We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Merchantville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
212 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room is lovely. Each room is a suite. The bathroom is huge. There is a four person table, a desk and a sofa and chair, on a two step lower level than the rest of the suite. We paid $366 for two week nights. Warning- read the fine print- even though our price was in bold letters- the fine print allowed for an extra $28 luxury tax per night that we received via email after express check-out. Paid for a view and got a view of the pool, mountains, and upper strip. It was nice. I called the front desk for a quick question about Wi-Fi and had to go through pressing buttons and waiting on hold--got discouraged and hung up. This is a lovely hotel--huge though--going to the pool seemed like it would be an adventure! The hotel seemed a bit impersonal but with thousands of guests-what should I expect?!? We appreciated the $7.00 per person shuttle to the airport. We would return.

Room Tip: Paying for a room with a view does not guarantee a view of the strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishhadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear irishhadc,

Thank you so much for making The Venetian your home away from home during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I find great joy in knowing that you had a lovely stay and would return in the future. I also truly appreciate your comments regarding the issues you were having with our WIFI service as well as the impersonal service received. Please know that these issues are not up to our standards, and I apologize immensely. They will be looked into immediately and accordingly.

Thank you again for your kind feedback, and I look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16,078
    5,625
    1,682
    766
    532
See reviews for
4,574
10,222
592
3,398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,729)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Everything here is eye-catching and grand! Every room is a suite. The lobby is Majestuous! The shops are lined by a canal with gondolas! The ceiling looks like the sky, just amazing!!!!! I really don't see how you could be dissappointed. ..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Traveler007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear World_Traveler007_12,

Thank you for your kind review. Your thoughtful review painted a very beautiful picture of the charm and striking beauty of The Venetian. Thank you once again, and we look forward to extending the magic of The Venetian to you many more times in the future.


Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This place is stunning .. To walk inside & think it's daylight because of the ceiling .. It's kept immaculate ..
Staff are fantastic & all u could wish for.. It's trying to get out of these places.. The hotels seem to never want you to leave..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nailparlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear nailparlous,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members. They will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. Every aspect of The Venetian | The Palazzo was created for the enjoyment of our guests, from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. I am so very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Most are not aware that this Hotel/Resort has no hotel rooms---They only have Suites,Talk about spacious room--Be sure to use the check out from your hotel room to avoid standing in the check out line---They have cab service down to a tee---Organized like you cant believe

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear StevenWJ,

Our suites are truly an experience in it of itself, and I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your suite along with the services that accompany it. It was our pleasure hosting you, and I look forward to welcoming you back for many more trips in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Booked through travel republic for 2 nights from 10 AUg, cannot believe I only paid £150 per night including resort tax for 3 adults. I was recommended to stay here and it exceeded all my expectations. I could not fault a thing, fantastic room/suite, 5 star luxury. Also ate at Bouchon restaurant for breakfast, best breakfast ever. Also ate in St Marks Sq at Canaletto and can recommend this too. What more can I say.......just go and experience for yourself. After looking at the other hotels once we were there, I was happy we had made the right choice.

Room Tip: A room for 3 was 2 queen beds which was ideal for family of 3. We were on level 7 and could not hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzy2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear suzy2305,

Congratulations on the amazing rate from Travel Republic! I find great joy in knowing that you had an absolutely amazing stay. We do hope that you will return again in the future. As a recommendation for your return visit, I invite you to book with us direct and to join our hotel loyalty program, Grazie. With an exclusive membership, you are able to take advantage of members-only benefits including exclusive discounted rates for your future stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Venetian Resort Hotel and casino is fantastic. The rooms are over the top and perfect in every way. Service is on the spot and courteous. The casino is bright and pleasant, no stale dingy smoke filled air you find in many of the others. Only complaint is that there are far to many children in the public areas bordering the casino. If I want to hear screaming kids I'll go to Disneyland. However this is the case now with all the hotel casinos in Las Vegas except the Wynn. They want every last dollar so they encourage kids to be brought along.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Rich W,

We at The Venetian carry a passionate drive to provide our guests, from all walks of life - young and old, with an experience that will provide them with unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime. However, this should never take away from the comfort and enjoyment of our guests, and children are still strictly prohibited from the casino areas. I apologize if any disturbances were caused.

I am still grateful that you had a fabulous time, and I thank you for deeming us a "beautiful, high quality resort."

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and I'm never disappointed. The rooms are very clean and well appointed - excellent suites, spacious and comfortable, the beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are luxurious.

Fantastic selection of restaurants - my favorites include Delmonico's and Zefferini's.

Fun shows ... I recommend Rock of Ages and mingling with the stars after the show in the Bourbon Room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Eddie S,

Thank you for allowing The Venetian to be your host and for allowing us to take part in your Las Vegas vacation. It is with great joy to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including one of the greatest shows on the Las Vegas Strip- Rock of Ages.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,611 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,206 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing