathroom. I have had larger rooms in Vegas, but this a good size, with sunken lounge area.

The one thing I hate about Vegas - and some other - hotels is the resort fee. At the Venetian it was $28 - for which I got free wifi. I didn't use the fitness centre, which was included in the resort fee (free in every other hotel I've been to), and didn't get my free newspaper (from one of the stores).

It is a very palatial and beautiful hotel. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Vegas, and this has to be one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Leesw8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The details you provided regarding your most recent visit is nothing short of humbling, and I am grateful that you have given us the opportunity to live your experience through your review. Knowing that you had visited us many times and was finally able to stay with us and consider us one of the best is truly exciting as this provides us with many more opportunities of extending to you superior guest service and experiences.

We are grateful that you consider us one of the best hotels you have ever been to, and because of this, we are ignited with the continued passion to provide you and all of our guests with the high level of service you have come to expect.

Thank you very much again, and I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went to Las Vegas to celebrate my husband's birthday....our kids and their other half joined us (yay!) so we wanted to stay together as a family.
We originally were supposed to stay at the Palazzo with 2 adjoining suites....but then the opportunity to get a Penthouse at the Venetian came up.....soooooo since we were able to get it at a special rate....we took it!
The suite usually goes for $5,000/night....3000 sq feet, 2 bedroom with 3 bathrooms and a sauna....the only thing we were missing was a swimming pool in the room....
The place was decorated very luxuriously and it even came with a grand piano!.

There was lots of room and we all enjoyed it...if you ever have a chance to stay in their penthouse, go for it!...my husband enjoyed all of the remote controlled curtains, dimmer lights and TVs and telephones in every room!...Lots of space for everyone to hang out and even get some work done...it was great watching the World Cup on the big screen TVs and being able to run downstairs to place their bets....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank love2gonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear love2gonow,

First and foremost, happy belated birthday to your dear husband! Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent visit. I am so glad that you chose The Venetian as your resort of choice in Las Vegas. I know that with the many options to choose from in Las Vegas that it can be rather challenging, so it is with great pleasure to know that my team was able to provide to you the experiences that you deserved as well as a grand suite that exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that you will visit us again soon as I look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,618 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,750 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £127 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing