We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
vineta2003
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have been to Las Vegas multiple times. I've stayed everywhere from Excalibur, MGM, Caesars Palace, and Harrahs. This time, we decided to splurge and stay at the Venetian, where I've always wanted to stay. It was absolutely gorgeous. The room was huge, with a separate living room. We had great views of the strip and the mountains around Vegas. The bathroom was great with a huge tub. We had nothing but pleasant interactions with the staff. I also really liked that they had security posted at every entrance to the actual hotel so we had to show our keys before we could enter. It was definitely the best hotel I've stayed at in Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vineta2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear vineta2003,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as host for your recent visit to Las Vegas and taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments of the grandeur of our resort as we take great pride in providing experiences that are truly spectacular. Your comparison of other properties and deeming us as you do is one of the highest compliments we could ever receive, and I am truly grateful and humbled.

I look forward to your return visit, and The Venetian being your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,535
    5,433
    1,630
    740
    512
See reviews for
4,379
9,875
573
3,277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Venetian for our girls trip. Beautiful hotel and pool. Tons of dining options, both casual and upscale. Didn't have much luck in the casino, but what else is new??!!! Would return to the Venetian again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for allowing The Venetian to be your resort of choice for your Las Vegas girls getaway. I am elated that you had a fantastic time with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a pleasant stay at The Venetian. I was initially concerned when I saw the length of the check-in line, but all was handled expeditiously. Within just a few minutes we were ready to go to our room.

The room we were assigned was clean and spacious. The décor theme is a bit dark for our liking. However, the remote-controlled window coverings are an interesting feature. The possibility of sensor-activated charges for in-room snack choices wasn't appreciated. That method just created concern that an unintentional table bump could result in a big charge. Fortunately, that didn’t happen.

There is a nice variety of restaurant offerings within The Venetian and Grand Canal Shops. Including some reasonably priced options at food court locations. It's also handy that there is a Walgreens on The Venetian campus.

There is much to do and see in and around The Venetian. It is one of the anchor hotel properties in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Cory C,

I truly appreciate the insightful feedback that you have provided. I am delighted that you recommend The Venetian for our restaurant offerings and clean and spacious suites, and I am very grateful for your suggestions and candid comments. I am hopeful that you will allow us another opportunity to not just meet your expectations on your next visit but to exceed them. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Suggested to anybody.
Huge rooms, with living rooms and televisions everywhere (Also in the bathroom).
It's a luxury experience but good price/quality trade off.
The housekeeping was too noisy early morning cleaning room next to ours.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alis2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Alis2409,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am elated that you had a luxurious experience. I want to also take a moment to apologize for the early morning disturbance caused by my housekeeping team. I will be sure to discuss this issue, so that we may rectify it immediately. Thank you again, and I hope to welcome you back to The Venetian in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hondo, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great time lux suite and great staff. We had a blast and anything we needed was at our beck and call.....really had a great fun time there. With a great suite to go to when tired of the fast pace and pace of the Strip and Casnio's.

Room Tip: Suggest a suite with View of the Strip Higher floor away from the direct noice of the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Kathy S,

Thank you so much for choosing The Venetian as your resort of choice during your recent birthday vacation! Happy belated birthday. I am delighted that you had a great time, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Oh my word! The hotel lived up to everything and more!
We paid for five nights including accommodation and travel with Virgin Atlantic from England. This felt pricey at the time however we could not say a negative word about anything! We paid for a Bella Suite: two Queen beds but were upgraded to a King Sized suite upon arrival. Stunning! Absolutely stunning. The room was second to none with three televisions in the space of ten metres: opposite the bed, in the living room and the bathroom. The views were stunning, the bed so comfortable and the bathroom facilities exquisite. Like others have stated there is a distance to walk through the hotel however surely this would affect you whichever large hotel you were in? The pool and jacuzzi in the fourth floor are stunning. The changing room facilities are superb and everything is immaculate. Without doubt, when we return to Vegas this will be our first choice of hotel. Thank you so much to the superb cleaning and reception staff at the Venetian.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire8435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Claire8435,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed our opulent accommodations. Our standard is a suite and we not only provide the largest standard accommodations on the Las Vegas Strip, but as you pointed out The Venetian | The Palazzo has some of the best amenities.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to hosting you here at The Venetian | The Palazzo many times in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel, like many others in Las Vegas, is beautiful and grand. I've been to Italy and you can tell they did their homework. It was impressive and we felt important despite the amount of other people there on check in.

The hotel room itself is beautiful with a comfortable bed, deep tub for two, and a nice shower. We felt like we were being pampered just inside our room. The hotel is close to a pharmacy where you can get water and other essentials during your stay. We had breakfast at the buffet and it was average (luke warm, but we expected that).

We enjoyed their mall that looked Italian, too, and had indoor gondola rides. We went on the indoor ones and it was very worth the price. You have to share if you want the standard price (4 people max) but it wasn't uncomfortable with having two strangers with us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Yukito22,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your Venetian visit. It is definitely within the intricate, personalized details that make experiences here unique, and we are so glad that you were able to experience the charm of Italy right here in Las Vegas. From your exquisite suite and the nearby Walgreens as well as the rides through the canals on our very own Italian gondolas. It sounds like you had a perfect stay, and I am pleased to read of your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,965 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Property: Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel and Expedia so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing