We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best on the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best on the strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was my second stay at The Venetian and it was awesome! This stay was in the Venetian Towers and had a great view. Everything is top notch and I recommend to stay there. I love that there is a food court and five star restaurants.

Room Tip: The Venetian tower suites have a great view but it's a little trek to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madge39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Madge39,

Thank you for recommending The Venetian to our fellow travelers! I am pleased to read of your loyalty and patronage, and I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,748
    5,504
    1,649
    745
    515
See reviews for
4,447
9,999
580
3,325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,617)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very luxurious hotel at a great price - Everything was very clean and elegant. There were three tvs in our suite, which included marble bathroom floors and tub surround. I am very picky about where I stay, but I will definitely stay here if I come to Vegas again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachertravels206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear teachertravels206,

Thank you sharing your positive feedback regarding The Venetian. I am pleased to read that we have earned your loyalty. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian each and every time your travels bring you to our fabulous city.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in the Venezia Tower for 7 nights and enjoyed the luxury every minute of it. We booked and pre-paid through Air Canada Vacations. Check-in and check-out was a breeze, but we did notice some dreadful lineups around the weekend. Glad we timed it right. The resort itself has so much more to keep you busy and we found ways to walk in and out so as to avoid the casino. When we went 'out' it was just as often to stroll through the Grand Canal Shoppes. We ate at restaurants there three times and it was a relaxing experience -- just like being in a street cafe without the car exhaust. So what if the sky above was really a painted ceiling. This city is all about illusion, isn't it? It worked for me and it sure beat going outside in 114 degree heat.

Our 10th floor room in the Venezia tower had a view of the pool area, the campanile, the bridge of sighs, the Mirage, the volcano and the mountains and city west of the strip. Always something to watch and be entertained by. The 10th floor of the tower is actually 20 stories above street level. Yes, it is a bit of a hike to get to the first set of elevators and on to the next set, but there are always entertaining people along the way. The bridge over to the Venetian tower is the perfect shortcut to the canal shoppes.

As for luxury, this place has it. It is well cared for and it was clear the cleaners, painters and carpet repair people were very busy. Any little booboos were cleaned up pronto. The staff were always pleasant and greeted us with a cheery hello. The bell crew and valet staff worked doubly hard in the heat but showed no signs of slowing down. Sure there are thousands of rooms, but the great staff made us feel at home. Well done Venetian.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kerryblue57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear kerryblue57,

It is with great joy to know that you consider The Venetian a cool oasis of luxury because it was a true pleasure hosting you. We are quite proud of the experiences The Venetian has to offer, but what I am most fond of is the service that is extended by my teams. I am humbled that you felt the genuine care that we are passionate in extending to our valued guests as well as our very own property.

Thank you so much again for your wonderful review, and we most certainly look forward to being your oasis in the heart of the desert.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

There is nothing that could have made this stay better. We stayed in their standard suite 650 sq.ft. for only $165. which included breakfast delivered to the room. The breakfast,if ordered off the in room service menu would have been $60. Hot food, white table cloth and plenty of coffee. The room was immaculate.The decor throughout the hotel was stunning. We stayed in the Venezia Tower which is close to the lobby and the cab area. It was quiet and didn't seem as busy as the other towers. The Avis car rental desk was really busy so we had Budget pick us up and take us to their location about a mile away. The shopping and restaurants where so plentiful there is no need to venture out into the 100 plus degree heat and crowded sidewalks.
https://www.venetian.com/accommodations.html#532812910a755b651d3c9375

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong here.
See more room tips
Green Features: They claim to be the most green in vegas.GreenLeadersGold level.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adcomtpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear adcomtpa,

I truly appreciate the kind sentiments you have shared of our impeccable resort, beautiful decor and divine dining and shopping options at The Venetian. We endeavor to provide one-of-a-kind experiences to our guests with a wide array of amenities and services under one roof, so I am glad that you experienced what we have to offer.

Thank you for choosing The Venetian, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Having stayed at most all the strip hotels, I stay at Venetian when I can afford it. Rooms are luxurious and beautiful view. Casino is impeccable and vast...food and entertainment choices aplenty. LOVE THIS HOTEL!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor strip view away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyZee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear AmyZee1,

Thank you so much for deeming The Venetian as your "favorite on the strip!" That is a wonderful compliment, and I thank you for your high recommendation and adoration for our property. I am delighted that you had a wonderful time and were able to feel right at home. I hope to welcome you back again soon as it would be an honor to host you again.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Checked in today.. We'll sort of.. Booked 3 months ago price not what was quoted, fridge requested not available, room not available until 5???early check in was requested as we arrived at 1030 am... Didn't happen .. Luggage was in storage and we couldn't get to it so we were at the pool in black pants until 5 pm .had booked an adjoining suite and right now it's still not ready ..terrible... Not impressed at all and absolutely no one cared.. Just a number in a big hotel that cares only about generating as much $$$ as they can .. No regard for customers..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Oneilo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Oneilo77,

Thank you for allowing The Venetian to be your host during your current visit to Las Vegas. Your feedback is much appreciated and is very valuable to us. I am very disappointed to hear that your visit has not started off well. I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian and our team for your experience so far during your stay.

As you know, TripAdvisor reviews are not linked to your reservation and therefore I cannot easily find a way to contact you; however, I encourage you to contact a hotel manager directly by dialing zero from your in-suite phone and requesting a hotel manager. I have personally advised our management team of your dissatisfaction and I assure you that they will do what it takes to resolve these challenges and earn your future loyalty.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed Monday thru Thursday ..excellent check in and check out ..beautiful hotel...many choices for dining and shopping ..enjoyed the gondola ride and wax museum was surprisingly fun with the theatre at the end ..wear comfy shoes ..coffee in the room was missed!!..otherwise a fun stay

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Jack R,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. I am humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to this fabulous city.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,201 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing