We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at the Venetian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury at the Venetian”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've been a guest at the Venetian for several years and have never been disappointed! Their staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. My only complaint is the long wait in line at the Grazie club, which is common among all the casino players' clubs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbe1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear barbe1952,

Thank you so much for making The Venetian your preferred hotel and resort in Las Vegas! There are so many hotel options to choose from on the famed Las Vegas Strip, so it is always with great delight and sheer joy to know that we are a favorite.

I also truly appreciate your comments regarding the long lines at the Grazie desk. We are always open to suggestions as we endeavor to provide experiences that are truly superior. This will be looked into accordingly.

Thank you again for your kind feedback, and I look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,930
    5,568
    1,671
    755
    522
See reviews for
4,519
10,115
586
3,367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,684)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked this as an anniversary stay. We went during the week, so the rate was a bit cheaper and the hotel wasn't full. However when we asked the desk for a room with a view they stated it was an EXTRA $45 a night. Ummmmm OK... There are no coffee makers in the rooms, therefore you have to order room service for coffee..That's an extra $13.00 for less than good coffee and a 45 minute wait for room service. I made the mistake of ordering a cafe mocha to the room.. Which turned out to be regular coffee with some chocolate syrup. You are given 3 towels for your bathroom and no robes! The room was warm even with the thermostat turned down. The pool which we were told was the most relaxing and far away from the chaos of the 'party pool' was full of drunk 20 somethings. I booked a haircut at the salon..$70 for what they call a 'Designer' haircut. The stylist was sweet.. However they charge extra for a blow dry and style.. Really?!? I just paid $70.00 for a trim basically.. And they can't blow dry it. I would expect that the stylist would want to blow dry to insure that the cut was correct and laid properly. Big disappointment all of the way around..
As I stated the overall room was nice but that was it. Never would it stay here again, nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kikinlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Kikinlu,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian and for taking the time to share your feedback. Although you were satisfied with your accommodations, I am concerned that we may have failed to exceed your expectations, so I would like to reach out to you to gather more details of your visit. Please be in touch with my Guest Relations team, who will be contacting you directly, so that I may have the opportunity to address the concerns that you have apprised us. I look forward to an opportunity of exceeding your expectations in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Venetian is a must stay at in Vegas! Make sure to keep a map on you, its very easy to get lost. Out of all the times that I've stayed in Vegas the Venetian was the best experience that we've had. It was worth every single penny!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Travelwithlet,

It is with great pleasure to read such wonderful comments, and I am grateful that you have taken the time to provide us with your review. As much as you enjoyed your stay at The Venetian, we enjoyed having you as a guest. I am pleased that you consider The Venetian one of the best hotels in Vegas. We look forward to serving you time and time again.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Memphis
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Everything you need can be found at the Venetian! It has shows and shopping. It has places to eat for lunch and dinner. I didn't leave this resort for three days! The pools are great. The rooms are nice and big. My only complaint was the loaded refrigerator that couldn't be used and the surprise $20.00 a day resort fee. Now that I know about the resort fee, I can plan for it. As far as the refrigerator goes, I was told after the fact that the hotel will come remove all the snacks upon request.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear KGarey,

I truly appreciate the kind sentiments you have shared of our resort at The Venetian. We endeavor to provide one-of-a-kind experiences to our guests with a wide array of amenities and services under one roof, so I am glad that you experienced what we have to offer.

Thank you for choosing us, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was my 2nd trip to Vegas. The Venetian was a beautiful hotel to stay it. Plenty of amenities and EXCELLENT restaurants. Recommend LAVO and the one bakery near the Canal Shoppes. Very authentic Italian.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieKaBoom_31985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear KatieKaBoom_31985,

Thank you so much for choosing The Venetian! It is always a pleasure hosting first time guests as I know the importance of making a lasting first impression. It seems that you had a lovely stay, and I am delighted. find great joy in knowing that you enjoyed every aspect- including the fabulous restaurants that abound under one roof.

Thank you again, and I welcome you to return soon!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

There is absolutely nothing bad I could say about the Venetian. Spectacular hotel, fabulous room, excellent pool area, lots of food options available and very friendly staff. Cant wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear LouLouth,

Thank you for your positively delightful review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you had a fantastic time with us. Your adoration of The Venetian is a wonderful compliment, and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The largest hotel in the world is a little bit like a circus. The decor and the canals are all done so fabulously that every tourist in Vegas wanders through the hotel to have a look. The rooms are exceptional but that is all I experienced in the hotel as it was just soooooo busy. I also had to change rooms as the bass and noise coming from the pool party out the back was just a little too invading. glad I did it, would not do it again.

Room Tip: stay on the south side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear rachh1969,

Thank you so much for choosing The Venetian as your host. There are so many hotel options to choose from on the famed Las Vegas Strip, so it is always with great delight and sheer joy to know that you chose us.

I also truly appreciate your comments regarding how busy our resort was during your visit. We are always open to comments and suggestions as we endeavor to provide experiences that are truly superior.

Thank you again for your kind feedback, and I look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,410 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing